We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Great Barrington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Great Barrington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Grace M CT
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    47
    38
    17
    18
See reviews for
57
35
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Rooms were clean and ready. Even after switching to differant rooms to be next to family members at check in. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Internet was slow when the hotel filled up

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for mentioning our team members, our hospitality, and our smiles. Your review will be hanging for all to see. Thank you very much! More 

Southampton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The room smelled like mildew and funk. The towels were dirty I slept on the bed because the comforter looked unclean so I feared sleeping in the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Marcrina, Sorry to hear that you was not happy with your room. As you mentioned front desk person was nice than we are wondering why you didn't bring to our attention you was here for two nights, if you noticed on first night that please bring to our attention we will take care all issues or change your room.... More 

Saint James
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice people who run the Travelodge. My biggest complaint the room was freezing!!!!!!! It didn't warm up until about 2am. The bathroom door didn't completely close either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Will- Ouch we apologies!!! I checked with front desk person regarding your heat problem so we found that our front desk person complimentary upgrade your from two double bed to two queen bed being regular guest also he informed that room is not warm enough so it will take time in freezing night but we are glad that you was... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here for one night for a midweek trip to Butternut Basin ski area. Room was very clean and well maintained. Complimentary coffee and a refrigerator in the room if you need. Nice desk staff. Nice location on Stockbridge Road within walking distance of restaurants, All in reasonable and it gets the job done of a safe clean place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Travelodge Great Barrington! We're glad you enjoyed your visit, When you are visiting next time please ask our front desk person for MIDWEEK SKI Package for Butternut & Catamount...we are only five minutes away from Butternut & around fifteen minutes from Catamount. Also there is grocery store Price chopper & pharmacy store... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed at the travelodge last night for a little break. Very clean cozy room the staff was very nice and attentive and it was a very pleasant overall stay. Will definitely be back. Had a room upstairs with a comfy bed and now they have flat screens in the room!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Seanyboy- Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review of our Travelodge as well as the kind comments regarding our staff. We strive very hard to please our guests and are thrilled we made your visit comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

This motel was clean, affordable, and close to Ski Butternut for snowboarding! The manager and staff were very friendly. Good continental breakfast; also near a grocery store and a local restaurant. Had a microwave and fridge so I could also bring my own food. Very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Mr.John Trumbull- Thanks for the terrific review of our hotel in the Berkshires! We're thrilled you found everything you needed. Please come back to see us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question