We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Conz Street, Northampton, MA 01060
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    40
    19
    13
See reviews for
68
41
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I stayed at this Quality Inn over Valentine's Day weekend for a visit with my daughter who attends Smith College. The hotel was very close to the entrance/exit for Rt 91 which made the location very convenient. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I ended up staying an extra night due to the winter weather and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet all your needs. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit to Smith College. Sincerely, Nicole Zavecz Guest Services Manager More 

Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We have stayed at this Quality Inn on several occasions in the past, as we have numerous family in the area. This latest visit revealed upgrades in exterior and interior appearance, as well as even friendlier personnel than before. Our room was modernized and very clean. Wireless internet was simple to access. It was snowy, and the manager cleaned off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I am so very pleased to hear that you have noticed our recent renovations. Every year we do our best to update as much as possible. I hope you enjoy our future renovations as well on your next visit! Sincerely, Nicole Zavecz Guest Services Manager More 

canterbury nh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is very easy on/off I-91, literally a few hundred feet. The hotel promotes its easy walking to Northampton center and if it's summer that's fine but with our visit to the Calvin for a show it was 20 degrees and windy so a walk was out. A few rooms under renovation on the 2nd floor but they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. 223 is certainly the ideal for a quiet area and i am happy we had what you needed. The downtown area is about 1/2 mile form us and certainly does offer a wide variety of... More 

New Bedford, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stay here for a family wedding in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was a breeze, I had prepaid on the Hotels website and got a great rate. The hotel and rooms are in need of an update, having said that, there was nothing dirty or smelly about this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am very happy to hear we were able to meet all your needs during your visit to Northampton, This area is quite popular for weddings and has many different venue options. I hope you had a great time at the wedding as well. Nicole Zavecz Guest Services Manager More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed for a night with a couple of my friends but the hotel was perfect. It was in a great location and very close to the downtown area with everything was. The staff during the day was very helpful. And the man overnight wasn't helpful at all. When we asked him questions everything was no or he didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I greatly appreciate you bringing about your concerns regarding our overnight staff. I would first like to take the opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. I would second like to assure you i have passed along your concerns to the appropriate... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed there on a Friday night and we were supposed to have a regular room (opening to the parking lot). I asked for any upgrades available and we got a suite on the third floor of the "new" part of the hotel. It was a great room. Living room, full kitchen and a separate bedroom. We even had a fireplace.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our executive wing, which houses our suites, is a fairly new addition to the property. Few are aware of the full suites we offer, and we are the only hotel in Northampton to offer two-room suites with the full kitchen amenities. We hope to see you on your... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

What you would expect from a chain motel. Fairly basic but rooms were big and there was a good selection of food at breakfast. Located a short walk from the main street in Northampton. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Nicole Zavecz Guest Services Manager More 

Leesville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Room 105 was clean and nice. Deck clerk was really nice and polite. Was located near I-91 and easy to get to and back to the interstate. The price was right and got my discounts. The breakfast was good and the area was kept clean. Need to replace desk chair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bdk57, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next visit to the ares. Sincerely, Nicole Zavecz Guest Services Manager More 

Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Conveniently located about half a mile from the town centre where numerous restaurants of all types are available. We had a very large Queen room, which was comfortable but a little tired and not very clean. There is an indoor swimming pool but without jacuzzi. We did not use this as only one towel was available and it did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayland, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

was at conference at Umass and thought it would be more interesting and better value to stay in Northampton than Hadley. It was a mistake. Though outside looks good inside was dirty and rundown. would stay at a hotel closer to Umass next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike_OCP, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our cleanliness standards are of the utmost importance and any instance in which we fall short is unacceptable. I would like the opportunity to gather more information regarding your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay