We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    149
    178
    158
    81
    64
See reviews for
185
104
61
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (630)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself is in good condition, the room was spacious enough. The breakfast was good, however the service at breakfast time was quite poor (I had to wait to get the menu and to settle the bill). This hotel is far from central Boston. You can take a taxi (between 30 and 35 dollars each way). A nice option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for business and the bed was comfy. The traffic noise from highway was audible when the AC was off so I left it on. The hotel is situated right over the highway, an unusual view for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What in the world is the point of making a reservation far in advance if they don't have a room available almost EIGHT hours after check in? If a hotel's primary purpose is a place to stay, this fails completely. Check in is at 3 pm and check out is at 11 am which means you pay for 20 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been staying at this hotel for the past month for business. The staff are super nice and welcoming. It is well situated 15 min from the airport to the east and 15 min to the west to Framingham (considering no traffic). The managers are super nice and the restaurant The Social has good food. The noise of the highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hillsvale, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandsons, ages 10 and 7. The lobby and guest rooms were beautiful, front desk staff helpful and friendly. The kids enjoyed watching the 8 lanes of traffic going under their room as the hotel straddles the I-90. Very unique. Coffee is free in the lobby each morning but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet D, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback about the on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.... More 

London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is actually in Newton, not Boston. We stayed there to be relatively close to local synagogues of Beth El and Sharei Torah - both are about half an hour's walk away. However, we found it a great class hotel with great service. Yes, the hotel is on top (literally on top - it forms a bridge across) of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoyalSilk, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was happy to hear that our location worked so well for you. I will be passing your feedback about the noise on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated... More 

Penfield, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed to book a room for my friend unexpectedly. I contacted the hotel and came across Paul, the front desk attendant. Throughout the phone call he was very polite, friendly, and professional. He went out of his way to help me with the reservation and make sure it was all set for my friend to check in. My friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canandaigua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ran into a situation that caused me to stay a day longer in town. I had my friend book me a room at this hotel. She called the front desk to make sure that the reservation was all set for me to come in after booking it online. She was talking to the front desk Agent, Paul, throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback about Paul on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is just blah. I wouldn't stay there if it weren't for the Boston Marathon and because I realized a bit late that I need a place to stay and everything else was fully booked. It would be alright but when I got my bill- I lost it. I have been fighting it since April (it's August). They billed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaggieDusia, Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further about your stay as the feedback is very valuable and I'd also like to see... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel on through Priceline. It was classified as a Fenway area hotel, which it is not. It is a ways from Fenway or the other typical tourist areas. However, that is not the fault of the hotel. Everything we experienced during our stay was outstanding! We arrived about 12 and were able to check in early without an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matthew D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne F, Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your feedback on to our General Manager. Once again I'd like to personally thank you for your business and for the much appreciated feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Warmest Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crescent Suites Hotel
#1 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Allston / Brighton
BEST WESTERN University Hotel Boston-Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay