We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Marlborough hotels

BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
43%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Marlborough
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Fogymtn Dayton, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (261)
  • Photos (46)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    65
    52
    32
See reviews for
63
25
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Other than having problems getting my internet to work (free) I had a good stay. I went thru another site for booking and saved a bunch of money over the regular rate. The rooms are a little dated, but all in all it was a good stay. Great central spot if you are covering the area around here that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Princeton, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived exhausted at 2:00 am to the Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel and was very pleased with customer service and attention to detail that made my stay so special. In particular were the desk clerks dealing with the intake of tour bus passengers and one special server in the breakfast area, Debby D - I have special dietary needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i was only here for one night, but the staff was awesome. i was definitely blown away by this best western. it was very clean and the breakfast cold but good. my daughter loved the pool too. not much around in the area but shopping and resturants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was great! Exceeded expectations on every single request during a busy family wedding weekend (and we were just invited guests). Hotel has great facility - just needs update on the decor but the physical plant is spacious and clean. Pool and fitness center were excellent with great climate control (warm pool room, cool fitness room).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
menifee ca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The beds & staff were very friendly and helpful, 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel and each time it gets better. The Beds have improved greatly from the stay last year. The rooms are very quiet from outside noise

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having a horrendous experience at another hotel in the same town (the Holiday Inn) , the Best Western was a breath of fresh air. We stayed here for a large wedding & there were several positive aspects to our experience: The staff was (mostly) great. Jerry & Ben & a few others at the front desk were pretty easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroiter
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a wedding whose events were at the hotel so that is why we chose to stay here. The room was spacious, but did not have a safe, so we felt uncomfortable leaving valuables in the room when the cleaning staff came in, hence no cleaning. The pop at the events were watered down. The staff was friendly.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

over all the hotel was ok. lobby very nice beds comfortable but furniture needs to be replaced. Dinged and stained. wall paper peeling off wall, towel rack hanging off wall. room was clean. halls were HOT. staff friendly and helpful. reservation messed up. No breakfast included - expensive to buy. location was accessible . wouldn't recommend for long stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m glad we were able to make you comfortable. We do have updates planned for the near future, so stay tuned! Thank you for your feedback, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Oakville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The outside of the hotel looks Grand but our room inside was dated and dirty. We were quoted a price for a cot when booking but the checkin staff changed it and didn't seem to care. For the extra $3 I would have thought she would have honoured what we were originally told. The cot squeaked all night which interrupted... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We’re confident that we offer the best value in the area and provide unparalleled customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Plymouth, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to have a Convention or Conference overall. The biggest problem with it is the chain has not put any money into renovations leaving the rooms/baths in bad shape. I found the bed very uncomfortable and the bathroom needing fixing before I could use it. The various conference rooms suffer from the same issues. On the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rickskinner60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, responded to this review

Our staff is very well trained and are ready to make any convention or event a memorable experience. We have upgrades planned for the near future, so stay tuned! Many thanks, Rick Skinner General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center

Address: 181 Boston Post Road West, Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Marlborough
Best Western Royal Plaza Hotel And Trade Center
Marlborough Best Western
Best Western Marlborough

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Marlborough with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
431

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Plaza Hotel & Trade Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer