We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
55 Ariadne Road , US 1A &I 95/ 128, Junction of Route 1A & I-95, Dedham, MA 02026
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    43
    66
    25
    24
See reviews for
50
26
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Holiday Inn while in town for a family funeral. My cousin had reserved a block of rooms, but my room ended up on the opposite end of the hotel from the rest of the family. The room décor was tired, but o.k. The bathroom was tiny, but clean enough. The mattress was too firm, and the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Monica, Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very sorry to hear about the noise complaints that you had on the last night of your stay. A manager should have gone up there to address the situation themselves rather than waiting for hotel security to arrive. This is unacceptable and the correct... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We headed to Boston for the weekend and ended up getting a room in Dedham since it was so last minute. The hotel wasn't great, but wasn't terrible. The really bad part was the smell of the room. When we walked in my son said "wow this smells like pee!" And it did. We cranked the air conditioner and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Teresa516, Thank you for taking a moment our of your day to rate our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your room due to a few housekeeping issues. I assure you that our housekeeping manager will be informed about the smell you noticed. Thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, the rooms were pretty standard. Our party paid for breakfast as part of the package- breakfast was only ok and the same things were served both days. The hotel pool was nice- pretty big and nice seating. We didn't use the fitness center. My issue was we were 30 minutes outside of boston and Salem...and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear M2HE, Thank you very much for your 4 Star Review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it is our customers opinions that matter the most to us. We truly hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Boston Dedham More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the Holiday Inn Boston Dedham Massachusetts around 6 o'clock in the evening. We were told that my request for an assisted room was not received by them. We were requesting two queen beds in each of two rooms. They had us placed in rooms with a king bed and pull out couch. They're located in an older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear diannelg3, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our concierge and room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hallway condition, laundry service location and the bathroom size. We will look into these concern. We... More 

West Point, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as two couples traveling together. Our rooms were on the 4th floor. The doors slam rather loudly, room is a bit dated and the fan in the bathroom did not work so paint was bubbled up on the ceiling. The staff here was extremely friendly and helpful, the shuttle(to and from the train station to take you into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MRB415, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean, comfortable, & accommodating. We will be sure to have our maintenance department look into the fan that was not working in your bathroom. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity of serving you... More 

MCMINNVILLE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel extensively for work for two weeks or more at a time. I stayed two weeks in a corner king executive room. This is, by far, the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. For the most part the place is clean, until you look closely or stay here long enough to see how old this place is. Don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Randall, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us for various reasons. If you would like to discuss these issues further please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly to speak with our Rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dedham hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not the best for a Holiday Inn. The first room we had the carpet was dirty with spots on it and the bathtub was peeling. I complained and the gentleman at the desk changed our room. The second room the carpet was dirty, wallpaper peeling from the wall, gross something stuck to the bathroom door..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Slingshot33, Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had with your guest room. I assure you these are not the standards we are striving for here at our property, and both our housekeeping department as well as our maintenance department will be notified about... More 

Flourtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean, though I thought it odd that there are no drawers/closets to store anything. There is a shelving unit in a corner by the bathroom and a hanging unit for a few clothes, but you need to request hangers. The staff was very accomodating. The bed was comfortable and I liked the fact that the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear SugarDee49, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that our staff was more then accommodating to your needs, and that our shuttle was able to take you where you needed to go with no problems! We look forward to serving you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days and it was the worst hotel I have ever had. The front desk were so rude and their breakfast buffet was not worth of $12.50. And it was so noisy. Definitely I do not recommended this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cloud 9 I, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to rate our property. We are constantly striving for 100% guest satisfaction here, and it is though your comments and concerns that allow us to become a better property. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due... More 

Stow, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Was sent to this hotel by conference planners. My room smells like urine and has a door that does not close completely. When I asked to move, a maintenance person was sent to my room and assured me that what I was experiencing was "normal" for a building this age. Stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnDedham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear NM711, Thank you kindly for taking a moment to rate our property. We are very sorry to hear about this experience. I assure you that what you experienced is not, and should not, be the norm for our guests. The correct people have been spoken to about the issue you experienced with your door, and the door has since... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dedham
0.8 mi away
Hilton Boston Dedham
Hilton Boston Dedham
#2 of 4 in Dedham
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Dedham
3.9 mi away
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Boston-Dedham Hotel & Conference Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay