We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospect Mountain Campground

1349 Main Rd, Route 57, Granville, MA
Prospect Mountain Campground
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This our 4th year back. This campground has very friendly staff and prompt response to any needs. The prices are very reasonable. The store has all you might need. We come with friends and family and always get our sites together. The pool, grounds and facilities are all well kept. No ATM so bring cash. They do take cards. WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Keepcamping! Just wanted to thank you for your review! We're happy you've been enjoying the fling packages with us and we always appreciate your return trips to the mountain! Thanks again! -Greg, PMC More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband, 4 boys (ages 2-13) and I have been to this campground probably six or more times over the last few years. The owner is super nice and can often be seen out and about around the campground. We have a travel trailer that we camp in, but there are also tent camping and cabins available here. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi moocompu! Just wanted to say thank you for your review! We love hearing what our campers enjoy about our park so we know what keeps you coming back. I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoy it so much and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thanks again! -Greg, PMC More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have been going here for a few years now. We absolutely love it there. The first 2 times we camped there we stayed on a tent site with water and electricity. We love how affordable it is and how there is a lot to do. We love the sounds of nature all around us. This year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi natuelover! I just want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that you love our park and I appreciate your understanding about the geese. Unfortunately wildlife don't train very well! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you in July! -Greg, PMC More 

Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This will be our 4th year as seasonal campers. We just love Prospect Mountain. Camping is what you make of it. Our children grew up camping and now we are taking our grandchildren camping. There is nothing better than being outdoors. It sure beats sitting at home on the computer or on the cell phone. We have met some very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Nancy & Ed, We're always happy to hear that you guys are enjoying camping with us and we certainly love having you here too! Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you guys in the spring! -Greg More 

South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

First time camping here, last weekend, it was very nice, since it was so late in the season, a lot of the amenities were not open , so no reviews about the pool or outdoor activities., I thought the staff was very helpful, there was a hayride on Sat, but it was very hard to find out where it started..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi John, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit! -Greg, PMC More 

South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We arrived on a Friday night, set up, and had an enjoyable evening! Kids loved the karaoke and had a great time! Saturday we were looking forwards to a great day at the pool.... But it is in serious need of updating... When the worker watching the pool spends more time fixing the liner because it is falling off is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Margo, I'm glad to hear you and the kids had fun at our events and enjoyed the band that performed Saturday night. I'm sorry about the pool liner though. Unfortunately it was installed with a defect and one of the seams tore open a short while ago. With only a couple of weeks before it closes for the season... More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I visited the campground for the first time the weekend of August 1st 2014. We rented a cabin and when we got to the cabin saw and heard the loud construction. The camp staff work with us to accommodate going to another cabin (after speaking to a manger). This was the most positive thing about the camping experience. The cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I understand your disappointment that we did not actually roast a whole pig, however the image of that is very upsetting for all of the kids (and me too!) so we feel it's better to get fresh ribs and pork loins to roast instead. I'm sorry if you didn't... More 

Becket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I along with our two dogs have stayed at Prospect Mountain Campground twice this summer. It is beautiful, active campground. The owner and all the staff are welcoming and friendly. The campground is very dog friendly. The first time we stayed it was pet appreciation weekend. The miniature golf course is nice and it is much better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi 123AMM, Thank you so much for your compliments toward us and our park. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are sorry about the geese, though. We ask them to pick up after themselves and but I don't think they understand, so we try our best to do so whenever we can.... More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My GF and I stayed here recently. The website says it has so much to offer and when we got there everything was either closed or under construction. Also make sure you bring your food before you travel here. The "20 minute drive to food shopping” was really 35-45 minutes. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed one. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Mike, We're very sorry that you decided to end your stay early. However, the only thing under construction at our campground is (and was) the owner's residence, which doesn't affect the availability of any of our activities, facilities, or services. The rec hall was open 8am-7pm daily during the week, just like the store, and we're happy to open... More 

Holden, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Starting in childhood, through my teenage years, and as an adult I've been to a number of campgrounds in and around Massachusetts. As a child, I wanted a place with lots of other kids and fun activities, a big pool, large candy section in the campground store, and big fire pits for marshmallow roasting. As a teenager, I wanted a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prospect_Mtn, Manager at Prospect Mountain Campground, responded to this review

Hi Christina, Thank you for such a glowing review and recommendation! We love hearing from our campers, whether first-time visitors or lifelong fans like yourself and it makes us so very happy to hear how much you love everything about our park that we strive to maintain. We hope you're excited for the upcoming season and we look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities