We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Hyannis hotels

Heritage House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage House Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sarah H Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (257)
  • Photos (140)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Matteson, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon entering the room I was hit with strong odor of mold and mildew. I called the front desk and was told to turn on the ac which I did. After being in the room for about 15 minutes I started getting a headache, nausea, and burning eyes. I called the front desk and informed them that I could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Hyannis. The rooms etc are to a fairly minimum standard and the decor is extremely dated, however we didn't encounter any of the issues regarding cleanliness/smoke etc mentioned by other reviewers. It was nice to have a refrigerator in our room, and in this way it reminded me a lot of a motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Squalid place. Title tells you all you need to know. I instead went to the Doubletree Hilton. A bit further away but lovely. Smoky non smoking rooms mixed with general musty smell. Was offered another room but declined. Can't believe they could really be any better. Just not clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dover, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice employees and wonderful service. The location is beautiful and a great vacation spot. Rooms are very clean. Very clean, and large pools. Great family spot. Would definitely recomend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I recently returned to Heritage House after an okay experience last summer. We really only returned because of the location to downtown and the harbor. We decided last year that we didn't like how deceiving the pictures were online and that the rooms were really more comparable to a motel. But for the price and location we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 55 were surprised to learn HH has multiple buildings behind the main bldg seen in the photographs. We were disappointed to be housed there for our entire 1-week stay. With no elevator access it was not good for seniors. It smelled old like the doors and windows were not opened in months. The bedding of old 70's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I wasn't going to do this, but since the hotel refused to have a Manager call me back regarding my refund. Booked a King Room for an Anniversary weekend and there were bugs in our room, there was no sorry, it was we can give you another room! Really.??..There was no customer service professionalism at all.. Called back 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am a little confused by your review after personally coming to your room to investigate the situation. I apologized to both you and your husband. I explained that we were able to accommodate you in a different room which I personally showed you and you were satisfied with. After speaking with... More

Warners, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was disgusting. We checked in, and as we were checking in, a guest came up complaining that his room "smelled funny". When we got to ours, it smelled musty, there was hair in the sink, and garbage still left in the garbage pails! It hadn't even been vacuumed! The tub was filthy and had mold in it also. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamaica, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel outer appearance is beautiful, but they need to modify the rooms to match the outside. I guess for a seasonal area, this might be the best you get for the price. However, the location was perfect. We did not even need our vehicle. Walked to scenic railroad (so not worth the money), Hyannis Port Harbor, ferry to Martha's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawcatuck, CT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like previous reviewers, I agree to the location & street view is deceiving. Back side & rooms are truly a disapointment. Adding to "Janet O", I say: There was mold in the bath on the outdated tiles, and on the inside of the shower curtain, the logo coffee cup for in room coffee had a broken handle that was super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (125)
Room/suite (56)
View from room (2)
Hotel & grounds (24)
Bathroom (10)
Dining (6)
Pool/beach area (6)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (16)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Dining (2)
Pool/beach area (3)
Room/suite (3)
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Hyannis with
any amenities


Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer