We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

105 Washington Street, Foxboro, MA 02035
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

This was the most disgusting hotel. The sheets were stained and we found a bed bug. The night manager acted like we were lying and then when we caught it said we would have to speak to the manager in the morning. He never even apologized. He said we could call if we had any other issues but there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This was the worst and most disgusting hotel I have ever experienced in my life. I was staying in Foxboro for the Eagles/Patriots game. It started at check-in, they asked for my drivers license and never gave it back. I proceeded to drive into Boston to check out a few bars and realized I didn't have my license. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger O
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you've had in our hotel. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention, as we will escalate this matter to our management to have it resolved immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Went up for the weekend last January to visit family and needed a local place where our dogs were welcome. Check in was fine, the room was a bit shabby but clean, everyone was friendly, and the dogs were welcome. I will stay there again when I need a decent reasonably placed room to sleep in while I'm in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dgokey
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dgokey, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It brings us pleasure to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your trip! We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Room was not ready at check in. Opening night of football season. So I get that. Took care of me and room was ready when I really needed it. Staff was attentive. If you are expecting the Renaissance, do not come here. Good solid choice one mile from stadium.

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I was a little hesitant after reading some bad reviews, but upon arrival I was happy with the accommodations. My room was clean, recently renovated, and smelled clean and fresh, with no traces at all of cigarette smoke. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable, but I'm used to a different mattress. I did not hear any noises from outside my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you gave us a chance to prove to you how much we value our customers and we are so happy to know that you had a great time with us. We do hope that you’ll get to visit us again soon and thank you so much for doing business with us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

It was pretty clean when we first walked in. Everything seemed great. But when we got into bed we realized we were laying on what felt like a wooden slat with a rock for a pillow. The good part was the fact my whole body was aching all night and it took my mind off of how stuffy it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariah B
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced especially our bed, so that they can be quickly addressed. We are working to address all of the issues that you mentioned and we thank you for taking the time... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for Buffett concert. These places can go either way. I had a brand new room in the " new" wing. Beds were comfy. Room was huge and clean. Fresh new carpeting. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I didn't experience any of the negatives posted here. Great front desk people. For Foxboro, this place was half the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConcordNHLadyRider
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for one night for an obstacle run and was very content. For the value that you pay for the room, customer service/front desk was very accommodating for any issues or requests I had. Also, the hotel is just shy of a mile away from Gillette Stadium, so that was very convenient. Only gripe I had was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our pillows. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

This hotel is terrible. I usually try to stay at America's Best Value Inns because they are generally of very good quality, clean, and comfortable, while offering rooms at a budget price. This hotel, however, had a room for $75, which is a little above the price range that the chain offers for rooms. The room had NO WINDOWS and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for what you had experienced during your stay with us. This is definitely unacceptable and we would like to assure you that we will take necessary actions to correct these issues. We are very sorry and we would like to ask for another chance to make it up to you. We will... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Rented a non smoking room, when we checked in, we found the room stuck of cigarette smoke and found an ash tray with cigarettes in it. Called front desk and all they did was send someone up to empty the ash tray, and left it there. Towels were stained and dirty. Never again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rob F
Vivek P, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. I hope you will change... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Boston Hotel at Patriot Place
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay