We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dennis Port hotels

Soundings Seaside Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   79 Chase Ave., Dennis Port, MA 02639
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Soundings Seaside Resort to your Saves list
Soundings Seaside Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #10 of 20 hotels in Dennis Port
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Harpo330
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (98)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    24
    21
    17
See reviews for
56
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are Blue/Green owners, wanted to try out another of there resorts, was everything we thought it would be, we were located on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool and 50 yards from the ocean. We had a 2 bedroom villa was very enjoyable, we were only here 2 nights but it was a great 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband, our 24-year-old daughter and I made our first visit to Cape Cod in many years. We chose The Soundings because of the convenient location of Dennis Port… centrally located on the Cape. The accommodations at the Soundings are just beautiful! Starting in the well-appointed lobby, we were greeted by friendly desk staff who got us checked-in very quickly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We planned a last minute weekend trip during the aug 15th weekend. We were two families each with a teen age child. We were given a two bedroom on the second floor, overlooking the ocean and ocean front pool. Plenty of space and beautiful balcony. After reading several posts, I was concerned about the negative reviews, and I can honestly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
15 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location on the south shore of Cape Cod right on Nantucket Sound. Private beach steps away from room. great room . well furnished. gas fireplace. kitchen with microwave but no oven or cooktop. good restaurants in the area. would stay again. no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello LARRYOTTER, Thank you for sharing this review of your experience at Soundings Seaside Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the accommodations and private beach. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to see you soon! More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful room. Amazing location. The Soundings is near finished with a multiple year renovation to timeshares - all good. For some reason management planted sod with no walkway to the only stairs to the beach and decided to over water to create a mud pit to walk through all day long. Really? There is a walkway to where the 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello kpartin4, Thank you for staying at The Soundings Seaside Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations and location. We appreciate your bringing your concerns to our attention, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning. More

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at The Soundings last week and had a wonderful time. There was still a little construction going on but it did not bother us. The location on the beach is fantastic and the heated pool just above the beach was perfect for the kids when they got too cold in the ocean. The activities coordinator, Margarite was wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Bparr01, We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at the Soundings Seaside Resort. We are glad our location was fantastic and that you enjoyed the heated pool. We appreciate your compliments about our staff. We hope to see you soon! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is GOING to be a very nice resort once all the construction is complete. I knew it was under construction but did not realize it was still at this point. The lobby and rooms are complete but the pool area and other outdoor amenities are still being constructed. The room was clean and updated with nice Cape Cod decor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello flowersinthespring, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Soundings Seaside Resort. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the potential of the resort once work is completed. We do hope you will return in the future. More

Dennis Port, Ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Soundings several times in the past and love the location and the previous amenities. However, this summer, the resort is under construction and they expect people to vacation directly inside the construction zone, charging full price for their rooms if you are a renter. This is completely unacceptable! The issues start as you enter the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello JMR86, Thank you for coming back to Soundings Seaside Resort. We are sorry to hear that the construction prevented you from fully enjoying your vacation. We regret to learn about the inconveniences that you have experienced. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com so we can further discuss your particular concerns. Thank you for your feedback. More

Annville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We loved our long weekend stay here. The room was clean and more updated than some of the other BlueGreen places that we have stayed. Not having a table or any chairs to sit at to eat was slightly annoying, but we really didn't use the room for more than sleeping and eating a quick breakfast in the morning. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello rvanorden, Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive compliments. We are thrilled that not only did you have great experiences, but you would love to return. It is delightful to hear that the location was perfect for your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the construction and the elevator. We appreciate your feedback,... More

Jackson, Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed on several occasions with wife and two younger children. Considering what you can pay for other comparably located resorts on Cape Cod, we were always pleased. Make no mistake...if your took the resort and plopped it down anywhere else you wouldn't think much of it. Rooms very dated, grounds just so so and in need of care. But it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Soundings Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris W, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We are happy that you found our location perfect. We are thrilled that you and your family were satisfied with our amenities, such as the hot tub and the outdoor pool. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Soundings Seaside Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Soundings Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundings Seaside Resort

Address: 79 Chase Ave., Dennis Port, MA 02639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Soundings Seaside Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Soundings Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soundings Seaside Hotel Dennis Port
Soundings Seaside Dennis Port
Soundings Dennisport Ma
Soundings Seaside Resort Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dennis Port with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Soundings Seaside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer