We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Great Barrington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230 (Formerly Barrington Court Motel)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Great Barrington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
rebbecaq Plainview, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    41
    17
    18
See reviews for
58
36
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Plainview, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed for a wedding and was surprised that the normal rate for this place was 189.00 a night. Seems steep for a motel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This motel is a mix of great and not so great...the room is very clean, the mattresses are fairly new and comfortable. The bedding is good quality, and the comforter is on the new side. The TV is a large flat screen, and new. The bathroom has been updated fairly recently; the shower, toilet and tile floor are new, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Travelodge Great Barrington,Ma. We appreciate the detailed and honest review you left for our property. The process has already begun for the major areas that you addressed throughout your review. The rooms were the first things we renovated during these past two years. Once complete, we added all the new amenities... More 

Travelers are raving about these Great Barrington hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Rooms were clean and ready. Even after switching to differant rooms to be next to family members at check in. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Internet was slow when the hotel filled up

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for mentioning our team members, our hospitality, and our smiles. Your review will be hanging for all to see. Thank you very much! More 

Southampton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The room smelled like mildew and funk. The towels were dirty I slept on the bed because the comforter looked unclean so I feared sleeping in the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Marcrina, Sorry to hear that you was not happy with your room. As you mentioned front desk person was nice than we are wondering why you didn't bring to our attention you was here for two nights, if you noticed on first night that please bring to our attention we will take care all issues or change your room.... More 

Saint James
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very nice people who run the Travelodge. My biggest complaint the room was freezing!!!!!!! It didn't warm up until about 2am. The bathroom door didn't completely close either.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
WynGuestRelation, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Great Barrington, responded to this review

Will- Ouch we apologies!!! I checked with front desk person regarding your heat problem so we found that our front desk person complimentary upgrade your from two double bed to two queen bed being regular guest also he informed that room is not warm enough so it will take time in freezing night but we are glad that you was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay