We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hyannis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    153
    74
    30
    13
See reviews for
130
139
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hyannis
See the most recent reviews
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here June 2013 after booking via Priceline. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from downtown and the beaches, and is not pedestrian friendly. The rooms are very typical hotel rooms and seem a bit dated. Our room had two double beds and was WAY too small for our family of 4 (me, husband, and kids [5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and for sharing your perspective. We're sorry to hear that our location was farther that you would have liked from downtown and beaches. We are located 2.2 miles from Main Street Hyannis and are lucky enough to have 3 public beaches within 2.9 - 4.4 miles (Veteran's Beach, Kalmus Beach, Craigville Beach)... More 

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

As far as hotels in this area go this is pretty much the perfect balance of cost and amenity. The rooms are beautiful and include access to a stunning pool area with a great hot tub. A warning to the wise, the pool and hot tub are pretty strongly chlorinated, which can lead to issues if you have sensitive skin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor. We’re so glad that you chose us for your Cape Cod stay and hope to see you again! More 

Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My main complaint and concern was that the room had black mold growing on the ceiling ( I did not notice this until the last night of my stay or I would have left immediately) , the room also seemed to have numerous sections of the ceiling that were separating from the sheetrock, these are visible along with the mold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you encountered a number of issues during your stay with us and especially regret that the leak in the ceiling of your room had not been discovered and remedied by our staff in advance of your stay. We have since repaired the ceiling and treated the area. Thank you for notifying our front office... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

As far as modest price chains go, the Holiday Inn in Hyannis was a nice experience. They are currently going through a renovation, but they seem to be executing it pretty efficiently as there was no overt evidence of carpet being torn up, etc. Pretty unassuming on the outside, the interior is modern and has fun decorative features like interesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We appreciate hearing your feedback, as we look to continually improve the guest experience. Hope to see you again! More 

Centerville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My family of 5 was fortunate enough to stay here this winter when we lost power during a storm. We LOVED the family suite! What a great set up. Our room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly, especially Greg Horton, who recommended the suite. The pool/jacuzzi was so relaxing and I was happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 "circle" review! We're so happy to hear that the Loft Suite worked out so well for your family during the winter storm. Thank you for taking the time to write. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. the room was very clean! There is Wifi (free) . The bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel, if staying in the area. Close to Centerville,Yarmouth,Falmouth, Bourne and nearby restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing and for your recommendation of our hotel! Hope to see you again! More 

Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Maybe my expectations were too high, based on previous Tripadvisor reviews, but I was not prepared for the experience I had at the Holiday Inn Hyannis Cape Cod. Our stay started with a walk down dingy hallways, with very dirty carpeting and many signs warning of "Wet Paint" (Really? During the summer vacation season?) It appeared they were painting over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

We were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and sincerely regret that we were not able to provide you with an experience that met with your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel and will certainly be addressing any condition issues that are in need of attention in the loft suite... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the last hotel in our two week fly drive holiday in New England. We were very kindly upgraded to a loft suite which was fabulous. A large bedroom & bathroom downstairs and upstairs a sittingroom with a second T.V. and a bathroom with a power bath and a small furnished private balcony. A great way to finish our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to a loft suite and found your accommodations to be “fabulous”. Thank you for writing! More 

Salem, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We go to Cape Cod every year for our Anniversary we always stray at different places. This has been by far the best stay so far. We plan to come back here next year for our stay . The room was very nice, the breakfast was good and most important the staff is VERY FRIENDLY : ). Had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mashpee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well we lost power due to a blizzard and the amazing ladies that were working that night and the following night took great care of us. I walked in late still dress from work just looking for a room got one. The next day checked our house still no power and took care of us again. This review is long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay