We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
321 Broadway, Malden, MA 02148
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    13
    17
    60
See reviews for
19
28
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was booked on Expedia one of the cheapest "airport" motels near Logan. But it is a good half an hour from Logan and the taxi was $45. The place is faded but friendly. The location is urban and blighted, with nothing nearby except a pizza you can get delivered. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a week. I didn't really have much options. The rooms were smelly. The tubs were stopped up and I couldn't get through the night on the beds without itching. When I requested assistance from the manager he was very rude! He even said I was bothering him. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Showed up during the Marathon weekend and there was nowhere else to stay. Bulletproof glass for the clerk says it all. Rooms were shabby, Look elsewhere, this place is just for junkies and prostitutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Al tough hotel was well located to get a ride to Malden Station. The smell of cigarettes was too much. All over the place and specially the room. The lady at front desk in the morning was nice but others weren't. Neighborhood is nice and safe. I probably won't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Ask for non smoking room. Newly renovated clean and modern. Rooms are larger than down town hotels. Scored it for cheap and parking is free. Friendly front desk. for the price it's worth it. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I don't want to say bad things about this city or discourage ppl from visiting Malden.there are plenty of good restaurants in the city and the city has a lot to offer.the neighborhood is not bad but I see reviews saying they don't feel safe.as long as i have known this location to be a hotel it has had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgemaldenma, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you your elaborate review regarding your time with us. The review will provide us with an indication regarding our customer’s satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay here. We will take your review into consideration and make appropriate changes. We are sure, on your next visit you will get to see... More 

Danville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

The good. The owner did everything he could, successfully, to get me on the 1st floor. I had a ton of stuff to bring to the room and there is no elevator. He was extremely nice and I appreciated his helpfulness and demeanor. The hotel has clearly tried to update their rooms, and didn't do a half bad job. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgemaldenma, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for providing us with this elaborate review. Your concerns mean a lot to us. We would like to thank you for your kind words of appreciations about our staffs and customer service. Also, your recognition about our efforts to improve our infrastructures means a lot to us. Once again, thank you for your kind words.... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Check-in clerk is isolated behind (bulletproof?) glass. That's pretty much all you need to know. 15-minute drive from airport is the only plus. "Non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. Ladies should avoid unless you are travelling with your karate team.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgemaldenma, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you liked our great location. I’m sorry, however, that we failed to satisfy you in some ways despite our efforts. We provide clean, safe rooms for guests of all types each night and regret that you didn’t have a guest experience that satisfied you. I hope you’ll try us again next... More 

Yantis, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

If it was not for the fact that we paid online for this room and that it was nonrefundable and we knew no other place to stay nearby we would never have chosen this place. It was not in the best of areas and was not a clean enough place. There were no outlets to use as they had them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
econolodgemaldenma, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you found fault with our neighborhood and with the property itself. We take real pride in this hotel and find this neighborhood to be safe night after night. I regret that your experience was different and sincerely hope you will try us again to see this hotel through new eyes. Sincerely,... More 

Parlin, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I'm glad we had a lot of activities planned and weren't here much. The first night we were there was a Saturday night and it was so loud and someone kept banging on our door. We were in a second floor room at the back of the hotel so I didn't think it would be that noisy. The TV seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgemaldenma, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that you were not as satisfied as most guests because of actions by another guest. I hope you reported the banging on the door to the front desk and to the police. We have no record of it. If you had eaten breakfast, I believe you would have been satisfied with that amenity. Still, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities