We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Hyannis hotels

Heritage House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage House Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Hyannis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Trovato44 Lititz, Pennsylvania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (134)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    70
    64
    40
    35
See reviews for
60
74
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a fancy or even particularly nice hotel - but it got the job done for the price and location. Driving distance to Marconi Beach and other great Cape Cod areas. Didn't spend much time in the room, which was the entire goal. Walking distance to pubs in "downtown" Hyannis Port. If you are looking to save some costs from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My two sisters and I stayed at the Heritage House from 7/19-7/21/2014 for our annual getaway weekend. We usually stay at a pricier hotel in Hyannis but thought we would try something different. I was a little nervous about staying here after reading some of the reviews, however I am glad we did. Although Heritage is not a 5 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niagara Falls, Ontario. Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When anyone stays at the same hotel more than once, they sure do like it and that says it all. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, has two pools, inside and outside. Breakfast always good, hot and fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Cape during mid-July with our family and booked 3 rooms at Heritage House. The place is more of a motel and less of a hotel. The whole place is quite basic. The corridors and the rooms could definitely take a renovation. The carpet is old and a bit musty. The rooms were basic and most in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a dance group from 7/7-7/13/14. I was very nervous about prior comments about a mold/mildrew smell. I called spoke to the front desk prior to arrival and asked if it was possible to stay in the more renovated area due to my daughters allergies/asthma. The female was very nice and stated she would mark our reservation. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your recognition of our front desk team and am very sorry to learn of your disappointment in our restaurants breakfast times, I regret that this time frame did not work well with the dance competitions schedule. I hope that besides this you were able to enjoy your vacation with us... More

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights over July 4th weekend. Pleasant enough place to stay. Rooms were a little damp and mildew smelling but that could just be the sea air. Room was clean, bed was comfortable enough. Hallways were very hot and the pool was always crowded but that is probably what to expect over a holiday weekend. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. Please contact me directly so that I may take care of your hot water problem you encountered while staying with us. More

Wakefield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently booked three rooms for a one night stay at The Heritage House Hotel in order to have a reunion with old friends on The Cape. The location of the hotel is right in the heart of Hyannis so everything is within walking distance. The hotel is terrific! There was a lot of staff around power washing, planting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our appearance and upkeep of the hotel and hotel grounds is very important to us as it is for our guests. All the decorative finishes in the guestrooms are part of ur yearly renovations we well as the flat screen TV's. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to have... More

PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Having never been to the Cape, I did a lot of research to pick a city and hotel. Hyannis was good for us. One hour north to Provincetown for one day and less than an hour East of Falmouth to take quicker, cheaper ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Pick this hotel if you want a good, central location in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please contact me directly about your stay so we can make it so you come back to us again! More

Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I stayed here during 4th of July weekend so room prices were approx. 200% marked up which was to be expected due to the holiday. However, the 1st room we stayed in was in one of the detached buildings and it had a terrible musty smell to it. It was so bad that on day 2 we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that my staff was able to assist you with the room change for the remainder of your stay. We apologize for your hot water problem on the 4th night of your stay. If you had talked to me at check out I would have made sure you... More

Dublin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, so we were finding it difficult to find a family room in Hyannis in August without a booking for just a couple of nights and tried this because we drove past. I am glad we did. It was great value, great family room great breakfast, two great pools one indoor and one outdoor which were very welcome at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy M, Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate the wonderful feedback and I am pleased that your stay with us met all of your expectations. We'll be looking for you when you return! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Heritage House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer