We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lenox

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
194 Pittsfield Road, RT 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Lenox
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marcel D Niagara Falls, Ontario
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    58
    50
    33
    17
See reviews for
56
59
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Holland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly, but rooms are very " tired & worn". Light bulbs out, curtain was only partly hanging on window ( & without shades that is a bit awkward!), & a rather large (dead which I suppose is better than still alive) bug on the dirty bathroom floor...Although the rate was not exactly inexpensive($165) for a weeknight, a "free"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Reading, MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were at Tanglewood and did not want to drive home after the event so we booked one night. Room was clean and enough room for the two of us. It is a great location. Not fancy and a little pricey for what you get but in line with other hotels in the area Our room had been recently renovated

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated, and I will make sure to inform the staff of your wonderful review. Summer is here and the Berkshires have come back to life. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was neat and served its purpose but it was worn and the bathroom outdated. The hotel is on a main highway but the traffic noise did diminish at night. Would recommend a room on the back side. Make sure you know where to eat because only breakfast is served on site. For... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

gailm170- We updated our half of guest room with new mattress & 39" flat screen tv with complete renovation unfortunately you did not get that room. Regarding breakfast we are above Days Inn standard we do have TWO HOT ITEMS in break fast also included other healthy things fruits, yogurt, oatmeal..... Days Inn Lenox,MA More 

Niantic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were very unclean and smelled musty. Over priced on weekend. One of the staff members was unprofessional and got defensive when we requested to move the rooms since I got some reactions from the smell of the room. Breakfast was poor. Water downed orange juice and coffee. Unpleasant and unhealthy stay. Not returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

Tabinosorakara- Sorry to hear that we were not up to your expectation! Usually we never received bad review about our staff might be there is particular reason to not change your room we are always make sure that breakfast is filled up during time but if juice or something running low when ever it comes to our attention we always... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently took the wife and kids on a 2-week cross country road trip to visit friends and family and stayed here one night while driving from Niagara Falls to Hyannis, MA to catch a ferry. This was the only hotel we stayed at during the entire trip that we didn't make an advance reservation because we weren't sure how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

replayreb Thank you so much for you kind review. Your mention of our great hotel, eager to please team and fantastic location are so very appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Many thanks Days Inn Lenox,MA More 

Ashland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Terrible. We rented three rooms for the weekend. All were well worn. The mattresses were old and in great need of replacing. The bathtub drain in one room was clogged. We complained twice. The manager claimed to have had it cleaned out but it wasn't. The price was high for poor quality. The continental breakfast was decent as was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

Ann s- We are located in Berkshire and we try to keep our rate competitive but also we have to go with supply & demand in area Lenox is home town of Tangle wood, Shakespeare theatre, Berkshire theatre and other activities. During summer we try to keep our rate best. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 days enjoyed staying here. If had to come back I would choose this hotel again. I accidentally left my watch there and the staff held on to it for me until I could return. The king suite was plenty big enough for a 2 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

msmarkel- It was a pleasure having you stay with us . We are so glad you found our team to be overly-accommodating! Everyone will be so glad to read your review. Thank you very much! Sincerely Days Inn Lenox,Ma More 

connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worth staying here - when we checked in the room had a horrible smell - we turned the air conditioner on high and left for a few hours. Thankfully when we returned it was better - the room was old and outdated - we should have left but were tired from a long day. The next morning there were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Lenox, responded to this review

Debbie s- We have renovated half of property and we will be done with complete renovation within a year so unfortunately you stayed in a not renovated room so our front desk clerk was not misguiding at check out time but from your previous experience @ other Days Inn you reviewed days inn lenox. We would likes to inform all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay