We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Marlborough hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Marlborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
iosilver cape cod
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    12
    9
    12
See reviews for
11
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For reasons I cannot understand, motel rooms in this town are rather high. This motel provided the most for the best price. The room was very clean, fully equipped with a kitchen, a comfortable chair to read in, and a fully functional TV. The "grab and take" b'fast is rather Spartan - a small muffin in a sealed bag that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is AWFUL! it took 3 reloads and about 5 min of time just to load the Trip Advisor. I could pay for high speed internet here but i thought they had free Wi-Fi? Its just a gimmick to make themselves appear up tp par with the surrounding hotels. We had no trash cans in our room, Theres no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Still, I sincerely apologize for your overall experience including the noise levels at our hotel. I will review our guest protocol with the staff so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback... More

Fall River, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Immaculate rooms. Relaxing stay. What more can you ask for? Always try to stay at these hotels. Never have a bad experience when staying at Extended Stay Hotels, and this hotel is especially accommodating and helpful. I know I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff, your clean room and our hotel's location. It was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to see you again in the future. More

Boston
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I always say free wifi and free breakfast will go a long way towards making a hotel one of my favorites. This hotel has both, and friendly people at the front desk and on the staff too. Plus a kitchen with a full sized refrigerator, two-burner stove, microwave, toaster, and full-sized sink. I wish they were standard at all hotels!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We come down to the area for local dog events and have always had a good experience. Stayed for 3 nights. Rooms are clean and large - our last room even had a sofa in it. Flat screen tv, good wifi connection, friendly front desk personnel and housekeeping staff. Pet friendly rooms. Really large closet. Right off the highway. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you always have a good experience staying with us and that you have continued to enjoy the quality of our rooms, free Wi-Fi, and the friendly service our staff provides. We hope you come back to our hotel or any other Extended... More

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and two kids stayed recently (10/11-10/13) in room 339 which had a king bed and sleeper sofa. The place is conveniently located, clean, and the staff is very friendly. Only a few negatives-- 1. Blankets were really thin, 2. AC and refrigerator made a lot of noise 3. Hallway had a bad smell. Right off of 495 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Rahul - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel location , staff and cleanliness, however I would like to apologize for blankets been thin, ac/ refrigerator noise and hallway smell, I will certainly follow with maintenance and housekeeping on the issues you reported. Thank... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

by far the most disgusting joke of a hotel. I heard the staff openly talking about bed bugs in a certain room, they must have been talking about my room because i inspected my bed and what do you know!! BED BUGS. Absolutly unacceptable. My room also smelt like death and was very dirty. The manager had some smerk not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologizing for the unsatisfactory experience that you had while staying at the hotel. It is one of our top priorities to ensure that all guest receive a clean comfortable room and have a home away from home experience. I am sorry that we failed that mission. I would like to speak to you further... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast & easy. I requested a quiet room and that I got. Room was clean but it smelled powerful as if it used to be a smoking room. The old smell of cigarettes was nauseating. I did get a good peaceful night sleep though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey. We are happy you had a good stay, the check in process was fast/easy and you also got the type of room you requested, however I do like to apologize about the room smell. I will certainly address the matter to the housekeeping department so it will not happen again... More

New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Natasha at the front desk is very professional and courteous. Excellent service. We reserved the room through Expedia, but Expedia didn't submit the reservation properly. Natasha resolved the problem with a smile! The room is nice, very clean and newly decorated. We will probably try Extended Stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I understand you get what you pay for but to call this place no frills is giving it too much credit. I saw that I had a kitchenette so I went to the grocery store to purchase something to cook. Except my cooktop didn't work. There were 20 channels on the tv and 10 were snowy, which varies in severity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I am sorry to hear the issues you had with the amenities of your guest room. I truly apologize for the inconvenience. I have put a maintenance request in for the cook top to be repaired and have followed up with our internet provider to ensure the speed of... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites
Marlborough Homestead
Address: 19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.