We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Bed and Breakfast

215 Old Main Street, Marshfield, MA 2051
Village Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We only stayed one night but found the accommodations everything we could ask for and Maureen to be very attentive. I was about to give up on finding a place in the are until I came across this. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was in town for a graduation. It is a lovely home on a fair sized property and I got what I wanted and expected. A comfortable bed in the country, where the rain pattered in the otherwise quiet. Maureen was an unobstrusive but attentive host. Breakfast (which I could only manage one day as I was running around) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
maureen O, Owner at Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Djinna for such a wonderful review. It was such a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again in the future. I want to say that Campbell the cat belongs to a neighbor and has since moved to Boston. I do not have any pets as some people are allergic or just do not like cats or... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

WiFi in all rooms, each guest has a bathroom with their room, and a color TV. I was as snug as a bug in a rug. The heat is plentiful, and the hostess serves a huge breakfast any morning you need one, and it's quiet. There are also nice touches around the rooms....little towels, extra soap. It reminds you that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This Inn is conveniently located near some of the most beautiful seaside towns on the South Shore. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed (with ceiling fans and window A/C units and WIFI). The owner provides a wonderful full breakfast (fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, cold cereal, juice and coffee) and it was a pleasure to stay in her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmetto Bay, FL
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I would hate to have travelers pass up this wonderful B&B. The folks who complained about the Village B&B actually opened windows, went into another bedroom and turned off the air conditioner in order to bolster their assertions. This IS a bed and breakfast, not a full service hotel with available computers and central air, which is plainly mentioned in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Based upon reviews and photos I had a reasonable expectation for this facility....but....were we disappointed.The description misrepresented the property...eg. you can have a window air conditioner but it has to cool the room to a comfortable degree.Even our neighboring guests had problems...their room was also stifling and plugging in their hair drier blew the circuit. The house and hallways are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maureen d, Owner at Village Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

In response, Mrs A called 8 days to cancel and wanted a refund. I have a standard cancelation policy. They arrived at a time that I told her I would be at Mass. The room temp was 72 and he turned it to max and did not turn it to HIGH They parked the car next to stairs, not in... More 

Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This rare gem is located about 10 miles from Hingham, Ma and a stones throw from Scituate Harbor...There are three rooms (two with a king size bed and one with two queen beds)...Each room has a spacious bathroom with all the amenities of home (hair dryer, shampoo etc)...It is truly located in a beautiful area, a little tricky finding it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question