We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
737 State Road, North Dartmouth, MA 02747
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    49
    38
    15
    12
See reviews for
56
41
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon checking in I was the only one in the group to get a 2nd floor room when I specifically requested top floor. They had run out of rooms and gave someone else I was with a deluxe but when I complained about the second floor I then had to wait for a room to be cleaned on the 3rd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that there was a mix up on the floor that you were placed on during your stay. I am also sorry about the stains on the carper and we are starting to install new carpet within a week or two. Hopefully you will give us another chance and come back in the future to see the renovations that... More 

Grafton, MA., United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Were vacationing, most motels offer smoking rooms, this one does not, you hafta go outside in certain areas, pretty inconvenient, considering other motels we have stayed at bu this name offer smoking rooms, service was good, rooms real nice tho. If you dont smoke a perfect place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry that thr smoking situation was an inconvenience for you but I'm glad you did enjoy your stay other then the smoking outside part. Thanks, Linda J. Avlla General Manager More 

Bangor, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible price for the value offered. Stayed at another hotel for less than half the price that actually had sheets and blankets on the fold out couch AND a working air conditioner. I would never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, I apologize that your stay was not up top par while you were with us. Also I am sorry about the bedding on the pull out couch but the reason we do it that way is because we have other guest arrive and feel like it's still been on from the last guest. We hope some day we... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Dartmouth hotels

Herkimer,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

everything was better than expected only thing I wish the smoking area outside was not right in front of entrance you couldn't help breath in smoke (nasty) had a little problem with finding our reservations but that was straightened out overbooked and put us in a very nice room to compensate everyone very nic e and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are in the process of moving the smoking area down further from the door way because of the input we have had about it. I am glad everything went well with finding your reservation and you enjoyed your accommodations. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

Swansea, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I were placed at Best Western by the Red Cross because we were displaced by a fire. I couldn't possibly be more thankful to the staff, especially the front desk crew, Hope, Linda and Kim. They were gracious and so helpful in our time of need. They made a horrible situation that much more bearable. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words and we were very happy to help you in such a sad time in your life. We all hope that things are going well for all of you now and have a great day! We hope to see you all in the future. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid $167 for a one nights stay - - This property is more like a $99/night hotel. Room was very cold when we arrived (57 degrees), needed to go to the front desk for bedding for the pull out sofa, "hot" breakfast items were very lacking. If you are looking for a simple value hotel - this place was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that your stay was not up to par while you stayed with us and I would love any input that you can think of that we should add to the breakfast area. We hope sometime in the future you do give us another chance. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

wolcott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel to stay in and having the breakfast available is excellent and saves a little on the wallet that you vould spend elsewhere.Also,it may be known to some people but those who this hotel is sort of in the middle to go to the cape or Newport.With the price of gas not too bad it is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for a great review and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Also I'm glad your were able to take advantage of all the areas around us to visit. Hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a place to stop after spending the day in Newport on my way up to Boston. This fit the bill. The hotel is a bit old but it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. This would be a good summer hotel for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank You for giving us a great review and we are glad you stop half way through your trip to stay with us. I'm glad all my staff was helpful and friendly to you and we all hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second day of a 3 night stay, our room was not cleaned until 3:00 pm. The next day it did not get cleaned at all. We had no clean towels, the bed was not made and the trash had not been emptied. We asked for a discount due to this and was told they could not discount or compensate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that you had with your room service. I again apologize that the 1st day you had late service we were sold out and the girls were trying their best to get to all rooms asap. Our housekeeping paperwork showed that you had the DND - Do Not Disturb sign on your door and that you... More 

Jeffersonton, VA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was professional and cordial. Great location and close to everything in the area. Had a few healthy options for breakfast...fresh grapefruit and bananas. Always stay at this location and have consistently favorable experiences

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank You for doing the survey and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you always come back and stay with us! Have a great day. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay