We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod

2.5 of 5
662 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel amenities
International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    67
    52
    151
See reviews for
40
234
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The internationa inn and suites is an amazing weekend getaway! This was our second anniversary that we spent with them and wen lan of eternal again next year. The rooms are clean and elegant, the staff friendly and efficient. The dining area is a little slow, but the excellent food and competitive pricing more than made up for it, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are trying our hardest to become the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Hyannis, and we are very glad when our guests enjoy themselves. We look forward to you spending your 3rd anniversary with us next year. More 

Alexandria, La
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed while on a tour of the area with a group. Check-in was not problematic. Room was a little dated but comfortable. It was very cold outside but the room was nice and warm with adjustable heat. The provided breakfast was adequate. Could have used some fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the International Inn & Suites Cape Cod. We are glad that you had no problems on your recent stay. I also want to thank you for your helpful suggestion about having more fruit at breakfast. Now that we are under new management, we are trying to become the friendliest and cleanest hotel in... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Place was just nasty. No hot water, blood stains on sheets, dirty jacuzzi . Please...don't waste your money. Rundown and dirty. Pretty sure there were prostitutes walking the hallways which looked like a college dorm. Place needs major updates. Only positive thing I can say is its location. Also the locals call this hotel " The Soak and Poke". Gross.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had a bad stay with us. I noticed that your stay with us was over a year ago. You will be happy to learn that since that time we have had a major management change and are making big changes in our property. As some of the newer reviews are showing, it is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a getaway for us and couldn't have been happier. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The atmosphere was wonderful and just right for a romantic getaway. The staff was friendly and very helpful. In the evening the restaurant staff was also great and the food was delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveLHyannisMA, Owner at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are trying our hardest to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in the Hyannis area. We are glad that you noticed. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend and got the Princess Jr Suit. the room was beautiful and very clean. the Jacuzzi was perfect. The water temp was perfect. it was very romantic with the bubbles and champagne. The staff here are all very friendly and cheerful. The hotel is in a perfect location. everything is within walking distance. we ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveLHyannisMA, Owner at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words. We are trying to be the friendliest and cleanest hotel in the Hyannis area and get excited when our guests notice. We hope that you will come back son and visit us and all that the Hyannis and Cape Cod area have to offer. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and stayed and had a pleasant time.Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean.Thank you to the gentleman who opened the bar for us early for Bloody Marys. Also a big thanks to the guy at the front desk who helped us out tremendously when we first got in at 10:30 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the International Inn & Suites Cape Cod. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest and cleanest hotel in the Hyannis area. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon to experience our legendary service and to enjoy the Cape Cod area. More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This hotel was depressing, the rooms were old and not well maintained. The hallways were in poor repair, the door locks looked like they belonged on prison cellls. The manager stated they would place a 100 hold on my credit card until they checked for "damages" upon checkout in addition to the room fee. My friend and I are both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the International Inn & Suites Cape Cod. We are sorry that you did not know that there would be a hold on your credit card. Most hotels do this, we just mention it up front when you book your reservation with us and when... More 

Chelsea, Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I had the best time ever! I would visit this hotel again. Great experience. There are jacuzzi 's in the suites. There is a restaurant on the premises with a bar. The room was clean. The location was good. Plenty of shops in the area. The staff was friendly and courteous. The price I paid was reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our friendly staff looks forward to your next stay with us. More 

Sharon, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My fiancee and I stayed there for my birthday last weekend......We weren't very impressed.. Check in was fine and the front desk girl was very nice.. Location is great. We stayed in the Waldorf suite and it wasn't as nice as they described it..Wasn't that romantic.. I've stayed in better motel rooms.. The light on one side of the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

We are so very sad that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We have undergone some management changes and are trying our hardest to be one of the friendliest and cleanest hotels in the Hyannis area. I have noted your concerns to our housekeeping supervisor and she will make sure that what you found in your room... More 

Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I am partly at fault for not believing the bad reviews but figured I would give it a shot. My boyfriend and I decided to spend our Anniversary here. We arrived right around 4pm...only to be told I didn't have a reservation even though I had a confirmation number. The receptionist (blonde woman) at the desk was very dismissive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
DaveLHyannisMA, Manager at International Inn and Suites on Cape Cod, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at the International Inn & Suites Cape Cod. We are trying to become one of the most friendliest hotels in the Hyannis area and the experience you had when you checked in will not be tolerated. The same at check out...you should have been greeted with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question