We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham

650 Cochituate Road, I-90 at Cochituate Road/SR 30, Exit #13, Framingham, MA 01701
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    93
    54
    11
    14
See reviews for
77
66
38
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed there on AUG 21,22 and let me say we where very disappointed.First off we couldn't get into our room,. The room key was not working properly when we complained to the front desk they gave us 2 new cards and they didnot work either, After about 20 mins it would finally open .They didnot offer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a last-minute hotel room, this certainly met my expectations and then some. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, directing me to local shopping and dining. The room was comfortable and clean, though a bit on the smaller side. I have no complaints and would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from a mini-vacation and stayed at this Red Roof Inn. It was a very last minute decision to go to Boston for a couple of days, and we knew we didn't want to stay right in the city, but take the train (T) in each day. Please let me say that I've cleaned a motel before,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to first say thank you for taking the time on writing it, and I see that you are in the industry and can understand how hard of a job it can be. I believe you were scared that the housekeepers will not have enough time to get the rooms ready by 1pm.... More 

Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequently visit Boston, and when we do, we almost always stay here. Beds are comfortable and we always sleep well. No breakfast offered - only coffee with powdered whitener - so you may want to plan ahead. We bring snacks and fruit and yogurt to put in the mini-fridge, and hit the Dunkin Donuts next door, and turn it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate that you took the time on writing a review about your stays with us. We are very happy to hear that you keep coming back, I am very happy to hear that you have found our mattresses to be comfortable and that you are sleeping well. I know it can get expensive going into Boston, so the... More 

Dorfen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed almost a week at the inn. It is a motel in all but name. The place is clean and well situated for me when I travel to Waltham, where my company base is located. As I am travelling for business, I am looking for a clean place to sleep with someplace to eat near by. The inn meets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Drost, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us while doing business nearby. I am glad that you found the room clean and that we are in a convenient location. Did you realize that we have over 200 restaurants within just a few miles of our location and that we are in the largest retail... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First thing I noticed was the dirty bed linens. I'm not sure if they were just stained, but on the king sized bed, right in the middle of the sheet when I turned down the blankets, I see a big stain, light brownish yellow... That is the last thing you want to see. Under the bed was clearly not vaccumed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hello, First of all I would like to apologize that you did not have a good stay with us. I can assure you that we have very high standards in making sure everyone has a flawless stay. I would appreciate it if you could call me to discuss your stay so I can make it right with you. I can... More 

usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was standard old-fashioned motel, had everything needed. Clean, but when we walked in there was that lingering smoking odor that is very difficult to get rid of without a major redo. Although it was pronounced on entering, turning the air conditioner on high eventually masked the odor so it was possible to sleep. Over $100 a night, but in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to see that you found your room to be clean and that our amenity package was adequate. We like to call it smart amenities as you know in todays society we need more outlets to charge our electronics so we have... More 

Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We chose this accommodation after catching the train from New York to Boston & collecting a hire car to drive to South Deerfield. However thought to stay just to the west of Boston before continuing on to South Deerfield the next morning. The accommodation was in a convenient location not for off the turnpike exit. The room provided carried the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We appreciate you taking the time on writing a review about your stay with us. I am sorry we did not live up to our high standards and it is unfortunate that you had a non smoking room that someone smoked in. We do try very hard to make sure if a room is smoked in that we... More 

Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We got there very late at the evnning after 18 hours of flight and 6 hour drive, we got an old room smelling with a lot of cigarets and tabaco, on the far away part of the hotell, despite we order a non smoking room. After we asked to change they mooved us to the next room that was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Dear Yossi, I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. I can assure you that we are taking the issues that you had very seriously and even though the carpets are 7 years old we do have them washed professionally every year as well as cleaning them internally as well. The biggest combatant... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This is a good place to stay if you're looking for a place to stay that's convenient. It's not particularly close to Boston, especially with traffic, but that was fine as I had to be closer to Framingham for work anyways. I didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean, a bit dated, and the location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dan F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham, responded to this review

Hello Jylee, Thank you for the review that you wrote. I am happy that you found the hotel to be clean and in a convenient location. As you may not know we are just 20 miles from Boston, but as you mentioned it can be a long ride if you hit rush hour traffic. We always like to recommend to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Framingham
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Framingham
BEST WESTERN Framingham
#3 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
5.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay