We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    275
    216
    103
    38
    37
See reviews for
271
179
11
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in July, I'm sure the busiest time of the year. We loved the beach - we drove up to Nauset Beach one day to look for some bigger waves, but between the rocks, wind, cold water, and crowds, we came back to the Sea Crest beach! The chairs/umbrellas on the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Highly disappointed with this hotel. After long drive from NYC and great stay at the Carlton very disappointed with what is not much better than a tarted up motel. Our booking was for 2 adults 3 children and we were taken to far end of hotel (much higher than website suggests bearing in mind size of pool (which has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

It is disenchanting to hear when you have failed to measure up to the expectations of your guest. It is our intention to welcome our guests with friendly and efficient service while providing a clean and enticing environment. Extensive consideration and planning was put into our recent $15 million renovation. Unfortunately, we were not permitted to veer from the original... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently I went to Falmouth for a family wedding where the reception was at the Sea Crest. Most of our family stayed there and we had a great time, but... It's the views and being on the beach, not the rooms. I'm not sure what they updated because our wall was rotting around the air conditioning unit per the pictures.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been going here for many years and like how it has improved over the past several years. It has always been a great location and now looks very nice an clean. You will pay a lot to stay here but you will feel safe and they staff is outstanding. It can be tough on a good beach day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lima
Level Contributor
444 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The customer service at Sea Crest is outstanding. We arrived very early after driving down from Foxboro area. We thought we would just let them know we were in the area taking a bike ride on the Shining Sea trail. The person at the desk welcomed us to the hotel and gave us all the passes we would need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family of 4 (2 kids) The GOOD: very nice beach, warm swimmable water, nice service to bring you chairs and umbrellas. Indoor and outdoor pool. Family friendly. There are paddleboards, sea doos, kayaks to rent on the beach. Very pretty sunsets. The BAD (based on the value of what you are paying). The beach gets VERY crowded,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to provide you with the level of service and facilities that you expected. I have shared your comments with my department heads to discuss with their staff to ensure that we are all making every effort to please our guests. We have 700 square feet of ocean front which draws many to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the UK on. Fly drive of New England we came from 3 nights at the Langham in Boston to find this hotel initially very disappointing and almost totally opposite. Our family of 5 had two quad rooms overlooking the air conditioning units and other rooms. The outdoor pool reminded us of Butlins, small, very crowded, entirely and closely surrounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here just one night. Not only was the room a disappointment and but found bugs in the sheets. The indoor pool is very cloudy. To get to a vending machine you need to walk to a whole different building but the signs send you all around which ends up to a fire exit only door.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. I am deeply concerned about your comments and that this is the first I have heard about your discovery. Please contact my assistant, Lynn at 508-356-2102 immediately to share specifics about your stay. More 

Southampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been annual lodgers for four-night stays over the past dozen years, and since the days when our own grandchildren came with us we've observed a significant improvement of rooms and services in that time. The beach access has always been excellent, but recent major refurbishing of the lobby, hallways, outside pool and bar area and upgrades to each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here on a two night stay. This is night 1. So far upon checking in our room stunk like marijuana. The batteries in our remote didn't work. There was one towel in the bathroom for my wife and I to share (they brought more). And the icing on the cake is the room has been full of fruit flies the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

237 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (216)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
22.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#9 of 20 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
5.3 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?