We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
31 Hampshire Street, Mansfield, MA 02048
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    78
    56
    28
    20
See reviews for
84
57
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On 8/19/15, my wife and I stayed in Rm # 165 at the his hotel. Leticia checked us in and was extremely efficient and congenial. Our room was average ,as were the beds. The morning of 8/20/15 we had no hot water and extremely low water pressure. Since we could not shower, I reported the problem to the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed here for the Buffett concert 8/15/2015 and i wish we didn't! this place is filthy, the staff at the front desk are clueless they have a manager that just happens to not be around ALL WEEKEND if you need him or her who knows! i paid $492.55 for the best room they have. what a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special about this stay, just two nights in the area with friends for a concert at the Xfinity Center. Just a plain Jane room #117. Shower walls are showing signs of age with peeling paper. Found spots of mold on the wall behind the trash can next to the desk. House keeping does a great job, except for wiping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear SStewartPatts, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that our bathroom condition did not live up to your expectations. We would also like to apologize for the shortcomings of our housekeeping staff. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide... More 

East Moriches, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday inn should be ashamed of this hotel. For a $160 dollars and the pictures on the website you would think you were getting a nice hotel. This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The rooms are damp and smell like mold. The faucet in the bath room leaked, the TV remote did not work, and the ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear kevin c, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the sub-par experience you had with the overall condition of our hotel during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope... More 

Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice, clean hotel not far from Gillette Stadium. The onsite restaurant Pike's Peak is good and very inexpensive. The room service pricing and selection is the best I've experienced. There were a bunch of loud people in the hall the first night of our stay but that was the only negative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Very nice and spacious. I stayed one night with friends and we had a ball. I didn't find any cons. It wasn't even too loud and we were on the first floor. The people at the front desk are pretty nice and I overall enjoyed my experience here. I hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I returned from the Holiday Inn the other day and unfortunately I was not pleased. I will start by saying that the ladies at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The hotel is located very close to Gilette Stadium and is near a Stop and Shop which is pretty convenient. That's where the positives stop. We stayed three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear James21390, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the polite and friendly service at the front office as well as the convenient location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to... More 

South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel felt old and tired and lacked personality. Problems with air conditioning and room smelled like chlorine from indoor pool. The lacking personality was matched by the bartenders. Booked two rooms (one for me and one for my boss). He has ribbed me repeatedly for booking this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Adirondack2015, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the air conditioning unit. We are also sorry for the rather unfriendly service you received from the staff. Know that we will look into your comments and actions will be taken accordingly. The feedback we receive from... More 

Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I chose this Mansfield hotel because it has a restaurant on site. Great place, very clean and nice staff. Only downside to us was that there is not an outdoor pool for those hot 90° Summer days. An outside area to sit would be nice also. Restaurant was great for drinks and an app and the buffet breakfast was reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

One of the better Holiday Inns we have stayed in. Although it is a large older hotel it is remodeled and updated nicely. Our room was clean, basic and comfortable. The Hotel pool and breakfast dining area are both located in a nice indoor Atrium. Some rooms are located off of the Atrium. Ours was not, so I cannot comment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 3 in Franklin
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay