We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

Certificate of Excellence
650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    86
    46
    7
    11
See reviews for
67
59
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was working in Brighton, Ma and stayed a few days at Red Roof. It was clean, big, and just what I expected. You cannot beat the price. It's very cheap and very close to Boston. If your thinking of paying a lot of money and staying in Boston, consider driving a little to save a bunch. Excellent rates. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the recent experience of arriving home from a business trip in the wee hours of the morning, only to find that I was unable to get into my house due to snow and ice. I called the hotel at 2:00 a.m. and Patty, the front desk clerk, could not have been more accommodating. She reserved a room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience that you had while staying with us during such an unfortunate experience to your home. I had a few nights myself this winter where I was not able to make it home due to the weather so I can understand what a tough experience you went through. I know Patty... More 

Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find (right off the highway) free parking, wifi, clean, comfortable. If you don't spend all day in the room and are driving to Boston you can't ask for much more. Staff was friendly and I found the rooms to be exactly as in the pictures. Basic but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about your stay with us while you visited the area. We appreciate all of the kind descriptions that you wrote about us. Did you also know that we are in the largest retail area in New England and have 185 restaurants here in town. We are also very... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stay at a lot of hotels for business and this hotel is by far one of the most accommodating. Check in is typically 1pm but if they have the availability they allow me to check in early morning which is what my schedule is. Between the friendly staff and how accommodating they are they certainly keep me coming back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about your stays with us. We are always happy to help out when our guests have special requests. I hope you have taken advantage of our Redi card loyalty program where you can enjoy accumulating points towards free nights along with a bottle of water during each day... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The first room we got was a bit dark and smelled of cigarette, so we got another one that was fine, although not the cleanest ever. The young lady at the front desk seemed reluctant to give us another room, even though the hotel was quite empty, and she was not very friendly. The rest of the staff we encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal. I am hoping to discuss the details about your stay and I am hoping that you can give me a call to discuss it. I can assure you that we take our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I've generally arrived late and left early, so really appreciate the very quick check in. The front desk staff is very friendly and very efficient. Right off the pike, less than a minute. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Oliver, Thank you for taking the time on writing about your experiences here while staying with us. One thing I can say is that the staff here are great in taking time when they need to to discuss items certain guests may need like directions or restaurant recommendations, and then there are times when others just want the keys... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I left my hat and gloves in the room and desk clerk Jenner tried to track them down for me. After 3 very pleasant phone calls she had the gloves and has promised to keep looking through the weekend and Monday. Otherwise the desk clerks were okay. The room was not great-dirty carpet, moldy smell in bathroom. Someone was smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay and experience. I wish it was all good news, first let me apologize about your negative experiences. I went to the room that you had stayed in and did not come across any mold in the bathroom, but just to make sure I did change out the shower curtain. We do... More 

Harriston, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Red Roof is quickly becoming one of my go to chains. Clean, good beds, nice size TV, pleasant staff. Good reward program that credits you even if you use a coupon. The only drawbacks: No breakfast at this or most locations (not really a big deal if you consider what most budget hotels provide). TV Channels were limited, no microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you have been finding Red Roof Inns to be a great brand. I see that you are a Redicard member (loyalty program) and that we even use it with coupons. The only time it will not work is if you prepay your... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I arrived late at night to the Red Roof Framingham and it was a real pleasure to stay here. It was an extremely cold night and my room was nice a toasty. There is a Dunkin Doughnuts next door for the morning. If I ever need to stay in the area again I will most definitely be coming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review about your stay here in Framingham. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am sure being from Florida you needed to walk into a toasty room. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable. Not only do we have a Dunkin Donuts next door, but... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

This place was clean and a good value. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room had been updated and pleasant The bathroom was a little small but I would stay here again. Easy location with good restaurants close by

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and found us to be a great value. I see that you mentioned that the bathroom was a little small, and that was designed to make the room a little bigger as that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question