We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Hyannis hotels

Heritage House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
49%
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
NotPicky7-11 Jamaica, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (253)
  • Photos (140)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    65
    42
    38
See reviews for
63
79
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I recently returned to Heritage House after an okay experience last summer. We really only returned because of the location to downtown and the harbor. We decided last year that we didn't like how deceiving the pictures were online and that the rooms were really more comparable to a motel. But for the price and location we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well I wasn't going to do this, but since the hotel refused to have a Manager call me back regarding my refund. Booked a King Room for an Anniversary weekend and there were bugs in our room, there was no sorry, it was we can give you another room! Really.??..There was no customer service professionalism at all.. Called back 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warners, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was disgusting. We checked in, and as we were checking in, a guest came up complaining that his room "smelled funny". When we got to ours, it smelled musty, there was hair in the sink, and garbage still left in the garbage pails! It hadn't even been vacuumed! The tub was filthy and had mold in it also. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamaica, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel outer appearance is beautiful, but they need to modify the rooms to match the outside. I guess for a seasonal area, this might be the best you get for the price. However, the location was perfect. We did not even need our vehicle. Walked to scenic railroad (so not worth the money), Hyannis Port Harbor, ferry to Martha's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawcatuck, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Like previous reviewers, I agree to the location & street view is deceiving. Back side & rooms are truly a disapointment. Adding to "Janet O", I say: There was mold in the bath on the outdated tiles, and on the inside of the shower curtain, the logo coffee cup for in room coffee had a broken handle that was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front of hotel where lobby is has been remodeled but where rooms are is old!! Musty odor in halls and room. Yellow stains on sheets and towels; bathroom is super old, small and just ugly. More like a motel. Only positive is it's in a great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gray, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with 2 pools (1 indoors) in case the weather is not cooperating for the kids. Plenty to do in the area. Staff very cordial and the GM is the hardest working person on the property! Walk to downtown and the docks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at the Heritage House Hotel during the week of 7/21-7/25/2014. I have never been so disappointed in my life about a trip. Dirty rooms and poor service. Resturant Chauncey need to close forever..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. After researching the dates you mentioned in your review, it appears you were on a group tour. Your complaint about a housekeeping issue was immediately resolved by our front desk team. Regarding the restaurant, no one from the tour mentioned any complaints about your meals during your stay. Our staff... More

Greenfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th Wedding Anniversary. We originally booked a King Room on the 4th floor, which at first glance looked great. But looks can be deceiving. The water came out very rusty in the sink AND the shower and the tub didn't drain. When we spoke to staff about it they claim the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad my front desk team was able to assit you with moving rooms for the remainder of your stay. We do not allow any of our guests to smoke in any guestrooms and take immediate action if someone does so. We appreciate you recognizing our pool attendant Paolo and... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night at this hotel in room 104. I didn't care much for decor or free breakfast because I was staying for one night. The cigarette smell in the room was so strong that I couldn't sleep and checked out of the hotel as the sun came up. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our rooms are non-smoking, we are committed to offering our guests a smoke free environment. We apologize for this failure in service and have remedied this room. Thank you for informing us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hyannis with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer