We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn at Jiminy Peak

37 Corey Rd., Hancock, MA 01237
Hotel amenities
Country Inn at Jiminy Peak
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hancock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
lauranmichael Brisbane, Queenland
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    42
    23
    15
See reviews for
89
37
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Brisbane, Queenland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I rang the Country Inn to ask a few questions in relation to our planned stay next year. The staff were helpful, warm and accommodating with all of my enquires. I'm really looking forward to our stay next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to ski for a weekend that is less than a three hours from NYC. The hotel was 50 yards from the lift. The amenities were nice enough, including the restaurant, outdoor heated pool, lobby, ski lockers, etc. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a reservation for late June several months ago that I needed to cancel (nearly 3 months prior). I was quite surprised, and disappointed, to learn there would be a 10% penalty to cancel. In fairness this was apparently buried in the fine print of the terms and conditions. Had I known, I never would have booked and won't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Falls, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight midweek for a two-day skiing event. Clean, comfortable and roomy suite at a very reasonable price with ski trails right outside our windows. Full kitchen facilities would have been used had we stayed longer. Lots of families staying at this hotel which made it a bit noisy in the early evening, but things quieted down later. Pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our slope side accommodations. John Harvard’s doesn’t serve breakfast; however on premise we do have Christiansen’s Tavern that serves traditional breakfast on weekends and holiday periods, as well as the Country Store that makes baked goods and breakfast sandwiches. We... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hadn't been here in a few years, coming back with good memories. The skiing and related facilities are still excellent for the region. But the lodging feels run down and musty. The room didn't seem to be much cared for, the facilities so-so. It would seem they are doing well enough with the skiing not to invest much into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the skiing, but sorry that you found our rooms and Country Inn to be less then what you expected. Each year we do make considerable investments into the property. We utilize guest comments, like yours, to continue to improve on our standards. Jiminy Peak offers many types of... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a wonderful place, however, one employee is very rude. Her name is Michaela. I wish the training for customer service is more uniform. One bad experience and the whole trip seems to be not worth it . I will hope to give it a try. The place is old and dark, but kids seem to not care about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Front Office Manager at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

I believe I know the background on this reservation. You spoke with Michela and wanted to cancel your reservation within the allotted cancellation time you agreed to when you made your reservation online. She was just stating our policy. I understand you did not like what she was telling you, but you need to understand why our establishment, or any... More 

Campbell, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Although I didn't get to ski, this was my first time here and I can't wait to come back. Great place, friendly staff, nice rooms and beautiful mountains and slopes! You can get lost here, but that's just a tribute to the size of this place and it's a wonderful place for anybody. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments and description of our property. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are sorry to hear you didn’t have time to get out on the slopes. There is still a lot of snow and fun to be had this winter. Hopefully we will see you soon! More 

New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Compared to most ski resorts in the Northeast, Jiminy Peak provides a great bang for your buck! The Country Inn located at the base of the mountain is no exception. We enjoyed our three night stay so much that we decided to get "stranded" at the resort for an extra night when a little snow fell on the last night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great comments about the resort and sharing the details of your stay. We have had some great snow this year and it is certainly a great place to get “stranded”. Thank You for choosing Jiminy Peak for your winter family vacation. We look forward to your future visits!!!! More 

New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Amazing Ski Trip! The suite was perfect-clean&comfortable! The staff at Jiminy Peak are all very personable and very accommodating! We parked the car and never had to leave the resort--although they were sold out,you never felt overwhelmed with people! Would definitely come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback and review about our resort. It is a perfect location and the ski conditions have been great this year, with more snow on the way. We Look forward to seeing you again in the future.!!!! More 

New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well-equipped. Bed was very comfortable and even sofa bed was better than most. Staff in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our car died several times and they jumped us. The mountain runs very efficiently. Staff is hard working and mature. My daughter enjoyed the game room at night. There were problems with the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JiminyPeakMtnResort, Online Specialist at Country Inn at Jiminy Peak, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind words regarding our staff here at Jiminy Peak. We strive to provide excellent service for every guest’s stay and we are pleased to hear that you were able to experience that. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee and hot chocolate. We will pass the comment about your waitress on to Center Plate. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question