We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
79 Chase Ave., Dennis Port, MA 02639 (Formerly Soundings Seaside Resort)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    43
    25
    23
    21
See reviews for
70
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is our 4th visit to the Soundings. We visited just after Blue Green took over management and have watched the renovations. Most of the construction is now finished, and it is BEAUTIFUL. The rooms are nice, not fancy, but the place is on the beach. We paid extra for a deluxe room and were not disappointed. This is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Melanie E, Thank you for reviewing your 4th visit to The Soundings Resort. We are happy you were impressed with our renovated accommodations and that the deluxe unit did not disappoint. It sounds like you had a great time enjoying the beach and surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back for your 5th visit... More 

Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for the weekend at the Soundings in Dennis Port. The accommodations were really nice with spectacular views. On a clear day you can see Martha's Vineyard. We were fortunate to also see a wedding in the beach in front of our resort. The resort is comfort culpable enough for couples as well as families. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello carm816, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Soundings Resort. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations and amenities, along with the feedback you have provided. We look forward to your return! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place to stay, right on their own private beach. They have 2 outdoor pools and a hot tub for you use. The staff was very nice, especially I believe her name was Christine. She gave us great suggestions on where to eat and we were never disappointed. It is always nice to have a friendly face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Averb, We are glad you enjoyed a nice stay at The Soundings Resort. We appreciate your compliments regarding our accommodations and staff. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

East Greenbush
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third trip to soundings. Once a few years ago before it was 'redone' and each of past couple years. Since the renovations have been complete the soundings is a very nice piece of property. They have there own beach and a couple pools. The rooms have all been recently renovated or built. (Hint - The single deluxe rooms are much,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Kevin B, Thank you for returning to The Soundings Resort. We are happy you have been pleased with our recent renovations including the beach and pool area. We are glad your check-in experience was efficient and that our staff was friendly. At Bluegreen Vacations we highly respect the privacy of our owners and guests. We would like to apologize... More 

Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay as it has a private beach as well as several pools and a hot tub. The location is mid cape so you are never more than 20 minutes from the best restaurants or sights. The only place that took us longer to was Provincetown. That was 45 minutes away but we left early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello chalkit35, Thank you for staying at The Soundings Resort. We are glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. We hope to see you soon! More 

Hamden, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Number 1114 Horrible room!!!!!!Tiny ,dark,smelly room.Small windows…View to two noisy machines and two containers and an ugly ,cheap,fenced pool .It was really depressive… No dinning table and chairs like showed on pictures….Very uncomfortable sleeping sofa and no storage for clothes….No cleaning service…

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello L W, We regret to learn of your disappointment with our accommodations at The Soundings Resort. We would like to discuss your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dennis Port hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Had a great time. Mr Shaw is awesome, he's very friendly, always has a smile on his face, and greets you with positive thought. The room was nice and clean, the landscaping is very nice, the pools and hot tub very clean. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Vonda B, We are happy you had a great time at The Soundings Resort. We will certainly be sharing your praise with the team. Thank you for sharing! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Where do I begin. This is definitely not a four stars hotel . The room is small. Our room was facing a parking lot . If we open the blind , people will see us. There is no privacy at all. This is not the worst part. The cleaning service was terrible. We did not get any cleaning done the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Angie G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Soundings. At our resort we are committed to the highest standards of quality, cleanliness and customer service. We apologize for falling short. This is certainly not in line with what you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations property. We would like to follow... More 

Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed in room 2102 - when booking through Bluegreen the reservation stated this was a "2 Bedroom Deluxe" unit. Our unit had 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths, 1 (main bath) with a tub/shower combo and the other with a large shower (master bath). The room had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and microwave, sink, small dishwasher,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello CoupleFromMA, Thank you for taking the time to provide this detailed review of the stay at The Soundings Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations. The description you have shared of the unit will certainly benefit those who are planning a visit. We are delighted our resort was exactly what you'd expect from an upscale... More 

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
246 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Came back again after stay in 2014. Had a two bedroom unit with great view of the Sound. Place has every amenity you need for a week at the beach. Even more impressed this year. while we were there was a TORNADO WARNING. Management had a plan and opened an emergency underground shelter. After this blew over everything was fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LARRYOTTER, Thank you for returning to The Soundings Resort. We are thrilled you were even more impressed this time around. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations and staff. We hope to welcome you back for your third visit soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
5.1 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#10 of 20 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
5.4 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 20 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Edgewater Beach Resort
Edgewater Beach Resort
#4 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
8.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay