We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
462 Pittsfield Road, Lenox, MA 01240
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Johanna K Bristol, Pennsylvania
Add Photo

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    69
    56
    28
    18
See reviews for
56
80
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room I had was set back from the road. Non smoking room had smoked in smell. Bed was not very too comfortable. Room seemed fairly clean but carpet was dirty. It's a Cheaper room for the area but hey to me not it's worth it to suffer. So no go hoJo. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

online reservations put us in a room marked non smoking and the room smelled like someone had smoked a cigar. The room was also marked for handicapped and we are not. Luckily we arrived shortly after checkin time and were changed to another room

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although this property is located on a busy highway, the noise in our room was minimal. The room itself was attractive, clean, and seemed to have been re-decorated recently. Wifi was fine. Breakfast was the typical type found in the less expensive motels. However, this place was not "less expensive". I paid more than $200 for an average-size room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was extremely disappointed in my room at the HoJo's in Lenox. My room smelled so musty, I requested a change. Second room was on 2nd floor and was somewhat better but still had a musty, unpleasant odor, plus now I had to schlep my luggage up and down the steps. This property needs to be renovated. It is old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

exceeded my expectations for the price. Very friendly staff. Nice, clean room. Comfortable. Our room was quiet because it was on the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Howard Johnson Lenox. We always try to keep our rate competitive with better quality.It is definitely summertime in the Berkshires so please come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon. More 

North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small and dark with out of date furnishings. The cable TV did not work. The air conditioner unit was too loud. Not a place I would choose again.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

I would first like to start out by apologizing for all the issues that you faced throughout your stay. If you come to office during your stay we could change your room. We address all your concern to appropriate department to resolve issues. Hope you have better experience next time! Thanks More 

Warren, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight when we recently attended a concert in Pittsfield. We were just looking for a cheap place to sleep and this met the criteria. Our room with a king sized bed was very large and comfortable. The location of the motel is great and close to many Berkshire attractions. The clerk who was at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

I would first like to start out by apologizing for all the noise issues that you faced throughout your stay. we did our best through the renovations to minimize noise between the rooms, as well as through the floors. In a building that is as old as this one, without a major demolition and rebuild, there is only so much... More 

Norwalk,CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Rooms very dated. Bed not comfortable. Furniture missing drawers etc.Front desk clerk was a little tough to understand but was polite.Parking lot had a few trucks that were parked in such a way that it was difficult to get into the parking space in front of our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

It upsets me to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Howard Johnson Inn. I am glad you found our staff efficient and friendly. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again. More 

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We stayed in King Rm w/Jacuzzi. Property is dated but well maintained. Bed was comfy. Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Didn't want to spend $400 a night for a 6 star hotel so we were happy with this Howard Johnson's. Excellent value for the price. Had fridge, microwave, coffee maker, Jacuzzi tub, safe, hairdryer, internet and pool. Great connection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl, We’re all here grinning ear to ear at such a warm review – thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! That we represent the Howard Johnson name well is perhaps one of the highest compliments we can receive. We’re so glad we could make your stay here in Berkshire so comfortable! We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay