We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Great Barrington hotels

Travelodge Great Barrington

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Great Barrington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Great Barrington to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
harpsichordgal . Yonkers, New York
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    35
    16
    17
See reviews for
50
35
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Yonkers, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at this Travelodge more than five years ago. Since the rate quoted was very good for the area and we were on business in Great Barrington, we decided to try it again. I was pleased to see the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room, although on the small side, had everything we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

harpsichordgal- Glad to see that gave us opportunity after five year we always likes to see repeat guest that's what we would likes to see. Little by little we always updating our room such as last year we changed mattress & bedding top and currently we are installing 39" flat screen TV. We always try to update every where as... More 

Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was cramped but overall, it was exactly what I needed. A bed, a shower, a breakfast, a parking lot. No elevator, no wi-fi. Near a McDonald's and a shopping center that had a grocery store and a K-Mart. If you just need to stay overnight, then get up and go, this is it. Walls are a bit thin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Guest- We are so happy that travel with kids and if where you going if they are taken care of your requirement how blessed you feel we understand. Because with kids always needed restaurant, grocery and shopping store near by. Unfortunately we do not have elevator so please ask us in advance to have room on first floor regarding... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Very convenient location, restaurants, grocery store within walking distance, everything else (museums, orchards) within 20 minute drive. I was in town on my own for a wedding. Plenty of parking, and friendly front desk folk. It's a motel with dorm-room like furnishings and normal cheap breakfast fare, so the price felt a tad high, but it was peak foliage season,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Manda- As you mentioned we are in walking distance of grocery store price chopper also they have pharmacy store, k-mart, gas stations and bank also there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance like next door is Barrington brewery very famous place. Thanks you so much to recommend us on Trip advisor. More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We were traveling through Great Barrington when we decided it was time to stop for the night. The Travelodge was perfect. The price was right and a number of restaurants were within walking distance. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and the woman at the desk was pleasant and helpful. For this kind of accommodation we found it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, General Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Guest- Thanks to take a time and share your opinion on Travelodge!! We always try to keep our price economical & as mentioned we do have complimentary breakfast that's includes you can make your own Waffles, Fruit- Banana, Bagel, Muffins, Juice, Coffee, Tea, Cereal, Oatmeal, Hot chocolate and other condiments. Thanks again to recommend us !!!!! More 

Carbondale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Couldn't find the motel we were looking for and due to Harvest Festival in Stockbridge, most places were booked up. We ended up at the Travelodge and appears we were overcharged for the room after checking online rates. Room was very small, carpet left the bottom of my socks black with dirt. Room was very musty and smelled of mildew.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Frank- We are surprised that I checked with front desk maintenance log book we did not find any kind of complained during your stay or @ check out time so please we recommend to guest please informed front desk regarding your problem. More 

San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I think if you look for a place through Hotwire this place is often assigned. This was the case for us this past August when many other places in town seemed incredibly overpriced (for what they were) and we decided to try our luck with an unnamed hotel. The rooms were tiny and furniture very dated but what I still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Govanjoe-- I am highly suspicious that you post your review after couple of month also some of our competitor paid money to you write negative review. If you had problems than why you did not informed front desk person during your stay also I would likes to informed all trip advisor travelers that any reservation came through hotwire are not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Great Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Great Barrington

Address: 400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
Great Barrington Travel Lodge
Great Barrington Travelodge

39 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay