We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

60 Forbes Blvd., Mansfield, MA 02048
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    48
    49
    23
    27
See reviews for
51
51
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting friends and relatives back in Massachusetts, and were looking for a convenient location. The Red Roof Inn had the best rates, and a great location. Unfortunately, I guess my research was faulty...I quickly found out that there was no breakfast offered at this Red Roof. They had coffee and hot water in the lobby, but that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and comfy. Only problem I have is the noise coming from the other rooms and hallways. Very loud. Prank calls on the phone led us to disconnect it. Management does not seem to have control over keeping loud guests quiet. For $100 a night I expect more peace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the Van Halen concert at Xfinity. Staff was very nice, room was clean with all basic necessities. Flyers were on front desk for the Great Woods Shuttle to and from the show. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your great review. As I have mentioned so many times because our guests love our closeness to both Xfinity Center and Gillette Stadium and our rate. We offer good, clean rooms at a good rate with an experienced staff to ensure your stay is enjoyable. We Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rick... More 

Bangor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to attend the Taylor swift concert. It is very close to the venue and you can take a cab there for $22. There also a third party shuttle that will take you there and back for $20/person. It would have been nice to be told when I called about the shuttle that it fills up fast, call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, I was happy to read that you liked our rooms, thank you. We are very close to Gillette Stadium and taking the shuttle is a great way to travel Back & forth to the shows. I am sorry no one told you about them filling up, we actually don't always know ourselves because it is run by a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mansfield hotels

Weare, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I made my reservation online for poolside ground floor room with 2 Queen beds. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that this room was "unavailable" for an unspecified reason and after 30 minutes I was moved to a room on the third floor with 2 double beds overlooking the parking lot. When I asked for a rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, I want to apologize that your room was not available on the day you checked in. The front desk told me they let you know that it was because of a flood from the room above? The guest in that room decided to take a bath, the only thing is they forgot about the bath and left the... More 

Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I guess I depends on your tolerance level. First off, check in was ok. Low key, stoic,no frills attitude from the woman who checked us in. Everything appeared to be clean, but wasn't. Our beds were dirty. One bed had hair all through out. The other had a HUGE body stain on it. Gross. We asked for new sheets we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane: I am so sorry your stay with us was not as it should of been. After speaking with you I wanted to try and make it right for you which is why I did give you refund, your stay should of gone much better and I do apologize. I want you to know that we truly are not... More 

Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I reserved a room at the Red Roof Inn because I was bringing my kids to a show at the Xfinity center and it was very close by. There were 5 of us and I booked it on Expedia and it gave me the option of a roll out for our 5th guest. I showed up at the hotel a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear KJ, I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us and experience for yourself what a good, clean value Red Roof Inn really is. I will be contacting Expedia and informing them not to advertise we offer roll out beds for we do not, and I am so sorry that you were told otherwise. What... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We were impressed with the motel The rooms are clean the price is very reasonable everything seems new there even seems to be a water softener on the water system which makes showering much better. The towels could be a little bit improved. Free Wi-Fi which is nice would definitely stay here again there also was a nice pool however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for review. We are indeed one of the best value's in the area. As you mentioned, we pride ourselves on offering a good clean room at a reasonable price. Many guests are just looking for a great place to stay for a short time while in town going to concert, visiting family and friends or just... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I rate a motel on 2 major things...1)Cleanliness 2) Comfortable Mattress. They failed on the Comfortable mattresses! Woke up with stiff back. Cheap uncomfortable mattresses make everything else terrible. It really doesn't matter after they failed that. I won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hamilton. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. Most people find them quite comfortable. In fact it was just over a year that we had all our mattresses replaced. I understand some people might like it softer and some harder, so I am truly sorry that we did not have the mattress you prefer. I... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed here the night of a conference. Service was what you would expect from red Roof Inn but rooms were clean and functional. The pool was nice and there is a grocery store beside the hotel. The bets part was that they helped in arranging a shuttle "Great Woods" to and from the concert. A great relaxing way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear AllyCat, Thank you for your review. We are the perfect place to stay for a concert at xfinity Center. Being only a few miles from the venue makes it very convenient. And The Great Woods Shuttle, as you mention, also provides an easy and inexpensive way to get back and fourth from the hotel to the venue with out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.1 mi away
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay