We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Crier Motel

Hotel website
3620 Rt 6, PO Box 457 Rt 6, Eastham, MA 02642
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town Crier Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Town Crier Motel
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    13
    14
    19
See reviews for
48
52
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The town crier was a great place to visit. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. We all had a great time in the game room. Conveniently located near the national seashore. I cannot wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Nice family run motel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Mini fridge and micro in every room. Pool which is nice, but why use the pool when you are so close to amazing Cape Cod beaches. National seashore and great "Clam shacks" close by. Centrally located to everything. Quiet and right on the rec path.. Very nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to take a vacation to Cape Cod. It was our first time also. We stayed at the Town Crier through a package deal from Living Social. We stayed from Oct 10-12. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was extremely amazing!! And it's a buffet!! Yes the motel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Those beds are pretty comfy! Glad you loved them, Gregory. Keep us in mind next time you're in the neighborhood -- we'd love to see you again! Warm regards, Judy More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

There are times when you stay at older motels that you appreciate modern amenities and then there are times when you like a simple family run place that is well kept. Town Crier is the family run "motor lodge" that brings a smile of content. Clean and friendly, the rooms have a microwave, small refrigerator and a nice TV with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm so happy to hear the room was clean, comfortable, and to your taste. It's also lovely to know you enjoyed your breakfast! I'd love to welcome you back the next time you visit the Cape, which I hope will be sooner rather than later! All my best, Judy More 

Greenfield Center, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. The ac didn't work, the bathroom was way outdated and so small I couldn't close the door if I was standing at the sink. The beds were extremely hard and the mattress pads were stained. We wanted something cheap just for a long weekend and that's what we got. The best part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Robin, I was so surprised and disappointed to read this today! If the AC wasn't working, I apologize. I haven't heard this complaint, especially with the weather cooling off, but I'd have been very happy to orchestrate a fix had you let me know! Similarly, I apologize for the noise from the neighboring campground; unfortunately, I can't control the noise... More 

Tidewater, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This reminded me of the old fashioned motor lodges that offered reasonable, comfortable lodging for families who were on their motoring vacation. It's an older motel, but very clean & well run. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good & the indoor pool was a pleasant surprise. I used a Living Social offer that included a lobster dinner, ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Nellie, welcome! I'm so happy to know you had a pleasant stay, and it makes my day to hear that everything from your room to our location was just what you were looking for! I hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you're in the area. Take care, Judy More 

Deer Park, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Let me start with the positives ~ Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Hands down, one of the best breakfasts that we had on our 27 day road trip with the kids ~ Note that breakfast is NOT included in the price of your room, BUT it was worth every penny (I believe it was about $10 a person; buffet) ~ Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Angela, I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed our homemade breakfast! We do make everything from scratch, and it really makes me smile to know it hit the spot for you. Having said that, I'm disappointed the room wasn't what you were expecting. Although we admittedly don't have the latest technologies and updates, we pride ourselves on being clean... More 

Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Town Crier a couple of weekends ago and had a great time!. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were plenty of extra pillows, which I love. We bought a great deal on Living Social and everything was even better than promised. The location is perfect, right down the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

From your comfy bed to that tasty breakfast, I can't tell you how wonderful it is to hear you and your husband had such a lovely stay with us! Knowing it's one of the best times you've had on the Cape truly brings a smile to my face, and I'm already looking forward to having you back. Thank you so... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Town Crier is a throwback to the days of Mom and Pop accommodations. From the moment we arrived and checked in, we received the gracious hospitality of Judy and her staff. The Buffet breakfast, which included warm fresh baked goods was wonderful, and the staff serving it couldn't have been nicer! From there we went to the adjoining pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

Your kind words have brightened my whole week, Rosemary! Your compliments on everything from the staff to the breakfast really brought a smile to my face, and I appreciate them more than I can say. I hope to see you next time you visit Eastham! 'Til then, Judy More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The rooms were very outdated. Beds were very uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn't work very well. Pool area had an odor. The people were were nice. Place just needs updating. Was very over priced. Was not a good value at the time of stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Judy C, Owner at Town Crier Motel, responded to this review

While we always keep things clean and functional, I'm sorry your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I hope I have the chance to see you again and provide you with a better experience. Kind regards, Judy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question