We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hyannis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1127 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis, MA 02601
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    147
    71
    30
    13
See reviews for
125
137
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Ruckersville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here after attending a funeral in the area. The check-in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean with a new, modern bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, not to soft but not too firm. They're are plenty of pillows, all marked either soft or firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a great hotel, from check in to check out an outstanding experience. The staff was warm and attentive to our families needs, from an early check in, to a late minute request for adjoining rooms the staff was top notch. Our children loved the pool, I was very impressed by the fitness center. We ate both breakfast and dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

How wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your recent family vacation with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We're delighted that things went so well and we sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write. We hope that you will visit again. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Despite a couple calls to the front desk, nothing could be done about kids running up and down the hallway until 11-12 PM. Eventually it sounded like they were playing a game, hiding from the security guard, but their efforts were ineffective.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to ensure a peaceful night for all guests and we are sorry that this was not your experience. We will share your feedback with our front desk and security staff as we work to improve the guest experience. We hope that we will... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very busy due to families in town for a hockey tournament so I am trying to be kind, but.... The heat clanked excessively all night so we did not sleep well and in the morning we waited until after 7:00 and due to kitchen problems there was no coffee or breakfast. We complained about and we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent hotel stay. We’re sorry to hear about the problems you encountered. We must admit that your review has caught us somewhat off guard. We are not aware of, nor have we heard from any other guests, about any type of kitchen problems at our property that caused there to be no coffee... More 

Lincoln, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday Inn was in a good location. The staff was very pleasant and quick to respond to any phone call or inquiry. My family enjoyed our stay. It was a very clean hotel too. The pool was fun for the kids. Lifeguards were on duty the entire time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We’re so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we hope that we will see you again. We appreciate that you took the time to write. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Great service from Bartender Steve. Prompt, friendly, and excellent suggestions ! Will be back again if he is still the bartender ! Have been in many hotel bars where the service is just horriblw. He made my wife and i feel very comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Wow, how nice! Steve will be thrilled to hear of your kind words. Steve has been with us for many years, so we are hopeful he will be here for many years to come! Thank you for writing. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Hotel is located near a happening place. Its clean, the rooms are specious and bright. The hotel staff was very courteous and helped us in getting booking for the whale watching trip. Overall very satisfied with the hotel. value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing. We're happy to hear of your satisfaction with the hotel and with the value provided. Also, nice to hear that your family got out to whale watch. Not everyone knows that, because there are such frequent whale sightings in the Atlantic waters surrounding Cape Cod, that the World Wildlife Fund named Massachusetts one of the... More 

Saipan, Mariana Islands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I normally don't give reviews, but this is a wonderful place to stay while in Hyannis and is in a great location. There was an issue with our room when checking-in but Tom, at the front desk, went out of his way to really help my family and I out. My wife and kids were so grateful for his hospitality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're so pleased and appreciative that you shared your feedback with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. We'll be sure to pass your kind comments along to our front desk team. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Room was great, bathroom also, all the family of 4, including toddler, really enjoyed the big indoor pool, that also has an outdoor seats available for the summer season. Brilliant! While they doing the promotion of 'kids eat free', this hotel must be a must for families that are looking for a nice gap off everyday duties. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're so glad to hear how well our hotel worked for your family this past summer. The "Kids Eat Free" program is a Holiday Inn standard, so the good news is that the program is available year round. Thank you for writing and for your recommendation. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We visited this hotel just before Christmas 2014 for one night. The room was comfortable and clean, but we had 2 issues: 1. The curtains did not close, and we were on the ground floor! Not that we're prudes, but at night, the parking lot lights shined in making it difficult to sleep. 2. We could not turn off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HYHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us - both in the areas we did well and the areas where we might look to improve. We're sorry that we didn't provide you with a better night's sleep. We do actually have "black out shades", which are located behind the curtains - but certainly they can be missed and we regret... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question