We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River

2.5 of 5 360 Airport Road, Fall River, MA 02720
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
31
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had two rooms over a couple days, and there was nothing particularly positive about the stay except that the staff I interacted with were friendly. The rooms we had smelled - one was kind of musty, the other a bit more pungent. Thankfully the windows opened. Other problems with the room were relatively minor, both sets of room keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in customer service you experienced during your stay. I apologize for the lack of attention to detail in your room and have forwarded this review to our General Manager and Owner to review what went wrong and to implement a solution so this does not happen again. I do apologize for the breakfast,... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,682 reviews 1,682 reviews
130 hotel reviews
845 helpful votes 845 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was just OK. It didn't look very clean and it was a bit rundown. The breakfast was terrible even for Comfort Inn standards: old cereal and disgusting watery coffee (I'm not even sure if I can call it coffee). Nice staff, very welcoming and helpful. They give complimentary cereal bars and bottled water upon check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconsistency is service you received during your stay with us. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager to review and implement a solution. I noticed in one of the pictures you post of our breakfast shows our eggs. Unfortunately, we had to use the eggs seen in the picture versus as a... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had mixed reviews about staying here. Usually stay in a hotel in New Bedford but with the construction on Faunce Corner Rd decided to give this hotel a try. I'm glad we did. Got a great rate and a clean hotel. Never went to the breakfast but my roommate told me to skip it, that it wasn't that good. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning unit. I have forward this to our maintenance man so we can have a better resolution next time. However, we do appreciate you staying with us and would love to see you again the next time you are in... More

White Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on the 9th. & 10th. of Sept.. Room was fine, people at the front desk were great. Only problem was the breakfast. We came down for breakfast at 8:00. There was hardly anything there. The eggs that were there were all dried up and broken apart. There was two dried up sausage links. When my husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for the inconsistencies in service that you received in regards to our breakfast. Our breakfast does go until 9am and should be well stocked throughout that time. I have informed the General Manager so we can address this issue promptly and make sure our employees handle to situation with better customer service. I do... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Six members of our family wanted to stay at the same hotel on our way to a wedding on Cape Cod. Two were driving from Virginia and wanted to use the hotel room to shower and change before going on to the wedding. Although the hotel check-in time is 3pm, the management was incredibly accommodating and agreed to let us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for the great review! We were very happy to accommodate everyone! I am happy we were able to get your family in early and be of help that way. As you mention we are a great choice if visiting Cape Cod. We hope the next time you are in the area. Thank-you, Kate Eastman More

Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

At check-in, there were three employees in the lobby. Two were behind the desk, and a maid was in the hallway. The woman behind the desk (whose name was Karen, I believe.) was berating everyone in sight. She was in and out of the room directly behind the counter just yelling at anyone who would listen. Everything was wrong, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, I sincerely apologize for the inconsistencies in service you experienced here with us. I 100% agree with you that your hotel experience with us was unprofessional. I have escalated the matter of the front desk and their behaviors to the General Manager. As for the issue with the food in the refrigerator, we have recently hired a new housekeeping... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

One reason why I booked this hotel was due to the fact they have Guest Laundry. I was greeted and welcomed by Amrit at the Front Desk. He told me everything about the hotel and unfortunately the dryer was broken! He offered an alternate solution and was able to get my clothes washed and dryed and I am very appreciative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for the great review! I am happy to hear about your pleasant stay here with us. All of us at the Comfort Inn and Suites work hard to make sure that each guest enjoys their time with us. I will pass along to compliments to our front desk staff. We hope to see you again in the future,... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Cape Cod. The parking lot was nearly empty upon our arrival at about 4:30pm, except for the garbage strewn about the lot. The landscaping was nonexistent. These observations made me extremely nervous. We entered the lobby to find a person sitting in the lounge. There was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the fact we could not go above and beyond an earn a rating higher than three stars for you. I have gone over your review with the housekeeping supervisor and the General Manager to improve upon the points you noted in your review above. We have our monthly staff meeting approaching as well and will make... More

Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This isn't the newest hotel and there are some minor cosmetic faults but we enjoyed our 5 day stay. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was good, and the employees were exemplary. We had a problem with our air conditioner and it was fixed within an hour of contacting the maintenance guy, Dave. Karen and Danny on the desk were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for your great review on us. We were happy to accommodate you for the five days of your stay in this area. We work hard as a team to keep all of our guests happy and comfortable throughout their stay. I will pass along the compliments to the staff! Thank-you and hope to see you soon, Kate Eastman More

Glens Falls, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Inn was only available for one of the nights we were to stay in Fall River, but we were very pleased with it. The desk clerks were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was a delight, compared to another hotel we had just stayed in. We had a king sized room which was perfect. We had lots of space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate E, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River, responded to this review

Hello, Thank-you for a great review about your recent stay here with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Fall River. We all work hard and take pride in our work here which helps our guests enjoy a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank-you, Kate Eastman More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River

Address: 360 Airport Road, Fall River, MA 02720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fall River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Fall River
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River Hotel Fall River
Best Western Fall River
Fall River Best Western

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay