We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
North Male' Atoll
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate & AIP
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,101
    556
    138
    53
    33
See reviews for
219
2,238
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2881)
  • Mar-May only
    (808)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (697)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (611)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (765)
All months
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted a special destination to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary, and this was the ideal place. We were in room 628, a Jacuzzi Beach Villa on the North side of the island. The North side caters for Adults only. Four poster bed, lots of wardrobe space, outside bathroom/shower area (all privately enclosed I must add) with sun loungers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd visit and it never fails to wow. The moment the boat pulls up to the island all you can do is relax. The rooms are great, the food wonderful, the massages are first class, the sand white and the snorkelling great. We did the free 2 day cruise which was well worth it. The only negatives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1st visit to the Maldives after many years of dreaming. Can't fault anything on the island we had a great time. Food was plentiful and lots of variety. Ali our waiter was very good at his job and looked after us well. Good choice of cocktails for all inclusive guests. We stayed in a JWV over the water which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our honeymoon destination after much research and reading online reviews - our experience was beyond expectation in every sense of the word! The place looked EXACTLY like the pics online (even better actually!).. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating (more like a 5-star than a 4-star rating). The facilities on the island are great (in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kkistan, Sunny Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Meeru as your honeymoon destination. I was glad to read that your stay was beyond your expectations. As you mentioned our "All inclusive Plus Package" has many advantages, such as, 24 Hour “Afternoon” Tea, a wide selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic... More 

Odense, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a perfect honeymoon september 2012 in a jacuzzi water villa. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The food (buffet) is varied and delicious. You have opportunities for activities, golf, snorkling, dolphin-trips etc. Definitely a place we will visit Again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Brian T, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa! Thank you so much for choosing us as your honeymoon destination. It is my pleasure to read that you had a perfect honeymoon here as well as you enjoyed our wide selection of activities. I will pass on your praise to our Chef who will be glad his cuisine... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went there on our honeymoon. Stayed in the honeymoon suite in the sea(only two of those suites available) it was awful to call every time someone to come and take us to restaurants and beach. Also after non English speaker boat man takes you from your room to the beach you have to ask the barman to call the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an amazing resort. It is a must see if only once in your life. The sea and sunsets were just breathtaking. We had a perfect time including an amazing trip on their own luxery boat for a few nights. Food and drink was a plentry and enough variety for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stuart G, Greetings from sunny Meeru! Thank you for the lovely message and for recommending us! We are very glad you had a wonderful stay on the island and we are looking forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes and warm regards, Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

All I've ever wanted to do was visit the Maldives and this month my dream came true! On arrival we were told our jacuzzi beach villa wasn't ready so...we had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite for the first night with free breakfast hamper the next morning this was an experience in itself the staff and service was great! Throughout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dgee47, Greetings from Meeru Island Resort and Spa! It was our pleasure to have you staying in Meeru for your first visit to the Maldives. Thank you for highlighting the good work of our team. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2 different rooms and our cuisine especially the Asian Wok. I will pass the... More 

leeds
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent resort. Food was some of the best in Asia I've tasted. Views breathtaking. Definitely worthwhile going all inclusive. We enjoyed the limitless iced coffees without worrying about the cost. If you're a couple, ask to go to the adult side. We were in room 656, jacuzzi beach villa. The adult restaurant was amazing. I wouldn't upgrade to room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tickledpig, Greetings from the Iced coffee paradise! We were very happy to be part of your brilliant holiday experience. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the world and giving your recommendations to the travelers. Regarding the jacuzzi I would like to sincerely apologize for the... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We went in October and it was amazing, we also did the boat trip which we will never forget, we are looking for our next 'big' holiday at different destinations but are struggling, nothing can compare x

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon A, Sunny greetings from Meeru Island Resort & Spa. Many thanks for taking the time to leave your very kind words following your stay with us at Meeru. It is fantastic to read that you had a great time with us. I am pleased to learn that you keep good memories of our boat cruise. It is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5,826 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5235)
Viewed
Room/suite (866)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (922)
Viewed
Dining (335)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (649)
Viewed
View from room (349)
Viewed
Family/play areas (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
9:59
Videos (14)
Viewed
Other (1980)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (544)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suites (2)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Beach Villa (54)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Over Water Villa (52)
Viewed
Pavilion Pool (Adults-Only) (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Water Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay