We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Codder Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Enchanted Village Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    255
    146
    64
    74
See reviews for
401
145
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (806)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Near Boston, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was introduced to this hotel through a Groupon offer. The reviews here made me pull the trigger on it. I'm currently writing this review from the wave pool deck. The pool is a lot larger than I had thought originally and the waves are the right size without scaring the kids. All the kids here seem to be having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Cape Codder is not only for children, but it definitely has the facilities to keep them busy. It is an older hotel and could use a facelift, but it is kept very clean. They have a wave pool area that has a water slide and a really good wave machine. Unfortunately it is a charge that is included even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Joseph, I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cape Codder Resort & Spa. Although we are family oriented, we offer many amenities for couples and I am happy to hear you found those to your liking. The live music in the Grand Cru Wine Bar & Grill is always a hit on the weekends... More

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did a spontaneous overnight trip to the Cape Codder because of the indoor pool. I had my 15 month old and 3 year old grandkids, as well as my 16 year old son. The water slides have a 42" minimum height requirement, and the 3 year old was just under the height so we couldn't use the slides, however,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kelly, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Cape Codder Resort & Spa. We work hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience and it is always great to hear when guests are happy. When travelling in the future I would recommend noting to the reservation agent that you would like to... More

Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night recently while on a business trip. At check in, I asked if my room had a view. The front desk agent replied that I had a room overlooking the parking lot. Since it wasn’t peak season or the July 4th weekend, I assumed that I would be assigned a room with a view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ellen, I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the view from your room. Our room styles at the hotel are broken down by view with our Deluxe Rooms overlooking the parking lot, our Cape Codder Rooms overlooking the Courtyard areas, and our Courtyard Access Rooms on the first floor with a sliding glass door opening to the Courtyard.... More

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were invited to attend a friend's wedding reception at the Cape Codder. Even though we only live 30 minutes away we decided to stay for the evening after the reception. As we left the next morning, we both agreed we wished we had stayed for a long weekend instead of just one night. Our entire experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

i had the opportunity to stay at the Cape Codder for 3 nights recently. The hotel is very clean staff is extremely pleasant. My stay was for a conference held at the hotel, the accommodations for the conference were very good. The food and wait staff were excellent. The hotel is very large and the room numbering can be confusing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
79 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two nights in this hotel and it is a nice hotel but the way the rooms are numbered is confusing to say the least. I was on the second floor and my room number was in the 500 numbers. Plenty of parking It's basically a nice, clean hotel. Bathrooms are fairly large. And sufficiently stocked with supplies. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Phil, I am sorry to hear you were confused by the layout of the property. Our building is a large hollow square with the center occupying our beautifully landscaped courtyard area. We designate each wing of the property with a number and the room number immediately following it (ex. Room 502 is room two in building five). We give a... More

Kingston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading many reviews both positive and negative I stilled booked a room for Nov 6th. Mainly because negative comments were addressed by manager Jason C. It appears management is genuinely interested in guests comments and concerns. It says a lot to me when management attempts to make their guest stay a positive one. So I'm hoping my grandson and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last night in US so disappointed when we arrived here. Check in went smoothly enough but room was dark even during daylight. Continuous buzzing noise from some sort of machinery day and night. (Room319) Went to reception and asked for room change or earplugs, the young man that spoke to me said there was no rooms available and earplugs could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason C, Manager at Cape Codder Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we were sold out of our king rooms during the dates you stayed but we would’ve been happy to have moved you to a room with two queen beds. We’re very sorry that you experienced a buzzing noise from some type of machinery during your stay... More

westfield, ma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here over Columbus Day weekend. Location of this resort was good being right off rte 6 and close to restaurants and a short drive to main st Hyannis. We didn't actually eat at the resort restaurant but it looked very good. There were two bars and one that we went to had a band that was very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cape Codder Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Codder Resort & Spa

Address: 1225 Iyannough Road, Route 132 & Bearse's Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Codder Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cape Codder Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Codder Hotel Hyannis
Cape Codder Resort And Spa
Cape Codder Resort & Spa Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay