We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Lexington hotels

Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Lexington to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Lexington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MCIMCOUSA Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (60)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    62
    48
    37
    45
See reviews for
77
47
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If your on a budget and your in the Boston area then this place is not for the money. It has nice pool and lobby area and a well light parking lot. My room was clean and did not smell, the AC worked well. They have direct TV with lots of channels and free Wifi that kind of works here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a day meeting up with family in Newport, RI, our party of five headed off to Lexington/Boston. What a pleasant surprise we found at this Quality Inn.We booked online through the Quality site. A beautiful two-room suite with kitchen and fold-out sofa sleeper. We asked for a roll-out bed and extra towels -- they arrived within 10 minutes! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful review. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our services from accommodations to breakfast. It feels great to see our valued guests like you to be happy with the services that we have to offer. Please let us know when you are in the area next so that we get another... More

miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after having read several critical reviews, i was unsure what to expect. having now stayed there for three nights, i have concluded that those negative reviews were posted by very fussy and unreasonable people who can never be satisfied. first, the location is perfect, right near major roadways. second, the value for price paid is very good. the full HOT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We highly appreciate you staying with us and eagerly look forward to you staying with us in near future. Sincerely, Vik General Manager More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked the hotel because the price was reasonable for the Boston area and the reviews online seemed overall positive. Unfortunately for our family, we did not have a good experience. First, however, I’ll start with the good things. The price, as I mentioned was good for the area. The breakfasts were free and extremely well diversified. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for your recent experience. I tried to write to you previously as well to request you to call Vik at 7818610850. Please call me at your earliest convenience to discuss this further. Regards, Vik General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not use this hotel. We asked for non smoking but the room smelled like smoke. Got switched to another room but tue shower did not drain and there was fungus growing on the caulking. Air conditioning sounded like a train. I'm not picky but hotel is probably bone of the worst. Staff was unwilling to asist with thw shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. However, I am also surprised by your observations as we have professionally gotten our bathrooms cleaned from an outside company and changed the furniture. Please call Vik at 7818610850 to discuss the room condition and the location. Thank you for your time. Regards, Vik General Manager More

BRATTLEBORO, VT
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First the bad: No elevators in this two-story property. Keep that in mind if you have trouble with stairs. Bedford St is really dangerous! You have to dodge speeding traffic getting in and out of this property. If you are unfamiliar with Boston drivers, they don't care about you! Now the good: The place was sold out during my stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and a wonderful review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodations and breakfast. We look forward to your stay again in near future. Sincerely, Vik General Manager More

Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed here a couple years ago and it was a pretty good experience...not so this time! It started when it took a shoulder to the door to get it to open. When we opened the door to our non-smoking room--it smelled like a pack-a-day smokers room. We called and a staffer came and sprayed but that didn't really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our sincere apologies for your recent experience. Please call Vik at 7818610850 to discuss the exact location of your room. The TVs in the hotel have been changed to wall mounted LCD tvs now. We look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Vik General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

There are obviously some places with issues and some aren't. I am glad this turned out to be latter. Let me start by saying that the staff is excellent with great customer service skills. Plenty of parking and very easy access to the rooms. Although the outdoors need a face-lifting, the indoors are nothing less than a Marriott courtyard. Everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for a wonderful review of our property. We thank you for staying with us and request you to contact us for future reservations. Sincerely, Vik General Manager More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I'm a Choice Hotels Member and have a decent frame of reference and experience to make this evaluation. Your first hint that things will be a little less than ideal here is when you get off I-95/128 and want to turn left into the hotel property. Two NO LEFT TURN signs and an unreadable (from the turning point) placard placed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your recent experience at our hotel. I have gone through your observations in detail and am looking into all the points mentioned by you. Kindly call Vik at 7818610850 for further details rregarding your stay. Sincerely, Vik General Manager More

United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had to move quickly from poor accommodation that we had booked months before for our wedding party of 18. The staff at the Quality Inn at Lexington could not have been more helpful in accommodating our family at the last minute. I would like to thank Lynda and her team for turning round what could have been a disastrous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vik K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was an equal pleasure to serve you during your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. Lynda joins me in thanking you for your stay and assures you that we will have plenty of tea for your next visit. Please let us know when you are in the area next so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 440 Bedford St., Lexington, MA 02420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn And Suites Lexington
Quality Inn Hotel Lexington
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
204

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer