We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 North Truro hotels

Sea Gull Motel

654 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Gull Motel to your Saves list
Sea Gull Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in North Truro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pumpkinmuffin2014 Wales, MA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wales, MA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 3 nights here 4th of July weekend. We got there super early Friday so decided to walk around P town for the morning. Well, we got caught in the beginning of a tropical storm. We were dripping wet. We stopped by the hotel to see if our room was ready yet. Not yet. It was wasn't even noon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will told you are paying for an ocean view when reality is you get a sitting area in the parking lot no access to the ocean from your room and loud noise from the parking lot. The person at the check in was rude and basically said take it or leave we are sold out. Since there are hundreds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lisapaz, Owner at Sea Gull Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry your one night stay was so unpleasant. Your reservation was for 2 double beds which you had requested and a view of the water. There is clearly a view of the water from that room. In the 50 plus years this motel has been open no one has complained about the water view from those front rooms. If... More

Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went on an all girls trip over the memorial day weekend. We were going to stay somewhere else but found this place on a whim. Luckily we ended up with the apartment on the end so we had windows on all sides that had wonderful scenic views. It was a clean place and the owner seemed nice. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayre, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I can't say enough about this motel. I was looking for a quaint little place close to Ptown, and could not have made a better choice. I stayed 6 nights the last week in September. They offer a variety of room types to meet your needs. I chose to move to a room in the back closer to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Once again my little place of heaven renewed my soul. We have been staying here for many years in July as well as a weekend jaunt for our anniversary in September. For us it is perfect...We had spectacular weather and with the private beach its so peaceful. The owners & staff really make it a wonderful place. Can't wait to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed one night at the Sea Gull while visiting the upper Cape. As other reviewers have noted it is quiet, convenient to P-town, and has a very nice private beach. The cons are the mattresses and lack of coffee in the rooms. As for the beds, one night was enough or use a sleeping aid. Coffee in the office... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After spending a week in Ptown, we wanted one more night close by before we had to go home...We lucked out with the Sea Gull. Good, clean room. Nothing fancy- but perfect for a room at the beach. Great boardwalk to beach. We are already planning to extend our vacation again next year by staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A recent stay was quite wonderful - the beach isn't the most beautiful and seems like it's farther from the motel than it is (nice boardwalk right down to the sand) but it's deep fast and a good swim and we were able to use the shade shelter due to everyone else wanting the sun. We also sat out on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Monticello, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at the Sea Gull ad and always had a great stay. The rooms (our family booked two efficiency apts.) have always been clean and ready for use. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. The bus stops right outside the motel so we can leave our car parked and not have to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windham, NH
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Already day dreaming of our family vacation at the Seagull this summer. I've stayed at many of the other motels on the 6A strip but find myself wanting to stay at none other than here due to being directly on the beach. The motel is always clean. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. There is a general feeling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Gull Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
#2 of 12 in North Truro
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 12 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Restaurant, Fam...
Show More
20.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
Beach, Free Bre...
Show More
2.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Free internet...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Motel

Address: 654 Shore Rd, North Truro, MA 02652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Gull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel North Truro
Sea Gull Motel North Truro, MA, North America

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located on a private beach in beautiful Truro, MA. About 2 miles from the center of Provincetown. Most rooms have a view of Provincetown Bay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer