We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    85
    80
    57
    39
See reviews for
76
34
20
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Boston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything at the Royal Plaza Best Western was great! Price also very reasonable. Our room was made ready as requested. There's also a great selection of dining facilities within walking distance to the hotel, including a supermarket. No need to overpack, everything you need is right here. Heck, even the traffic on the main road is minimal. Would definitely recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holden, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel looks much nicer than it is. Front desk staff is incredibly slow. (I waited twenty minutes to check in an hour BEFORE the official check in time.) The hotel is noisy and attracts a rough crowd; there were two drunks outside the front door tonight at 10:30 being very loud and obnoxious. The guests yell in the hallways,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trumbull, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at the Best Western in Marlboro, Mass 2 or 3 times a year. I have always been pleased with all they have to offer. The room, the food, parking, location next to the Royal Plaza trade Center, everything works out just great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel dealt with our group in such a professional manner that we will come back. Our group consisted of more children than adults and they are more work for us all! I give both thumbs up to the Best Western Staff for the entire weekend and how they made this a great memory.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. We were there for a hockey tournament and this hotel was great. The pool is large and clean and the location of hotel is perfect. I highly recommend the hotel for business or personal, or organized social events.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has very uninterested staff at the front desk who refuse to help you with anything besides registering you at the desk. The rooms are too far a walk even for someone in good shape- you cannot get back to your room when there is a break from a training session as the rooms are too far from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BARRINGTON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellently appointed and the food is exceptional. When alone, I usually eat at the bar. the bartenders are great, friendly and can't do enough for you. I have never had a bad meal here and really like the salmon salad, the strip steak, the sweet potato wedges and their sandwiches. the chefs version of lobster ravioli, when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving another kind review, Charles. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the food at our restaurant. Thank you Rick Skinner General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff got my reservation wrong and didn't apologize. Carpets and upholstery fabric was filthy. Bath tub was clogged and no one cared. Could not get a glass of water from the bar before 5:00 pm. Staff ignored us. Comforters on beds were new in 1979. Horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Brenda, I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us- but I have to disagree with your assessment that our staff did not care. We care greatly about all of our guests and would never ignore someone as you have attested. If you read our other reviews you will see many people complimenting us on our... More 

Havertown, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here the day before Thanksgiving, as we were forced off the road due to bad weather. We walked in without reservations, was treated graciously and given a wonderful room at a decent rate. So we decided to make reservations, as we were going to use this hotel as a half-way trip stop. I ordered a King and asked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us back in November. While unfortunate, it sometimes happens that we run out of certain room types. Thank you Rick Skinner General Manager More 

Elmhurst twp, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel was pleasant, clean and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The lodging accommodations were spacious, the dining experience was first class with a very attentive waitstaff. I would recommend this Hotel for your next stay in the Marlborough Massachusetts area. We will certainly return here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation. We work hard to provide excellent service and the best thank you we can receive is when our guests recommend us to their friends and family. Thank you Rick Skinner General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question