We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    60
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
105
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (252)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Made reservations and then had to change it up a bit not once not twice but three times(due to our fault)each time I called Cindy was amazing-never gave me the impression that I was being a total pain which I was-she was very kind on the phone each time-then we met she is truely a wonderful person made me feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First I want to thank Cindy so much for her hospitality, she is so helpful and knowledgeable, she's just a great person. The Inn is beautiful, cozy and quaint, I did not want to leave. The Inn is close to everything, the room ia a great size room, we were on the second floor, it was clean and quiet. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Street, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the Cape for a family funeral. Our usual place was closed so we booked the Red Horse Inn. We have driven by many times on other visits. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. The room was on the first floor (as requested) and slightly noisy overhead. We realize that there is a continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you! I wish you had inquired about the coffee, I would have had a set up, in your room, at a moments notice, as we keep a couple extras on hand for just that reason. I hope you had safe travels and we hope to see you again. More 

Otis, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a quick trip to Cape Cod and Martha's Vineyard. Stayed at the Red Horse Inn in Falmouth. Cindy and her staff really do have a great place. We stayed in one of the upstairs double queen rooms. Clean, comfortable and centrally located to everything. We are never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you, our job is easy when you have such great guests! More 

El Cajon, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Red Horse Inn in October 2014. People were super nice. Room was great and the Continental breakfast was very nice in the garden area. We were in walking distance to the town and waterfront. Definitely would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for remembering us from way back in October! Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and in our sweet town of Falmouth. Hope to greet you again! More 

Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

This is our new favorite inn! We changed our plans last minute and were lucky enough to find a vacancy here. The rates are completely reasonable and fluctuate with the season which is true of all falmouth hotels. Cindy at the desk was amazing, so welcoming and helpful, and the office was neat and adorable. Our room was spacious, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It was a great pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again. More 

Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We arrived to a very clean room warmed by the fireplace. The Red Horse Inn is conveniently located and quiet. This was our third stay and we will be back. Cindy is very friendly and helpful. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you Barb for taking a moment of your time. Always a pleasure to greet you! More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have stayed at the Red Horse Inn a couple of times this past year, both times in the Queen room with the hot tub and the fireplace. I can confirm that the room is clean and quiet, at least in the winter, and the lady that manages the place is friendly. As for the room, the fireplace barely works,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you! I will take the blame for not reminding you on your second visit, whereas it was pretty warm on your first visit for a fireplace, but the fireplace works just fine, you just have turn the timer on. Without the timer on, your simply going on the pilot. Sorry! Our full continental breakfast consists of a variety of... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Barefoot clean rooms with a local touch from Cindy. Great winter getaway and so reasonably priced. Nice cozy free breakfast. Quite and comfortable with many beaches, restaurants and stores close by. This our second year in a row staying here I don't even look anywhere else. Jim

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you, much appreciated and always love to see your smiles! Hope to see you next year! More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I must have passed this hotel many times over the years, and never gave it a second thought. My room was large, homey by hotel standards and very clean. It is a short walk to both downtown Falmouth and the Hy-Line ferry. Don't expect any views, but definitely convenient. To top it all off, a very friendly staff. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review

We are happy that you finally had the opportunity to stop in for a bit! The views are so much nicer when our Courtyard is set up and all is in bloom, but then again it's beautiful with a fresh coating of snow as well. Hope to see you again. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question