We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Falmouth accommodations

InnSeason Resorts Surfside

134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Hotel amenities
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InnSeason Resorts Surfside to your Saves list
80%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013
Diva50 Massachusetts
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for InnSeason Resorts Surfside
See the most recent reviews
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our first time staying here and was pleased with property. We had a 2 BR ocean front unit which was great. Big balcony spanning living room, 2nd BR and Master Suite. Master BR was awesome. 2nd bedroom was good with 2 twin beds - even better because they were on wheels so we could move one in the corner for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EG
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We return to the Surfside year after year. Its the perfect family spot-kids enjoy beach, indoor and outdoor pool, crafts, shuffle board etc... our room was great # 531 one bed with kitchen. We enjoyed the new bed and love the small updates to the decor. We had a beautiful view of the bay and this side of the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn Season Surfside for 3 years now, and each year has been a nice vacation. We stayed in a one bedroom in the 500s numbered building. The main room is well furnished with a large dinning table, full-size pull out couch, updated kitchen with microwave and oven (no dishwasher), and flat screen TV. The bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here the week of June 7-Jun 14. Hit or miss on the weather. However, we live a the beach in South Carolina, so we didn't feel like we were missing out. Found many things to do in the area. Loved Falmouth and the area our resort was located. Very picuresque. The resort itself was a sufficient, no frills.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Hi Penguingirlm! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are happy you enjoyed yourself. Surfside is undergoing extensive renovations. This year alone we have purchased new King beds, new sliding doors, a new roof, painted all of the buildings and redesigned landscape throughout the property. Next on our list include; new carpeting/flooring, countertops,... More

NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at InnSeason Surfside the week of June 9th. We had honeymooned in Cape Cod and came back for our anniversary. The weather was not very good this week, but we can't blame that on the resort. Most everything else was a disappointment. The location is fine with the ocean on one side and the Great Pond on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Hello NJSteven! Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not find the cleanliness of your room exceed your expectations. Our #1 priority is the guest happiness and comfort and we obviously failed to deliver those during your visit with us. The views at Surfside are spectacular and our guests enjoy it greatly. However, due to the fact... More

Plainfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

To say that my husband and I were disappointed in this “resort” is an understatement. For years we have wanted to go to Cape Cod, and after reading the resort summary and information on RCI and on the Inn Season website we were excited to go here. As the listing suggests, “With its own private beach directly across the street,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Hi Love5th, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Surfside Resort. We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and stunning views. Apparently we failed to deliver these crucial elements during your stay with us. Our Tripadvisor reviews have remained consistent, for the most part people have enjoyed themselves and are eager to return and see... More

Norwood, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had been trying to get into this location for a few years. The reason to stay here is to be on the water. You just go out your room, cross the road and you are at the beach. When we checked in the staff was very friendly. Our room was not yet ready but they checked us in save... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review

Hi Jakel01! Thank you so much for your review! The only part we cannot control (unfortunately) is the weather! We understand how busy people get and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. Hope to see you again soon~ More

Norfolk, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had to be on Cape Cod due to a serious family illness. The staff here could not have been more understanding and helpful. We had planned for a week, and ended up having to stay three more days. My granddaughter was with us, and her second birthday fell on our fifth day there. The staff did everything they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We decided to spend New Year's Eve on the Cape and Surfside popped up, so we gave it a shot. The staff was very nice and location is good. For a short stay it was fine, not sure I would want to stay more than a few nights. The bed was comfortable. Our unit was a 1 bedroom with 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at InnSeasons Surfside Resort. We stayed there last year also and will stay again. We were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent, cheerful, accommodating manager and staff. Check in time is after 3:00 p.m.; but we stayed the previous week at the sister resort - Harborwalk (also a good place). We asked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Road, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay