We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

#12 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    78
    31
    28
    19
See reviews for
79
66
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Fredericksburg, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business recently and was overall disappointed with the place. Before I give more detail- I would like to say that the GM of the place is really nice and good. The rest of the staff- not so much. My hotel room was decent sized and overall clean. The workmanship in the bathroom was poor. The grout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hi JoespehT; Thank you for taking time to write your review. We do have a great GM here and I am glad that she was able to help you with the hot water issue you experienced. In your review, you commented on the condition of the bathroom and you are right, our bathrooms need updating. We have just begun a... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lets start with calling the hotel to check availability, desk person transfers me to off site person who only wanted to up sell me. I did get a rate and chose to book when i arrived, the desk person seemed put out to have to register me in, but did quote me a better price than I got earlier. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Mark L; I am sorry that you felt that we did more wrong than right during your stay. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who is not helpful. We transfer guests inquiring about reservations to our Central Reservations office so that they will get the full attention that they deserve.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, in a jacuzzi room, very nice. The room was very large and spotlessly clean, staff were pleasant but 10/10 for the waiter at Breakfast, very professional, sorry can't remember the gentleman name but well done to him. We were in the on site restaurant both nights, menu was limited for choice and repetitive with different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Geordienorth1; Thank you for your 5 Star Review!! So glad that you enjoyed our King Jacuzzi Room. I will pass your kind words on to Shatney. He was the waiter that you gave a 10/10, in your review. We are so glad to learn that you will be staying with us the next time you are in Falmouth! Sincerely;... More 

Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Easy to get to, large parking lot, great rooms, swimming pool, restaurant,refrigerator in the room and the best bed and pillows ever. The staff is outstanding especially the front desk and the cleaning staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Vineyard521; Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! "Heaven on Earth" is a wonderful compliment that I have passed on to my entire staff. We are all very happy that you enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for recognizing our staff as they truly are the heart of our hotel! We hope... More 

Patchogue, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here on a recent getaway with my wife to celebrate our anniversary, planning on going over to Martha's Vineyard. Wanted to stay on the mainland rather than take the car on the very expensive ferry. Location was good if this is what the plan calls for. Hotel was nice, but showing it's age. A bit weathered on the inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Kontrol Freak; Happy Anniversary!! and thank you for your candid review! I am glad that you found our hotel to be a convenient place to stay before your visit to Martha's Vineyard. You had mentioned wanting a market in the hotel and this is actually a common request. We do listen to our guests' feedback and we are about... More 

hyannis
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I chose to stay at jacuzzi suite at holiday inn in falmouth for my 36th birthday. I just wanted to relax and get pampered. I was greeted by a very nice woman by the name of Amy at front desk. She wished me a happy birthday and was very helpful with everything. My fiancee and I were very pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hi jacqjake! Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay at The Holiday Inn Falmouth for your birthday. We do have a wonderful staff here. I shared your kind comments with Amy and Virginia and also found that Melissa was the other housekeeper who assisted you. We hope that you... More 

Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

had a great time with me and my best friend staying even though the people (family) next to us wanted to debate at fury where they would eat breakfast !!! ROOM is always always clean and staff is smiling and helpful love this hotel when my first choice was the coonamessett inn down the street if your from Marthas Vineyard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear EvanR; What a great review! Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad that you have the Holiday Inn in Falmouth as your home away from the Island. We look foward to seeing you again soon!! Sincerely, Susan, Assistant General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Clean, room was nice, pool wasn't busy and was clean, the whole place smelled fresh, (not like mold like someone else had written) and was well worth the money. Front desk help was awesome and assisted with anything they could.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer R Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth and for taking the time to share your 5-star review. It was our pleasure hosting you and we are so pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cape in the near future and continuing to provide the... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This hotel failed miserably again to host hockey tournament guests this past weekend (Feb 20-22) as it has in the past. You cannot wrap around your rigid typical hotel rules to dozens of 8-10 year olds and their parents. The management needs to innovate not reprimand. Clearly, this hotel management does not make informed decisions. While the hotel called out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear rememberhappy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had with the guest services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the... More 

RI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We recently stayed here on Friday and Saturday night for a weekend hockey tournament. There were six teams in the hotel and because rooms were given out before their 3pm check-in, teams were not put fully together in the hotel. Next, there were some issues with rooms including, lack of hot water, heaters pulling away from the wall blowing cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mimi V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review stjmarin. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. To address some of the comments you listed: First and foremost, safety and security is of utmost importance to us. We always strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities