We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dennis Port hotels

Jonathan Edwards Motel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jonathan Edwards Motel to your Saves list
Jonathan Edwards Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Dennis Port
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Helemure Gatineau, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    4
    5
    14
See reviews for
13
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You do get what you pay for. We came down for a wedding and didn’t want to pay the high on season rates, while it wasn’t the worse place I’ve ever slept; it does need a lot of work. The staff was very friendly, and when we checked in we were told we had “a great room”. Well, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our host was super friendly, the room was nice and clean with a king bed, we got coffee at the reception in the morning and it was 70$ for the night which make it a great budget motel. We had a good time and its good for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got home from 4 days at the cape. christina the front desk person was over the top accomodating and went out of her way to make us feel welcome . decided on our last night there to cookout and she offered us the food she had leftover from that afternoons bbq with her family/friends! nothing fancy but the hotdogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night over a holiday weekend. We paid a premium rate due to the time of year for very disappointing conditions. The bedding was poorly size for the mattress, hole in pillowcase, dim lighting, peeling paint, no garbage can, terrible towels, no shampoo/conditioner/hairdryer, tube tv, etc. Being on rte 28 is not ideal (far from beach)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reisterstown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a few days at the Jonathan Edwards Motel. It advertised "Free WiFi." We were informed when we checked in that the WiFi was not working and no prediction as to when service would resume. This was intolerable as I needed the computer for my work. The Manager, Christina, showed us the room which she claimed was "one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
micsboxster, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review

This customer cancelled reservation on date of arrival and got charged a cancellation fee and was not happy about that. We have to adhere to the policy and the customer never came to the motel and was upset so decided to make up a nice story. More

Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we had gotten this name from another service, which gave it three stars. first, no place to hang clothes. no heat. no blanket (both brought when asked). room very small, bathroom quite tiny. a no smoking room smelld of smoke, especially in the bathroom. guests drinking and noisy outside from 1am to 2:30 am, no one in office to quell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We travelled from Nova Scotia to Cape Cod to purchase a boat. We were tired of paying for overpriced hotels. Found this hotel on trip advisory, it was inexspensive and non smoking. We stayed there while purchasing our boat for 3 days. Christinia was the most friendly down to earth person we have come across on our travels. She alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
West Springfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed here oct17/18.you get what you pay for.hotel was OK for the money,what do you expect for $69.00 for two nights.not much room in room and only one light worked.won't give it a bad rating but won't go back either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The motel and decor are 1950's. No phones or clock. This is part of what makes it the perfect place to stay and relax. The rooms are clean and if you need anything, all you have to do is ask Christina. She's down to earth and has a wonderful personality which makes staying there a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two days in august. The front desk women was fake, she was rude and snarly. The rooms were outdated and smelly and not worth the money. The rooms were clean by chambermaid Joyce, she was extremmly pleasant and kind. Then one day we came back and our room wasnt made and was told that Joyce had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jonathan Edwards Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dennis Port
Best Value, Poo...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Free Parking, I...
Show More
8.8 mi away
The Cutty Sark
The Cutty Sark
#3 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
Holiday Hill Motor Inn
#8 of 20 in Dennis Port
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.7 mi away
The Club at Cape Cod
The Club at Cape Cod
#4 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Old Landing Motel
Old Landing Motel
#2 of 20 in Dennis Port
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Colonial Village Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Address: 393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer