We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

60 Forbes Blvd., Mansfield, MA 02048
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    47
    47
    23
    27
See reviews for
48
51
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Lunenburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for the Van Halen concert at Xfinity. Staff was very nice, room was clean with all basic necessities. Flyers were on front desk for the Great Woods Shuttle to and from the show. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here to attend the Taylor swift concert. It is very close to the venue and you can take a cab there for $22. There also a third party shuttle that will take you there and back for $20/person. It would have been nice to be told when I called about the shuttle that it fills up fast, call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weare, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made my reservation online for poolside ground floor room with 2 Queen beds. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that this room was "unavailable" for an unspecified reason and after 30 minutes I was moved to a room on the third floor with 2 double beds overlooking the parking lot. When I asked for a rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, I want to apologize that your room was not available on the day you checked in. The front desk told me they let you know that it was because of a flood from the room above? The guest in that room decided to take a bath, the only thing is they forgot about the bath and left the... More 

Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess I depends on your tolerance level. First off, check in was ok. Low key, stoic,no frills attitude from the woman who checked us in. Everything appeared to be clean, but wasn't. Our beds were dirty. One bed had hair all through out. The other had a HUGE body stain on it. Gross. We asked for new sheets we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane: I am so sorry your stay with us was not as it should of been. After speaking with you I wanted to try and make it right for you which is why I did give you refund, your stay should of gone much better and I do apologize. I want you to know that we truly are not... More 

Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room at the Red Roof Inn because I was bringing my kids to a show at the Xfinity center and it was very close by. There were 5 of us and I booked it on Expedia and it gave me the option of a roll out for our 5th guest. I showed up at the hotel a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear KJ, I am sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us and experience for yourself what a good, clean value Red Roof Inn really is. I will be contacting Expedia and informing them not to advertise we offer roll out beds for we do not, and I am so sorry that you were told otherwise. What... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were impressed with the motel The rooms are clean the price is very reasonable everything seems new there even seems to be a water softener on the water system which makes showering much better. The towels could be a little bit improved. Free Wi-Fi which is nice would definitely stay here again there also was a nice pool however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear JN, Thank you for review. We are indeed one of the best value's in the area. As you mentioned, we pride ourselves on offering a good clean room at a reasonable price. Many guests are just looking for a great place to stay for a short time while in town going to concert, visiting family and friends or just... More 

Hamilton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I rate a motel on 2 major things...1)Cleanliness 2) Comfortable Mattress. They failed on the Comfortable mattresses! Woke up with stiff back. Cheap uncomfortable mattresses make everything else terrible. It really doesn't matter after they failed that. I won't return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hamilton. I am sorry that you did not enjoy our mattresses. Most people find them quite comfortable. In fact it was just over a year that we had all our mattresses replaced. I understand some people might like it softer and some harder, so I am truly sorry that we did not have the mattress you prefer. I... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We stayed here the night of a conference. Service was what you would expect from red Roof Inn but rooms were clean and functional. The pool was nice and there is a grocery store beside the hotel. The bets part was that they helped in arranging a shuttle "Great Woods" to and from the concert. A great relaxing way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear AllyCat, Thank you for your review. We are the perfect place to stay for a concert at xfinity Center. Being only a few miles from the venue makes it very convenient. And The Great Woods Shuttle, as you mention, also provides an easy and inexpensive way to get back and fourth from the hotel to the venue with out... More 

Worthington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Our stay here was average. It was a busy weekend for the area, dog show, concert etc. Only one elevator for 4 floors, used the stairs a lot. The doors other than the main one were not locked and no access code/key were needed. The exit door in the stairwell was left unlatched. Just didn't feel safe. We arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review, I was sorry to read that your stay was "average" for we want everyone to experience how great Red Roof Boston-Mansfield truly is and why Red Roof Inns are the #1 economy brand. Because of our great location nearby many of the area's best venues, including the Xfinity Center, Gillette Stadium, sports complex... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Not a bad stay, we went to Gillette Stadium for a work trip. 15 minute drive to the hotel from Patriots place. Off the main road so it's not loud. Room was clean, halls had the smell of cleaner. Smoke free hotel (as of recently). Got a room with 2 beds, beds were soft and not to comfortable but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0274, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Stephanie - I appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and also what you say. We are most definitely a great buy. Clean rooms and convenience are what many guests want and require, and which we offer, as you mentioned. I will be talking to my staff, as they are not supposed to be on their phones.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
7.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Foxboro - Norton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay