We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
237 Russell Street, Hadley, MA 01035 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hadley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012
Cecilisw
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    53
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
49
21
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our room stunk of chemicals and was loud next to the main road. We didn't have a fridge like others mentioned. The breakfast wasn't very good and the staff person that stood there glaring at everyone like we were a bunch of misbehaved children made us uncomfortable and want to leave the breakfast area quickly. Why was she so mad?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than favorable. I will be sure to look into additional options for our complimentary morning breakfast, hopefully next time you will find it more satisfying. In addition, the experience you describe regarding our breakfast personnel certainly is not... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great Staff. I was arriving quite late from Bradley Airport and didn't know the area. I need yogurt to take medicine and when I called to get directions to somewhere close by to stop and buy some, the staff spontaneously offered to have some in the fridge in my room when I arrived. It is rare to find such kindness.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so fortunate to have such a dedicated and hardworking team and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay. More 

Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked this last minute and it seemed to be the only available room in the Hadley, MA area. We were visiting my daughter at UMass for a quick weekend trip. Unfortunately, the only room available was a smoking room. Neither my husband or I are smoker but we are not that sensitive to breathing second hand smoke. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the flat screen television in your room, however I will certainly be sure to have our maintenance department check the room for the cosmetic issues you mentioned. I am very sorry that we did not have a non-smoking... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Never stayed in a Comfort Inn before and was skeptical. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament at UMass and was one of the few hotels left with rooms. I figured for one night how bad could it be. Most review said it was clean so that is always my major concern. We stayed in the newer building which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. Cleanliness is so important to us and of course a concern to anybody staying in an unfamiliar hotel for the first time. We are very lucky to have such a dedicated and hardworking housekeeping department. I will certainly be sure to look into a solution for the window curtains blowing over the HVAC... More 

Woodsville, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Small room, clean, but the hallway smelled of deodorizer! Breakfast was fine for "free", but not great. The bed was not comfortable. Location not as desirable as the other parts of town, but seemed like a safe location. It did include a fridge which was nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear your positive remarks of cleanliness and that you found the refrigerator to be useful. I am, however, sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. It is especially of great concern to me that you did not find your bed to... More 

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The place and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay to get you going.We were there only one night so we didn't get to use the facilities. We were looking for a clean comfortable place for the night, this was a good choice for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Placid
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice comfortable hotel at a reasonable price given that we stayed during a peak fall period. We slept well; had good internet service; a nice little fridge. We have stayed here 3-4 times in recent years and will return in the spring. Close to a big mall and lots of shopping and eating with a 2 minute drive heading east.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oleg T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your praise and for being such a loyal guest. We are proud to offer amenities such as complementary wireless internet to our guests and are glad to know that you found this beneficial. So happy to hear you enjoyed your autumn visit to our area- Looking forward to seeing you this spring! More 

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I find it exceptionally difficult to book hotels online, especially since there are just about as many negative reviews as there are positive. I went with Comfort Inn mainly because of price and the location was great. My family and I were starting a college tour in this area, and it was a nice and central location. The Inn was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SF Bay Area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great room with microwave & fridge, breakfast included, indoor pool, quiet, very friendly, helpful staff and...a gorgeous, tree covered running/biking trail less than a block away! Fantastic value. Definitely a great place to stay for college visits in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Hadley in March, 2012 while on a college visiting trip with teenaged son. We booked online after extensive research, finding it at a very low price, and thinking we'd stay just one night. Well, the room and hallways were so pristinely clean, the free breakfast so nice & varied, and the staff so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question