We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
105 Washington Street, Foxboro, MA 02035
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    8
    31
See reviews for
18
16
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for Buffett concert. These places can go either way. I had a brand new room in the " new" wing. Beds were comfy. Room was huge and clean. Fresh new carpeting. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I didn't experience any of the negatives posted here. Great front desk people. For Foxboro, this place was half the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night for an obstacle run and was very content. For the value that you pay for the room, customer service/front desk was very accommodating for any issues or requests I had. Also, the hotel is just shy of a mile away from Gillette Stadium, so that was very convenient. Only gripe I had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pillows. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This hotel is terrible. I usually try to stay at America's Best Value Inns because they are generally of very good quality, clean, and comfortable, while offering rooms at a budget price. This hotel, however, had a room for $75, which is a little above the price range that the chain offers for rooms. The room had NO WINDOWS and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for what you had experienced during your stay with us. This is definitely unacceptable and we would like to assure you that we will take necessary actions to correct these issues. We are very sorry and we would like to ask for another chance to make it up to you. We will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Rented a non smoking room, when we checked in, we found the room stuck of cigarette smoke and found an ash tray with cigarettes in it. Called front desk and all they did was send someone up to empty the ash tray, and left it there. Towels were stained and dirty. Never again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I hope you will change... More 

Kaneohe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

hotel was ok for a no-frills one night stay; older property, in need of cosmetic repair. Bathroom ceiling was apparently under repair, but that fact wasn't mentioned when i checked in. On the plus side, price was good for a Boston area hotel and for a one-night stay while in transit. Also, room had a microwave and a decent size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel such as our microwave, decent size fridge, continental breakfast, and helpful staff! I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel to Gillette Stadium and several restaurants! It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that... More 

Glenside, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

They had no business renting an unfinished room in an unfinished hallway without telling us if it was all they had available. 1. Smoke alarm was brand new, in the bedside table drawer with no batteries. 2. No closet. No hangers, no place to hang any thing. 3 Shoddy workmanship. The round metal plate for the shower spigot was mounted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope that this will not deter... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I really don't know where to start. While I understand that the hotel is being renovated, there is still no excuse for dirty corridors and stairwells. There was no place to hand my clothes in the room. While the hotel did comp my first night, it took over a day to get a wardrobe in which to hang my clothes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed the worst hotel. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

First off let me give a little background story: I have an 8 year old Labrador that travels with me & I had to come to the Boston area for my best friend's birthday/Christmas party. I had originally booked with Red Roof Inn. EVERY single location in the Boston area has a rule that you cannot leave your dog unattended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I have shared your compliments with our staff (Donna) and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I wish I could give negative stars. If you think it will be ok because it's so cheap, it's not even worth the money you spend! I called ahead to let them know I would be showing up around midnight and was told it was fine, I got there around 12:15 and waited in the lobby for almost an hour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I assure you that we are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. I... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was the worst experience. We could not stay at this hotel. Not ready for customers. Filthy. No dining room or lounge as advertised. Dirty bed linens in the lobby. A total failure. We had to stay at a another local hotel for 3 times the price at the last minute. False advertising. The manager called me the next day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vivek P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay