We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

#15 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    80
    33
    30
    19
See reviews for
80
69
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Gentleman on the front desk. who checked us in was very curtious and helpful. Gave us cards for discount on the Ocean Queen ferry which was great. An inviting clean reception area, with a glowing gas fire. Also cooled flavoured water for guests to help themselves. Rooms clean, and good lamps, making the room very well lit. Bed comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was pretty nice in spite of construction going on in the hallways. The pool was a good temperature and we liked the flavored water offered at the front desk. Price was higher than I would have liked and I thought it was stupid that they charged us 5$ extra per day to use a microwave :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor check in- the attendant couldn't find our booking, after a long drive this wasn't what we needed. Finally it was found and we were allocated room 147. Dragged our suitcases down to the room situated on the lower level. Dark and dreary room but we didn't mind a bit, there was already a couple occupying it, half naked, stretched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I get started let me explain. A lot of the buildings in this area are seen as "vintage" or "historic". After traveling around the world, Ill clarify what those hipsters mean, run down and old. This location was not bad, it is a older style hotel BUT they are renovating the rooms. It was comfortable, quiet and I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate to rate this 3 stars because the front desk staff was so nice. We were given a downstairs room in the recently renovated section. Note to corporate IHG: the contractors are doing a crummy job! Paint/carpet are new but carpet installed poorly and bad paint job. They seem to be painting over damaged ceilings without doing repairs. Poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear okietravelmom; I am so sorry about the issues you encountered due to the renovations being done during your stay. I have reported your concerns to our Chief Engineer as well as our General Manager and they are reviewing with our General Contractor. Thank you for the kind words regarding our front desk team, they truly are here for you.... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is ok but I didn't enjoy the stay as much as i expected couple of reasons first they have renovation going on it seemed I was spending my time in an under construction hotel. Second when I got my booking the reservation person told me there was some offer going on that would entitle me to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Ankit S, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to note that you liked our staff and on-site restaurant. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. The hotel will be undergoing renovations from April 27, 2015 until June 30, 2015 which includes guest bathrooms, public space,... More 

Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I stayed here on business recently and was overall disappointed with the place. Before I give more detail- I would like to say that the GM of the place is really nice and good. The rest of the staff- not so much. My hotel room was decent sized and overall clean. The workmanship in the bathroom was poor. The grout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Hi JoespehT; Thank you for taking time to write your review. We do have a great GM here and I am glad that she was able to help you with the hot water issue you experienced. In your review, you commented on the condition of the bathroom and you are right, our bathrooms need updating. We have just begun a... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Lets start with calling the hotel to check availability, desk person transfers me to off site person who only wanted to up sell me. I did get a rate and chose to book when i arrived, the desk person seemed put out to have to register me in, but did quote me a better price than I got earlier. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Mark L; I am sorry that you felt that we did more wrong than right during your stay. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who is not helpful. We transfer guests inquiring about reservations to our Central Reservations office so that they will get the full attention that they deserve.... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, in a jacuzzi room, very nice. The room was very large and spotlessly clean, staff were pleasant but 10/10 for the waiter at Breakfast, very professional, sorry can't remember the gentleman name but well done to him. We were in the on site restaurant both nights, menu was limited for choice and repetitive with different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Geordienorth1; Thank you for your 5 Star Review!! So glad that you enjoyed our King Jacuzzi Room. I will pass your kind words on to Shatney. He was the waiter that you gave a 10/10, in your review. We are so glad to learn that you will be staying with us the next time you are in Falmouth! Sincerely;... More 

Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Easy to get to, large parking lot, great rooms, swimming pool, restaurant,refrigerator in the room and the best bed and pillows ever. The staff is outstanding especially the front desk and the cleaning staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review

Dear Vineyard521; Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! "Heaven on Earth" is a wonderful compliment that I have passed on to my entire staff. We are all very happy that you enjoy all of the amenities that we have to offer. Thank you for recognizing our staff as they truly are the heart of our hotel! We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay