We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Milford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Fortune Boulevard, Milford, MA 01757 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Milford
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015
KristinL70 Upstate NY
Rate this Hotel

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
5
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed for one night after Patriots game so was just looking for something clean and reasonably priced. Building looks like a big box on the outside but it fit the bill. Our king room was up to date and comfy. Friendly front desk staff. Breakfast typical of comparable hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We've had a very warm welcome, that started a very good stay. The hotel is located near stores in a convenient area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Service is serious and friendly. Overall, we've had a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Meeting a cruise in Boston, Ma. , Red Sox vs. Yankees ballgame = No Rooms. Call around from a rest area, using listing from Hotel Coupons, everybody either had no rooms or wanted full price. This Comfort Inn in Milford Ma,, the lady Jo Ann helped us out, saved her last room until we slugged it out on the Mass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn in Milford and thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.com! My name is David Neishel and I am the director of sales for the hotel. We strive to ensure our hotel and service exceeds our guests' expectations. I am very glad that your stay... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel itself has certainly seen better days. I checked in for 2 nights, although left after the first night, and upon entering my room, the cover of the heater/air conditioner was torn off and laying on the floor and the window was open. I soon discovered why...because the heater/air conditioner was not working. With the window open, I spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn in Milford. I am very sorry that you encountered this amount of issues at our hotel. We strive to ensure our rooms and service exceed expectations, and I am very disappointed we missed the mark by so much. We will review this with... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Room was clean, wi-fi was fair, had only 1 suitcase rack. When we checked in we were told "if you need anything, let us know." Since we were staying 2 days, I asked for a 2nd rack, which was denied, was told only allowed 1 per room. Floor in room was very creaky and was noisy from floor above. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn. I am very glad that you found that our room was clean. I am sorry, however, that the size of the bathroom wasn't up to your expectations and that we were able to provide you with a 2nd luggage rack. We will use... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The hotel appears to be updating the rooms but the overall feel is small, dark and dirty. The room had looked to be somewhat updated but when I laid down I discovered a stain on the newer white comforter that appeard to be blood. I will admit I was a little hysterical when I called the front desk since it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience. We did recently update several aspects of the hotel, and I am sorry that the look and feel didn't suit your expectations. I do apologize about the lack of response as well... More 

Kings Park, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Aging hotel that reeks of cigarette smoke despite being a "smoke-free" hotel. Elevator lights were out while we were there. Rooms are smaller and not as well maintained as comparable hotels. A/C didn't work properly either. Can't believe the reviews of this hotel were as good as they were. At least the free breakfast was ok. But I would prefer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn in Milford. I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to ensure that our guests provided with quality accommodations with friendly service. I am very sorry that we fell short in this. Please contact me at 508-634-3760 if... More 

alburquerque
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was my second visit to this property and it was as nice as my first visit, staff was friendly and check in was a breeze, however the hotel had charged my card twice for the room rate even though I paid cash upon check in can't figure that out but will have to deal with that this coming week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn in Milford, MA. Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you also for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.com. We like to review all surveys with our associates. We are very glad that you thought our hotel was... More 

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

this is way too expensive too stay their they need a full place with a swimming pool and a better directions on the high way i would not recomend this too any one at all i know that their are lower rooms i would love a walk in shower and a bigger selectiong

Was this review helpful? Yes
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn in Milford. Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com. I am sorry that your experience wasn't completely satisfactory. We strive to exceed our guests expectations, and I am sorry... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at this property as it was the closest to a jobsite I worked on recently. I was pleasantly surprised as some of the reviews were less than favorable. The property was clean, the facility was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here again when my work brings me to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dneishel, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Milford, responded to this review

Hello, My name is David Neishel and I am the Director of Sales for the Comfort Inn in Milford. Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. I am very glad that your stay was Better Than Expected! Our associates take a lot of pride in what they do.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question