We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Hotel website
Hotel deals
440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    74
    56
    43
    51
See reviews for
85
59
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yikes, A cigarette burn on our quilt? Yuck. The bathroom was dirty. Tub was moldy. Never again. The place needs to be updated and cleaned. It was really a cheap motel and we're in our 50s. lol. Pretty low standards there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we didn't satisfy you during your recent stay. However, your observations come as a surprise to me as we have recently changed the entire linen in our hotel. Also, our bathrooms are professionally cleaned by an outside company periodically besides daily cleaning from our house keeping staff. Please call Vik at 7818610850 to let me... More 

Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
43 hotel reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We really enjoyed staying at this Quality Inn & Suites. The room was newly appointed, clean and comfortable. The bed was king size and so comfortable. Nice breakfast as well. Included two types of sausage, scrambled eggs and all the other usual assorted fruits and breads. Of note were the home fries that were served in two types: Small spicy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you in near future again. Please call the hotel and inform us about the room you stayed in so that the dripping pipe issue can be investigated. Thank you once again for your stay... More 

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Using our hotel coupon (from the Hotels booklets from the Visitors Centre) on the I-95, we were able to get a rate of $60 at this hotel. It was very clean, warm (it was a freezing cold day) and quite comfortable. The decor is a bit "dated", but quite cozy. Bathroom was spotless, TV worked well and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you for your recent stay and time taken out to write a review for our property. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities that we offer. We hope to have you with us again in near future. Regards, Vik General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The stuff was extremelly rude unprofessional just unreal, they need to take a class on customer service.Too bed I can't give 0 stars, that's what they deserve.They made a check out mistake and in the morning they came screaming at our door to make us leave although we had paid for several weeks and that was not the correct check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your time to write a review for our hotel. When you checked in, the reservation card that you sign and acknowledge mentions everything from the room type, rate and check-out date. It is not possible for the date to change unless the guest calls us and wants us either to increase or decrease the... More 

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Room is enough large and clean for spending my business trip. I enjoyed free Wifi. While I checked in this hotel even after 1am due to snow strom driving, rep welcomed me and changed more comfortable room. Good service she did. I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your encouraging comment. We thank you for your recent stay and await your next visit to our hotel. Kind regards, Vik General Manager More 

New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We recently spent two nights. This visit was a return as we were satisfied the last time and we came back. It is fine for us, our son living about a half hour away and closer hotels were way more expensive. Our room had a microwave and a refrigerator which can be handy. The room is decent size with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you for your recent stay and you wonderful review for our property. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We, here at Quality Inn & Suites, try hard everyday to give superior service and exceptional experience to all our guests. We thank you again for your stay in our hotel and your... More 

New Boston, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I have stayed at this un-Quality inn before because its close to my work. Its a cheap motel-like place but for a few hours it worked. When there are major snow storms a group of us usually stay there overnight. Never again! I made a reservation for tonight due to the impending storm but now we are being told not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have just checked and no cancellations were charged during this state emergency. We do understand that the cancellations take place during harsh weather conditions for different reasons and we at Quality Inn & Suits do not believe in making it any more difficult for our guests. There were a lot of check ins happening during your call... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Hotel layout is very poor. Rooms are behind the hotel owned Mexican restaurant. No flat screen tvs room was small and heat was super loud. Go over one town and stay at the Best Western in Concord! MUCH nicer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you for taking out the time to write a review. I apologize that you didn't have a great time at our property. The project of replacing the flat screen high definition televisions in all our rooms is almost complete and your are sure to see some exciting changes upon your next visit. Please call... More 

Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the 2nd weekend in November, 2014. I drove an automobile to Lexington, Mass. from Rochester NY and brought my folding bicycle with me. I determined tha't the Minuteman Commuter Bikeway was near the hotel and bicycled for several hours on the Bikeway. The Quality Inn, Lexington MA is a clean, quiet motel/hotel. A wildlife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed and wonderful review of our hotel. Your detailed review will certainly help other visitors to Lexington also. I am also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. The $25 charge is for the incidentals and is removed upon guest check out. I will investigate further as to why this din't happen in your case.... More 

Sun Lakes, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our two-room suite was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Perfect for families, as the small kitchenette made it possible to fix some meals. The complimentary breakfast was far better than those we have experienced at other hotel chains -- a wide variety of healthful foods, both hot and cold. We used our complimentary passes for the sports club across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you with us. I am glad you enjoyed the suite and other facilities. I am also very happy that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. We look forward to having you with us again in near future. Kind regards, Vik General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question