We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Hyannis hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Hyannis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
haerkv Jessheim, Norway
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    65
    34
    38
See reviews for
62
96
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Union, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews and also paying good price, I was not expecting anything fancier. However did not expect at all that I will have the horrible stay I have ever had in such a filthy, mucky dirty place, I wonder how the health department still let some places on business neither how some people reviewed it clean since I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
steveman123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Dear Maritza, Thank you for your visit on October. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As a Manager, I can assure you that these matters will be taken care of. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please note that we use town water and have no control over the water. Hopefully we... More

Selkirk, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok - first a couple of positives - nice central location, walk to everything. Inexpensive pricing. That said, I knew the place was an older style motel and my expectations were not grand. I expected thin walls and thin towels, decent furniture and fixtures. Nothing luxurious. I was not expecting black mold in every grout line in the shower, red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
steveman123, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We welcome your comments regarding your stay at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We strive in providing comfortable accomodations at reasonable prices. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best value. I apologize for your unpleasant experiences. We will continue to work on improving our rooms to ensure better guest satisfaction. We are always... More

Jessheim, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first impression was good. It's a nice and simple place. It seemed clean, until I found hair and used soap in the tub, so who knows.. I stayed on the first floor and could hear movement upstairs well. It's centrally located, 10 mins walk from the ferries and even closer to main street. If the price is right I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and your comments. We will definitely fix the problems you have mentioned. I assure you our rooms are 100% clean. We are always striving to exceed our customer expectations, and I will make certain to share your feedback with our team. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and thought this was a great place to stay. Don't understand what all the negative reviews are about! We almost didn't stay here because of those negative reviews but we are so glad we did! Clean, spacious rooms, parking in front of our room, close to everything! All this when they were booked solid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and I thank you for your wonderful comments. We try very hard to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations, and I am pleased to read that we hitting our service goals with you. We look forward to your return visit. More

Gardner, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Stayed four days at motel and wasn't disappointed. The motel was nothing special, but it was very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The continental breakfast was adequate. Being centrally located was a plus. For the price you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and was happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We strive on providing our guests the most reasonable priced for comfortable and efficient accomodations. We strive for value. We look forward to your return. More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We were staying for 3 nights at the Americas Best Value Inn in Hyannis. We chose this option, because they were by far the cheaper accomodation in Hyannis and since we were doing a USA trip, budget management is important. When we arrived, staff was very friendly, answerred our questions on where we could go and grab a bite (main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

I apprciate your review and thank you for taking the time to write. I am sorry that you were not entirely pleased with continental breakfast. I can assure you we are taking steps to improve the breakfast experience and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look foward to you staying with us again. Thank you! More

Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The services were great, except that we wished there was a Microwave oven in the hotel. Sometimes folks don't wish to wake up early, and if there is a microwave oven available it would be great. Please consider.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. You are too kind. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities at the Hotel and activities in the area. For future reference, we do provide microwaves as they are available upon request. Be sure to check with the front desk next time! We look... More

Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I wanted a centrally located hotel in Hyannis, MA. I found Americas Best Value Inn. It is right in town. We walked everywhere. If we needed to go somewhere around town and we didn't want to walk, there is a town shuttle. The room we had was clean and spacious. We had a mini fridge, hair dryer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look foward to hopefully a return visit. Yes our location is very convenient to walking to all the shops and restaurants. Hyannis Harbor is only a stone's throw away! Best wishes to you and your family. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Cheap hotel in summer, free breakfast, plenty of parking and outdoor pool. 5 minutes walk to centre of Hyannis and 10 minutes to the harbour. Would recommend for anyone wanting a quite bold-hole as let's be honest you will be out most of the day. Be sure to get to the breakfast area quick as very limited seating. Much cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

I appreciate your very honest and thorough review and your comments are very much appreciated. Your kind words regarding amenities, breakfast, and guest room experience will be shared with our team. Thank you and have a good year! More

Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Now this is a place well worth considering when You visit Cape Cod!! An easy stroll to anywhere in Hyannis...You have the ferries, the docks and the restaurants all nearby!! The Continental breakfast features boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, Bagels, waffles, coffee and juice...to Your hearts content!! The beds are really comfy and You have access to both indoor and outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alan C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis, responded to this review

Greetings Valued Guest, I want to thank you personally for such an awesome review! Yes, our location is ideal if you want to be close to everything in town. We are glad you utilized our location. Yes, our breakfast is served fresh daily. All of our breakfast products are of the best quality! Thank you and we appreciate you staying... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis

Address: 206 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Hotel Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites / Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hyannis
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites / Hyannis Cape Cod, MA

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay