We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Newton hotels

Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
54%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jillian M
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    136
    140
    67
    54
See reviews for
146
90
58
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is the definition of incompetency. We checked in after having booked our room over 4 months ago only to find out that they gave our room to somebody else. The worst part - this is their policy! The hotel staff admitted to this, especially this "guy" Simon Rodrigues who purports to be a manager. We were assigned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerCP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us. We are glad you found the housekeeping department of excellent standard and apologize for not having your preferred room type available over a sold-out period. We enabled you to move your room in an effort to assign your requested room type, as the two bedded rooms... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and I slept in the hotel Sept 6th 2014 1 night only but the stay was great everyone was nice. the room was nice and clean the price was the best I found in the area. The only complaint I have was we had to pay $25 to park in their parking lot which to me is crazy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had mult rude experience with one valet and although I reported to main desk I contuiun have bad service. Also AC did not work very well and it was a hot stay. parking was high with . rooms were nice interesting to have hotel right over freeway

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelManagerCP, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear craig24950, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We have shared your comments with the Valet Manager as well as with our Chief Engineer. Please consider us when visiting the Newton area again. Warmest Regards, General Manager More

manila, philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just spent more than a week staying at this hotel. The Crowne Plaza is a little far from the downtown area, but it makes it up for the price that you pay. I have heard endless complaints on the parking fees (24 for valet parking per day) but it is not really that big of a deal considering that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed in the crowne plaza hotel in Newton and my stay was awfull. The rooms were unclean the staff we're not helpful at all and the pool was the size of a bathtub. I would urge any one not to waste your money in this dump

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HotelManagerCP, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jrmulholland89, Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back with us and I am sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction. We take pride in the quality of our rooms and the many services we offer. We appreciate your comments and we will look at your specifics. Warmest Regards, Hotel Manager More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the hotel above for a business trip to my corporate headquarters and worked with Leah Gioseffi, Sales Manager, Crowne Plaza Newton directly on accommodations and she was fantastic. The rooms were clean, roomy and exceeded expectations. I would recommend the hotel for future stays and anyone considering.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to charge $30 for parking in Newton, at least be honest & polite about it... claiming that the hotel "gets none of the parking money" is a bold-faced lie. I was told at check-in that hotel gets none of the money & then told by another person at the front desk that the hotel only gets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelManagerCP, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Acid R, Thank you for sharing your feed back with us and I am sorry that you were not aware of our $28.00 parking charge. As an option we do offer packages which include nightly parking for your convenience. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to have you stay with us in the near future. More

Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Directly over the highway. I could hear the cars, but no one else in the room could. Probably the worst hotel beds I've ever slept in ... extremely hard. Decent sized room. We were in room 825 Parking was pretty expensive - we prebooked our room package that included parking. Pricewise it was in our zone - anything closer to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gawkdontstare, Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I truly apologize for the inconvenience of the noise from the traffic during your stay and that you had trouble sleeping on our beds. However I am happy that our staff was helpful and friendly. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to once again... More

North Bellmore, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Crowne Plaza property. Room with King bed was adequate with nicely appointed linens, iPod dock, flat screen TV etc. The bathroom is tiny and there is no "in room" safe for your valuables. It was a short drive into Boston and there is a Liquor Store and Waldgreens directly across the street. Parking is expensive! Staff is very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerCP, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenesis105, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. Our short drive to Boston makes it convenient to visit some great restaurants and local attractions. We are happy that you found our associates to be helpful and knowledgeable about our great city. As for parking, we do offer packages that include parking... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel rooms are large and nicely decorated. The customer service is wonderful. Had room service and the food (breakfast) was excellent. The hotel has 2 restaurants with very good food and fair prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerCP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah Z, Thank you for such a great comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest Regards, Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Address: 320 Washington Street, Newton, MA 02458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Newton with
any amenities