We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Dennis Port hotels

Jonathan Edwards Motel

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Jonathan Edwards Motel to your Saves list
Jonathan Edwards Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #16 of 20 hotels in Dennis Port
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    5
    15
See reviews for
15
12
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just stayed at the Jonathan Edwards Motel July 23-25. I had a King Size bed that was very comfortable. Clean sheets and towels. The room is a little out dated and could be re done but that didn't matter. The TV had many channels and worked very nice. The swimming pool was amazing, clean and a nice temp. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hudson Falls, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not a AAA motel, but it is clean, the bed was very comfortable, and staff excellent. The "window" light issue was non-issue for me as I put the extra blanket over it. Not very stylish, but kept out the light 100%. The staff was excellent, made sure I had microwave in my room along with fridge. I brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked Jonathan Edwards Motel in March 2014 for a stay in July. I called a month before my reservation to add an additional night. I was planning on arriving at 9 am way before check in, I requested to book for the night before, so when I arrived I had a room to check into. The front desk was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mic G, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review

I have reviewed this customers file and see that she did try to check in at 9 am. Being July 4th week and for that matter any week in the cape in the summer time we are always sold out the prior night. In this case it was July 4th week the rates were 149 per night and this customer... More

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You do get what you pay for. We came down for a wedding and didn’t want to pay the high on season rates, while it wasn’t the worse place I’ve ever slept; it does need a lot of work. The staff was very friendly, and when we checked in we were told we had “a great room”. Well, the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
micsboxster, General Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review

Hi, We service 6000 guests in the span of 12 weeks. That is a enormous amount. We cant satisfy everyone although we try our best. But if you notice the ones that just dont stop complaining are the ones that leave the review or the people that never even stayed at all but were charged a cancellation fee are the... More

Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our host was super friendly, the room was nice and clean with a king bed, we got coffee at the reception in the morning and it was 70$ for the night which make it a great budget motel. We had a good time and its good for anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just got home from 4 days at the cape. christina the front desk person was over the top accomodating and went out of her way to make us feel welcome . decided on our last night there to cookout and she offered us the food she had leftover from that afternoons bbq with her family/friends! nothing fancy but the hotdogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night over a holiday weekend. We paid a premium rate due to the time of year for very disappointing conditions. The bedding was poorly size for the mattress, hole in pillowcase, dim lighting, peeling paint, no garbage can, terrible towels, no shampoo/conditioner/hairdryer, tube tv, etc. Being on rte 28 is not ideal (far from beach)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reisterstown
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a few days at the Jonathan Edwards Motel. It advertised "Free WiFi." We were informed when we checked in that the WiFi was not working and no prediction as to when service would resume. This was intolerable as I needed the computer for my work. The Manager, Christina, showed us the room which she claimed was "one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
micsboxster, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review

This customer cancelled reservation on date of arrival and got charged a cancellation fee and was not happy about that. We have to adhere to the policy and the customer never came to the motel and was upset so decided to make up a nice story. More

Sanibel Island, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we had gotten this name from another service, which gave it three stars. first, no place to hang clothes. no heat. no blanket (both brought when asked). room very small, bathroom quite tiny. a no smoking room smelld of smoke, especially in the bathroom. guests drinking and noisy outside from 1am to 2:30 am, no one in office to quell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
micsboxster, Manager at Jonathan Edwards Motel, responded to this review

All guest rooms are standard size the same as all other motels in the cape. The guest paid 29 dollars for the night. 29 dollars you cant find a room in america for that price. Yes it is true we dont have heat but it was in May and we do provide blankets we are only open 4 months a... More

Halifax, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We travelled from Nova Scotia to Cape Cod to purchase a boat. We were tired of paying for overpriced hotels. Found this hotel on trip advisory, it was inexspensive and non smoking. We stayed there while purchasing our boat for 3 days. Christinia was the most friendly down to earth person we have come across on our travels. She alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Jonathan Edwards Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Jonathan Edwards Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonathan Edwards Motel

Address: 393 Main Street, Dennis Port, MA 02639
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis Port
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jonathan Edwards Motel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Jonathan Edwards Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonathan Edwards Hotel Dennis Port
Jonathan Edwards Motel Cape Cod, MA - Dennis Port

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer