We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 North Male' Atoll, Repulic of Maldives
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,873
    496
    131
    50
    32
See reviews for
187
2,013
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2582)
  • Mar-May only
    (641)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (698)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (611)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (632)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved this place, stayed 4 nights all inclusive, over water villa. The only complaint I had was the pillow, it was too high abd I couldn't get it changed, there was no option, so bring your own if you can't sleep with a high one. The resort was ideal, great food, lots to do and unbelievable beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Took me a while but thought I must put a review for this gorgeous island and spa resort. We stayed there 4 years ago, loved it so much, decided to come back in September 2014 to get married there. What can we say about Merru, can't really find anything bad, everything is absolutely spot on, from the service, rooms, cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely, lovely location. It is absolutely spectacular and a must see. We stayed A1+ which is a must. The island is well maintained and the staff are very attentive (as stated in previous reviews). You are allocated your own room boy and waiter for the entire stay. The only disappointment was the accommodation. We stayed in a beach villa and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SWANSEA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all we would like to say A massive thank you to all the staff on the island they are all so hard working & all very happy ,pleasant & nothing was to much trouble,they truely make your stay magical. After A Very long flight & an hours transfer on the boat we didn't wait very long for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Meeru Island resort is absolutely a place you have to visit. We spend 5 days on the island and if you like the Bounty experience this is it. The service is at its very best and with white sand beaches you can do nothing but relax, experience and be spoiled. Staff is great and always helpful for you to feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an amazing place!! My wife and I decided to go to the Maldvies for our honeymoon. We were a bit apprehensive at first but the moment we reached Meeru all those doubts were put to rest. We went during the second week of June and stayed at the Jacuzzi Water Villa. Right from the hospitality, cleanliness and service were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TwixR, Sunny greetings from your Honeymoon destination! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience in Meeru Island Resort and Spa with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the Jacuzzi Water Villa to your liking. I totally agree with you, Full Moon nights in the Maldives are magical. Any night in the Maldives... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited this property last week. This place is excellent in every aspect - island, beach, rooms, staff, food, outdoor activities, cruise. Highly recommended! Tips: please request for a room in adults-only area

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ashish_agarwal28, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. It is a great pleasure for me to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your recommendation to other Trip advisor readers. ashish_agarwal28, we would be more than happy to welcome you back as... More 

Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Water Villa #518 (All Inclusive) To be honest we expected to be bored. We are active, sporty people and have never been on holiday like this. It was perfect and exceeded our expectations. Doing nothing...turns out to be bloody marvellous! The water villas were incredible and I would 100% choose this option again. Previous reviewers complained about the food but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the most beautiful place we ever visited, the beach villas were amazing to say the least- the outdoor ( yet private) showers were breathtaking and the view from our room straight out to the ocean was a site I'd never forget. We requested to have the sea villas ( over the ocean) for a few nights and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sannaqureshi, Sunny greetings from your favorite holiday destination! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from your holiday here in Meeru. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to read your compliments about the villa you have stayed. We cannot thank you enough for all the good words you have shared here in Trip... More 

Hertfordshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the Meeru For our honeymoon as it was recommended by a friend that had been there on numerous occasions before. What an amazing place!!! The staff are very helpful and all love their jobs our waiter had been on the island for 25 years. The food is brilliant and caters for the fussiest of people. Night time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hales1981, Sunny greetings from your Honeymoon destination! I am thrilled to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and I really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedbacks. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sunset Punch Cruise. As you said it is a must and a great opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Meeru Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Asian wok(82)
  • Beach villa(60)
  • House reef(41)
  • Sunset cruise(40)
  • Jacuzzi water villa(32)
  • Very good(26)
  • Room boy(19)
  • Hot Rock(10)
  • White sand(10)
  • Well worth(9)

Additional Information about Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Address: North Male' Atoll, Repulic of Maldives
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Meerufenfushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meeru Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Meeru Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meeru Island Hotel North Male Atoll
Meeru Island Maldives
Meeru Island Resort Maldives
Hotel Meeru Island

4,691 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4645)
Viewed
Room/suite (817)
Viewed
View from room (315)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (796)
Viewed
Dining (289)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (579)
Viewed
9:59
Videos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (26)
Viewed
Other (1724)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay