We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Admiralty Inn

51 Teaticket Highway, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Admiralty Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Admiralty Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    29
    38
    35
    33
See reviews for
45
47
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the age and room rate of the property the room wasn't bad. We had the 2 king suite. The second bed was upstairs with it's own bathroom. Great for traveling with kids. The room had new carpet and tile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

spacious clean room, reasonable price, convenient location, and pleasant staff. Perfect place to stay to visit Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. if you want to visit Cape Cod this would be the ideal place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is wonderful place to stay even though it is older. We had 3 women to share one room but it was plenty of space for all of us! The bottom floor had 2 king beds and a bathroom, the upper floor had an entire suite( which was mine) it had a king bed large tub and featured a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is really 3 1/2, but for the price it is a 4. It is older, being remodeled. We recently had a wedding and lots of relatives and friends stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The price is right ($125 - $175 per night), which includes a continental breakfast - coffee was good, had Belgian waffles, etc. Since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to cancel our trip to the Admiralty Inn due to the terrible Northeaster, rains and winds. Because I missed the 72 hour deadline for cancellation by several hours, management refused to return my deposit. As a senior and military veteran I recommend that you boycott this place when owners put profits before client safety. Mr. DeRosa

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdmiraltyInn, General Manager at The Admiralty Inn, responded to this review

Reservation was refunded. More 

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Renovations and up keep were long overdue and a pleasant surprise for our yearly visit this year. Fresh paint, new rugs, and furniture added a more pleasurable experience for the reasonable rates this hotel offers. The staff are friendly and always willing to accommodate your needs. Have no reservations about recommending this hotel for an inexpensive getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I had read the reviews here first. The number one thing that was disturbing, was that the sheets were the wrong size for the bed. Literally, they try to get away with putting queen sheets on a king bed. It seriously needs to be updated... so combining that with staring at the sides of a hotel room mattress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The worst. Hotel ever, staff not friendly at all, no one smile's. Room's are very dirty Went for a get away from the cold to sit in the jacuzzi and it was not working from the time we arrived to the time we left ASKED the manager if we could b be composted in some way, flat out no DO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brockton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Rude desk clerk,non English speaking maids, terrible rooms, noisy,,I complained to the front desk because I saw the maid sitting on a bed for over an hour texting or playing games on her phone.She had been to my room but did not empty the trash, did not make the bed, and did not leave enough clean towels. I can only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lunenburg MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

As others, we did stay in the 2 King Bed suite with the Spiral staircase. The price was reasonable for this time of the year (Dec 2014), and for the most part everything worked in the room. We will say that this entire hotel is badly in need of a good crew to repair many items, including the crack toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay