We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Marlborough hotels

BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Marlborough
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bryce A New Brunswick, Canada
  • Reviews (236)
  • Photos (45)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    49
    59
    47
    31
See reviews for
54
25
15
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came here for one night as we were going to Six Flags before heading to a hockey camp and tournament for the rest of the week. Staff was very friendly, clean rooms, good breakfast, etc. Would come back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trenton, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great choice. Was very clean, staff was helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Had to change rooms 2 times because of broken air conditioners, but we were moved very fast and it was no problem. Would difinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m sorry you had trouble with your air conditioners, but glad we were able to accommodate you and make your stay special. Come back soon! Rick Skinner General Manager More

Vermont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, especially if you're traveling with pets. They treat your pets like family and have the best pet policy of any hotel that I've stayed at. The accommodations are up to date and comfortable, and the rooms are very clean and in good working order. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping are efficient, kind... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

To us, pets are family and no one should have to be left behind on your family vacation. I’m thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your family’s next visit! Sincerely, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Park Ridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I found this Best Western to be clean with a helpful staff. The hot breakfast included with the price of the room was great and the price was better than the other hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Glad to hear it! We’re confident you won’t find a better bang for your buck. See you next time! Rick Skinner General Manager More

Hunt Valley, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

what a great choice to stay here! Not only do they offer veteran discounts and free breakfast and wifi but the staff was extremely pleasant, the hotel was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your glowing review! I’m thrilled you had such an amazing experience. Come back when you’re ready for more! Many thanks, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Meriden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay at Best Western was very nice. I found the elevators were questionable though they got us up and down. The Breakfast display where syrup was on the floor carpet was uncomfortable.. I would have asked for a refrigerator in my room which I would have enjoyed.more. The room and bed was very nice and comfortable. The drive- through... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m glad you enjoyed your overall stay but sorry you had trouble getting into our gym. If ever an issue arises, we encourage our guests to speak with our front desk and we will be happy to look into it for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Best wishes, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was reasonably clean, but housekeeping needs to be a little more thorough. There was a dirty towel on the back of the door and skittle's candies rolling around on the floor when we checked in. The hotel was neat and attractive and the breakfast buffet was very good, with a nice variety... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m sorry your room wasn’t spotless. Our cleaning crew is trained to make sure your room is as clean as possible. If this is ever not the case, we encourage you to speak with the front desk and we will be happy to look into it for you. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you... More

Munger
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived without a reservation and was able to quickly get a room at a decent price for the area. Room was clean and the bed was nice. Lots of places to eat around the area if you don't want to eat at the place in the lobby. The breakfast was decent and it was free!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

You can’t beat a free delicious hot breakfast. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you’ll come again! Many thanks, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern, functional hotel. Bar, pool, restaurant. Rooms in good condition with all the amenities you need. Strip mall with a fair choice of regular restaurants next to the hotel. Bar food is relatively decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight many of our great amenities. Hope to see you again. Rick Skinner General Manager More

Long Island, NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but worn. The property needs much updating. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The price was good and we had a great time as we were in town for a softball tournament. I would not return there to stay with my family for personal travel though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m glad our staff was able to take good care of you during your stay. We do have updates planned for the near future so we hope you’ll be back to take advantage of them! Sincerely, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
431

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer