We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Meerufenfushi hotels

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |  
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Meeru Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
91%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Meerufenfushi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Kimberley D Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
  • Reviews (2,442)
  • Photos (4,522)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (5)
  • Room tips (572)
  • More
Write a Review

2,442 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,769
    472
    123
    46
    32
See reviews for
178
1904
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Meeru Island Resort & Spa is a wonderful place to go to for your honeymoon. I think at least 75% of the guests were just married when we were there. We booked the Watervilla's with jacuzzi and really: the villa was gorgeous. We had a lot of privacy on our balcony, which was really peaceful. Also the water underneath the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

beautiful island, but very expensive although all inclusive not everything is all inclusive and extras set you back a lot, a meal in the rocks restaurant is around £400 for 3 people. good facilities but if you can have a water villa

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mtk1505, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you liked the island itself. Naturally, I am disappointed to read your comments regarding extras price. I am sorry for that. Please be assured that we regularly price-check comparative resorts within the Maldives to ensure... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow! What a resort! Absolutely breathtaking location. The resort was beautiful. We were given an over the water jacuzzi villa upgrade compliments of Meeru for our honeymoon stay. The view from our balcony was spectacular! In the evening a halogen light lit up the sea under our villa and we sat and watched the fish and sharks for hours, transfixed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here last summer for three days with my family. It was amazing. We unfortunately did not get to visit any of the other islands within the Maldives though there was much to do where we were. The food was great too. Every day we went for breakfast, lunch and dinner and all the meals were different. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aisling F, Thank you for leaving a feedback following your stay and it gives me the great pleasure to know that you found the food and excursions brilliant. However I am disappointed to read you had some issues during your stay with your open bathroom. We have read your review carefully and taken your constructive feedback seriously and we... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort is really a paradise on earth. Starting from our day 1 up to our last day, we really felt home in there. Very accommodating staffs, nice rooms ( we are upgraded to Jacuzzi Beach Villa) and the most unforgettable part is the buffet! I will really go back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear vulnerableeea, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience about your recent holiday with us. Your compliments about the buffet will be shared to the Executive Chef and his team. vulnerableeea, we cannot wait to welcome you back as our repeat guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations@meeru.com if... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 1 night here. Was impressed by the size of the island by Maldivian standards. It offers all the usual water sports, plus bikes, short driving range, 9 hole (par 3) golf course, tennis, football pitch. I stayed in a water villa, which was spacious. It had an outdoor spa, and steps into the aqua marine water. Beautiful. Eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear holdreamerbrissie, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your short stay at Meeru Island Resort & Spa and I am happy we could exceed your expectations. As you mentioned our island offers plenty activities to do such as kayaking, windsurfing, catamaran, golf, badminton, tennis and many more.... More

Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We choose this beautifull hotel-island for our honeymoon vacations! It was paradise on earth! Everything was great, the flight, the vacations, the food, the water sports and of course, the spa. Most of all, the view from our room was breathless! Our room was a water villa and was big enouph and romantically traditional with all the comforts. The Jacuzzi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear olgamattrips, Sunny greetings from Meeru. Thank you so much for your lovely review and it is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful honeymoon at Meeru Island Resort & Spa. I am pleased to read that you and your partner liked all the facilities and service at the Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the... More

Buckie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't know where to start been one of the best holidays ever location, weather, staff, food, entertainment, surroundings, accommodation I can't say enough about the resort. Arrival in Male went without any hiccups shown straight to boat transferring to Meeru island warm welcome whisked straight to villa and wow what a lovely place to arrive to. We were in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graeme B, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I am delighted that you and your partner chose Meeru Island Resort & Spa for your special occasion. It’s truly a pleasure to be part of such a wonderful celebration. I also was really glad to hear you... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Meeru on an all inclusive package in a water jacuzzi villa earlier than the date shown as it only allows 1 year back for a review. We were on honeymoon and I would say quite experienced travellers. I hope you enjoy your holiday. This is what happened on ours. The flights were as expected and we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear davros O, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us couple of years ago and I would like to say how naturally disappointed I am to read few of your comments. On one hand I am glad you liked the Jacuzzi Water Villa which we provided you with however I am really disappointed to learn of the... More

Norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Boat ride to meeru from male was great after a 10 hour flight. You are greeted with drinks and cold, beautifully scented towels. We were on honeymoon and stayed in beach villa 404 which was perfect. It was on the best side of the island. For our last 3 nights we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite, it was fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gillian W, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your honeymoon at Meeru Island Resort & Spa. It gives me the great pleasure to learn your Beach Villa was to your liking and found it one of the best side of the island. Since you have experienced... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Meeru Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Meeru Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Asian wok(82)
  • Beach villa(60)
  • House reef(41)
  • Sunset cruise(40)
  • Jacuzzi water villa(32)
  • Very good(26)
  • Room boy(19)
  • Hot Rock(10)
  • White sand(10)
  • Well worth(9)

Additional Information about Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Address:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Meerufenfushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meeru Island Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Meeru Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meeru Island Hotel North Male Atoll
Meeru Island Maldives
Meeru Island Resort Maldives
Hotel Meeru Island

4,522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4476)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (512)
Viewed
View from room (295)
Viewed
Dining (268)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (717)
Viewed
Room/suite (757)
Viewed
8:36
Videos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1812)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeru Island Resort, surrounded by a beautiful lagoon and long stretches of white, sandy beach, is the only Resort on the island of Meerufenfushi, North Male’ Atoll. It is 1200 meters long by 350 meters wide, about 90 acres. Your speedboat transfer from Ibrahim Nasir International Airport is a scenic, 55 minute ride ... more   less 
Number of rooms
286

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Meeru Island Resort & Spa and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Meeru Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer