We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Marlborough hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #8 of 9 hotels in Marlborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PVJOE Palos Verdes, CA
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    14
    11
    15
See reviews for
12
12
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Palos Verdes, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice location and amenities. The bed was very nice and large (King size); the kitchen was nice with Ice Trays and an Ice Container too. The Grab and Go breakfast was nice with very good Coffee to go with it. The items in the room were nice and adequate; but, one had to ask for extra soap, shampoo, towels,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
northboro
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not much to say. Love the idea of having an almost complete kitchen but the management were rude,access doors always broken. Keyes would stop working into room. Hard sometimes to get linens,many times I bought toilet paper. No screen in window.very few TV channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am so sorry that you received such unfriendly customer service from management. I can assure you that I have reviewed our customer service standards with the entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am also sorry for all of the inconveniences you experienced during... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extended Stay America, Boston Post Road, Marlborough. I stayed for 2 weeks and checked out after clearing all transactions. But i was charged additional $90 after a week of check out without any email or any other way of intimation. It’s been almost 3 weeks i spoke to the supervisor who confirmed that money would be credited back within a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a good hotel for the money. Especially helpful is that there's a full refrigerator/freezer which I used to stock with sodas, salad and leftover food. There's a Hannaford grocery store nearby so you can buy whatever groceries you need and heat/cook on the cooktop or in the microwave. The room was very comfortable and quiet; met all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet and comfortable room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen during your visit with us. Thank you for... More

bar harbor, maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I attended the George Strait concert and failed to make reservations, i stopped at 10 motels that were full and this was the first one with vacancies. The check in was quick and the rate very reasonable for the area.The hallway on the 3rd floor had a strong odor of 3rd hand smoke. The room itself was clean, sheets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff, your quick check-in and the cleanliness of your room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize that our hallway smelled of smoke when you arrived. I will be meeting... More

Rochester, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 40 minutes trying to check in. First no one was a front desk - waited 10 minutes until I had to call from my cell to have someone (apparently the only person who works here) come down and SLOWLY check me in. Bad-really bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties you encountered while checking in. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here since it was a good location for a family event. My room 312 had a stinky cigarette musty odor . I left the window open all the time to air the room out since I wasn't in the room much. Overall great value - but wouldn't stay here if I knew I was going to spend any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the value provided to you at our hotel. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize that your room smelled like smoke. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this... More

Tacoma, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family had reserved an awful days inn, upon arriving we were overwhelmed with smoke and an unclean room, we desired to switch hotels at 10 PM. I called the number and spoke with some random woman who was not even familiar with the area around the hotel. She was at headquarters in a different area of the country. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, responded to this review

Rebecca - Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear about all the difficulties you experienced while booking your stay. This is unacceptable and I truly apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to review our reservation process and our customer service expectations to ensure this does not happen... More

cape cod
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

For reasons I cannot understand, motel rooms in this town are rather high. This motel provided the most for the best price. The room was very clean, fully equipped with a kitchen, a comfortable chair to read in, and a fully functional TV. The "grab and take" b'fast is rather Spartan - a small muffin in a sealed bag that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough

Address: 19 Northborough Road East, Marlborough, MA 01752 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Marlborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Marlborough Hotel Marlborough
Homestead Marlborough
Homestead Studio Suites Marlborough
Homestead Suites Marlborough
Marlborough Homestead Suites

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer