We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dennis Port hotels

The Breakers on the Ocean

3.5 of 5 Motel   |   61 Chase Avenue, P.O. Box 1131, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Breakers on the Ocean to your Saves list
The Breakers on the Ocean
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Dennis Port
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Diva50 Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (65)
  • Photos (62)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
26
21
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love Dennisport and planned on staying at the Soundings but because of the reviews about the construction going on we decided to try somewhere else. Luckily an owner at The Breakers put his 2 BR/ 2BA up for rent for the exact week we wanted. The place was very nice - clean and well stocked. We especially liked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Diva50, Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to hear that you were impressed by The Breakers and our friendly staff. We are so pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are glad you enjoyed the view as well as the amenities in general. We look forward to welcoming you again! More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom unit and were put in the beachside building. The parking is kind of tight and odd (need to do a 3 point turn to get out which is a challenge if the lot is full). The rooms were nice and clean - and having 2 bathrooms was a bonus. The fridge and microwave came in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Steve K, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. We are glad that you were not only satisfied with your stay but also pleasantly surprised. We are grateful for your compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a positive experience for all guests.... More

Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A few things to note: you can't beat the location (right on the beach), great pools, perfect set up for a family of 6 adults and one baby. We've stayed here and next door at the Soundings and have been happy each time. Also love Dennisport in general!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Karson962, We are thrilled you had a great family vacation at The Breakers. Thanks for sharing your review! More

Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took a chance and booked this "waterfront" hotel for a weekend as we usually stay elsewhere in the cape not on the water. Photos of rooms and beach view were appealing but turned out to be very misleading. Our room was across the street from the beach, not on the beach as advertised. Photos of room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hi Joannapolley, We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment with your stay at The Breakers. We are grateful for your feedback and would like to hear more about your particular experience. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights in room 210A facing the dumpster and road. I did everything I could while there to overlook problems and enjoy the wonderful location on the beach, but in the end there was just too much to "get over". Pros: Very clean room, plenty of parking, the location was just as promised (right on the beach!)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello Mark W, We regret to learn you were dissatisfied with your stay at The Breakers. We apologize for the construction related noise you encountered and any inconvenience this may have caused. We would like to further address your concerns. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you. More

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My opinion... Pros: good location, clean, well equipped compared to a hotel, parking is great, could use wifi and coffee from nearby building. Cons: cell phone reception is really bad here, wifi was broken in our building for all 7 days we were there, beds are small and uncomfortable, plus we can easily hear neighbors. It is really loud when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello screenname609, Thank you for staying at The Breakers and sharing your review. We are glad you were pleased with our location and that you found our condo-style accommodations well-equipped. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and will be looking further into your concerns. We hope you will consider giving us another chance. Thank you. More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We spent Christmas at the breakers. We had a one bedroom condo with the spiral staircase that led up to the bedroom. The condo was located across the street so if beach front is important, make sure to inquire about actual location of unit. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Small complaints: no bathroom upstairs which make midnight bathroom runs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello tloco1979, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Breakers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything clean and comfortable. We regret that some of the amenities did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding the helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More

MASSACHUSETTS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We're in unit 213 facing the ocean on the ocean side. We have 1 bedroom + 1 loft bedroom and 1 full and 1 3/4 bathrooms. The unit is well appointed and we have a great view of the ocean from the 2nd floor living room of the ocean and can hear the waves. On the first floor is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello KASEY3615, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Breakers. We are happy you enjoyed the great view and found the unit well-appointed. We appreciate your comments as we seek to improve the guest experience. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to share additional details. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Sutton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were in unit #304. It was located across the street and not on the ocean, which was a little disappointing. All we had to do was cross the street though and we were on the public beach. Our unit was very clean. The kitchen area (not really a kitchen) was very limited. A small bar size refrigerator and microwave,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello PSalemSutton, Thank you for sharing your review and recommending The Breakers. We are thrilled you enjoyed the beach and found the property nice and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back and sharing happiness on your next visit to Dennis Port. More

Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were in Unit 103 in the Oceanfront building. You enter the unit directly into the bedroom which was kind of strange. The bedroom and living area is separated by a pocket door. A stretch to call it a 1 bedroom -- more like a studio -- but is was nicely decorated and perfect for 2 people, crowded with 3.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Breakers on the Ocean, responded to this review

Hello tallgirl1, Thank you for staying with us at The Breakers and sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed the oceanfront location and found the unit clean and comfortable. We appreciate your descriptive review as it will help prospective guests visiting the area. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Dennis... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Breakers on the Ocean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Breakers on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers on the Ocean

Address: 61 Chase Avenue, P.O. Box 1131, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breakers on the Ocean 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Breakers on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers On The Ocean Hotel Dennis Port
The Breakers On Ocean
The Breakers On The Ocean Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dennis Port with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two story rustic Motor Inn, ocean view or ocean front guest rooms, sandy beach; located 5 miles from HYA airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers on the Ocean staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer