We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Codder Resort & Spa

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Special Offer
Pirate & Princess Weekend
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    266
    160
    65
    75
See reviews for
425
152
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (855)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
There are newer reviews for Cape Codder Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
North of Boston
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

Don't be fooled by the outside of the resort. I pulled up to the front entrance, and thought there was no way this was the giant resort they showed on their website, and the buildings themselves looked old. I was wrong. Inside, it's nicely decorated and there are hallways connected to hallways connected to hallways. I don't think the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
533 reviews 533 reviews
84 hotel reviews
534 helpful votes 534 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

I went here back in 2004 for a mailer I sent in for a timeshare meeting and they let yu stay here for one night and get a free dinner on top of it (not worth it believe me). The appearance of this place on the outside, no wonder they are participating in these ploys to attract guests. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rspirlet, General Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I have emailed guest directly to verify that this review is based on a stay from September 2004 - as listed on the review. I am not clear on the promotional timeshare meeting that is referenced in this review. This is not something that our hotel has ever offered. I have asked the reviewer to please contact me so that... More 

massach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2008

We have stayed at the Cape Codder many times. Our children love it. We left on the 22nd and realized that we left 2 items in the room. We called right away. We waited days to find out only 1 was retreaved and the other is "missing" We have been calling and have had no response. We were told we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rspirlet, General Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are working with this family to resolve this issue. We did find one of the missing items and have mailed back to the guest. We have not been able to locate the other item, however, we would be willing to compensate them for this item. The delay in response time was due to the holidays - our housekeeping department... More 

massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2008

Wanted a little get away in the cold days of January. Didn't have to travel far...I was weary of staying at the Cape Codder of fear it would be " tourist trappy". This it wasn't ! The Cape Codder was excellent! The staff was wonderful, The Hearth and Kettle was great! The pool and staff was also wonderful. Clean !!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Nashua, Nh
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

This is a great place to take the kids. My kids love the pool. It was crowded but it was Christmas vacation so that was understandable. The onsite restaurant is very good- home cooking and very friendly staff. I have been before and will go again, just not during a busy school vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
new jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2008

Our mistake not to make reservations in advance, even though it was off season in Cape Cod/Nantucket. We thought that it would be an easy trip to take and "find a place there" We stumbled over the Cape Codder and did not expect too much. We were very surprise! The rooms, althought not on the cutting edge of style, were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RI
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

Great family activities, great for all ages of children. Good food and plenty of fun. Good during any season you go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
South
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

Queen size bed for two adults and two kids. Website lies about minimum of 2 Queens or King. Internet does not work in room. Internet works in hallway, but there is no air conditioning in the halls. Rooms are dreary, old and small. Way overpriced at $200+/night. Front desk is useless. Wave pool nice for kids. About the only redeeming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rspirlet, General Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our apologies. The guests were given the wrong room type. We only have a few of the rooms of the type (one queen bed) they were given and obviously they should have had a room with two beds. We were sold out during this period so we were unable to move them to another room. We have fixed the problem... More 

Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

We spent 3 days at the Cape Codder Resort and Spa in late August. Our daughter is 7 and our son is 12. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Our room had sliding doors that opened onto the inner courtyard. Each evening they had bonfires with marshmallow roasts. They also had a couple there who had a bubble... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sc
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

The best part of our stay were the on location restaurants. The facility is very dated and tired, especially for the high rates. We had to change rooms upon arrival because the hallway and assigned room smelled of smoke from the nightly bonfire. But when one is on Cape Cod you don't' have a lot of new, modern choices. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question