We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Hotel website
Hotel deals
291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    78
    30
    26
    19
See reviews for
79
63
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a great time with me and my best friend staying even though the people (family) next to us wanted to debate at fury where they would eat breakfast !!! ROOM is always always clean and staff is smiling and helpful love this hotel when my first choice was the coonamessett inn down the street if your from Marthas Vineyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, room was nice, pool wasn't busy and was clean, the whole place smelled fresh, (not like mold like someone else had written) and was well worth the money. Front desk help was awesome and assisted with anything they could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer R Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth and for taking the time to share your 5-star review. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cape in the near future and continuing to provide the... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel failed miserably again to host hockey tournament guests this past weekend (Feb 20-22) as it has in the past. You cannot wrap around your rigid typical hotel rules to dozens of 8-10 year olds and their parents. The management needs to innovate not reprimand. Clearly, this hotel management does not make informed decisions. While the hotel called out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear rememberhappy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with the guest services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the... More 

RI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here on Friday and Saturday night for a weekend hockey tournament. There were six teams in the hotel and because rooms were given out before their 3pm check-in, teams were not put fully together in the hotel. Next, there were some issues with rooms including, lack of hot water, heaters pulling away from the wall blowing cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review stjmarin. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. To address some of the comments you listed: First and foremost, safety and security is of utmost importance to us. We always strive... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

The front desk has a lovely group of women that were willing to make my stay perfect. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and the shower had hot water, which is absolutely wonderful! I would stay again and again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much Heather B for your amazing review! Here at the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, it brings us such joy when we learn that our guests had a comfortable stay. We look forward to your next visit, Mimi General Manager More 

East Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Could not get home from work on Wed. night of the blizzard because my street hadn't been plowed. Needed to be in work on Thursday morning. Drove to the Holiday Inn and was fortunate to get a room. The room was very clean, well stocked with towels, had plenty of hot water and room temperature was perfect. Ate in their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Greetings Nancy C! Your review means so much to us. We know mostly everyone that stayed with us throughout the blizzard was distressed and could not get home, and I am mostly happy that we had a room to accommodate you. Thank you for recognizing all the different departments that you had a positive experience with, they all worked very... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Great location, close to the main strip for shopping, restaurants. We got the jacuzzi suite and we not disappointed. Very nice room, spacious, clean and the tub was fabulous. Great staff, helpful and friendly. We got the breakfast included with our stay and it was very good. Great little bar/restaurant for a quiet drink or the game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Diem722, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mimi General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time I was greeted as an IHG rewards member and upgraded to a quiet king-sized room on a top floor. Although it was odd that there was a bag of dirty laundry left in the closet, there were no other issues with my stay and I looked forward to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear BostonGal13, Seems like we missed the mark, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We take guest satisfaction very serious here, and it saddens me that you did not have a perfect 10 stay. Each day I receive a report of all the guest issues that were reported, so I can personally follow up. I... More 

Middleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Nice and Clean. Has a lounge and good food. Has a great buffet breakfast. Has an indoor pool, but didn't use. No time. We did have some toilet issues, but the staff took care of it. Even left us a plunger, just in case we needed it again. Had a 2 night minimum during the summer. Not too far for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Greetings qtparties! It is by far refreshing to hear that we provided a clean comfortable stay for you! I am sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced, however I am happy to hear that we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience, and next time I hope we can make it an... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed for a hockey tournament and the food and the accommodations were horrible. The place is in need of a make over. We had a pasta/pizza dinner for the team and it was over priced and the food quality was poor. The pasta tasted like mush and the pizza was microwaved....The room accommodations were tired! The carpet smelled like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly A, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. As you probably did not know the hotel was recently purchased, and is under new management. In early 2015 the property will be undergoing a refresh renovation, including an overhaul in the restaurant with a new menu concept. The rooms were completely renovated... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question