We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
235 Elm St., Dedham, MA 02026
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    55
    34
    18
    11
See reviews for
39
22
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel needs totally renovated. 3 rd floor room saw a spider, hair in the bathroom and stained sheets. We declined the stay. We went to the Holiday Inn down the street and slept well. They tried to accommodate us with a second room but it was not satisfactory. Old, musky cheaply laid carpet something you would expect if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were unhappy with your accomodations, however if you had given us the chance to make it right we could have offered you different room away from the ice machine and depending on availablity we could have done an upgrade. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Beautiful Long Island, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

First off.....the lobby and surrounding breakfast area was very nice. The included breakfast was good. The staff seemed helpful and pleasant. The pool and outdoor patio area was clean and well kept. Not sure of any of the rooms have been reconditioned in the recent past, but ours certainly could be given the once over. We were in one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However I wish you had said something while you were in the hotel so we could have had a chance to correct the issues for you. More 

Hamden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The smell on the third floor is disgusting I went out and bought and air freshener but it didn't help. Wish I had read the reviews here since it appears they have had this problem for a long time. The bathtub was dirty and did not drain. We are Marriott time share owners and always stay at Marriott's this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However I wish you had said something while you were in the hotel so we could have had a chance to correct the issues for you. More 

New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice welcome with snack and bottled water Room, very clean and comfortable Bathroom tiny but redeemable with sink and vanity outside Very elaborate breakfast Accommodating front office staff Across the street from mall, CVS and Wallgreen

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

While I was checking into my hotel room this past holiday weekend, I overheard customers asking to change their room and seen that they were talking to a manager. I heard the manager yelling at the customers in front of their young child, repeatedly calling them a liar and talking with this hands pointing it in the customers face. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel we are sorry that you had felt uncomfortable witnessing the conversation. Let me assure you, we did look into the matter and found that the guest was attempting to miss use of an employee discount program and was not happy that they could not get an upgraded... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Even realizing that Fairfield is the bottom of the Marriott chain, I was disappointed in this motel. We were in the middle of a 3-week trip, and maneuvering a loaded luggage cart to our room was an ordeal, in the back door, up a small elevator and around several tight corners. My wife almost fell down a dark stairway while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rick p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff and Marriott, I want to apologize for your disappointment with our hotel. While we attempt to meet and exceed all of our guests expectations, we obviously failed to meet yours. If you travel back to our area, please contact me personally to arrange your stay and place you in a location of the hotel... More 

Connecticut
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here July 4th-6th and everything went smoothly. We were in the building where the main office was and our king bed room was great. It came with a fridge, microwave and an office desk. Room was really clean. Breakfast was really good. They had all sorts of options (eggs, waffles, tasty muffins, sausage patties, yogurt, oatmeal and much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I found the hotel after my family had our flight cancelled on the evening of 25 June, '14. I am a Marriott member and a meeting planner by profession. Ive often booked the Marriott Marquis in NYC plus other Marriott properties as well as staying in your propeties when working events in other hotels. I understood that rooms were hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BOSDH, Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you stated the entire area from Boston to the suburbs was completely sold out therefore our room availablity was extremely limited. You booked a room with a single queen bed and that is exactly the type of room you had. As far as the room not havig a microwave or refrigerator,... More 

New England
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were between homes and wanted an overnight stay after moving out of one home and before moving into the next. We chose this hotel, because of its location in Dedham, particularly as it is close to Legacy Place. Check in was smooth and we then walked the long corridor to our room. The queen bed was comfortable and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

this place is a dump and even Marriott should run as fast as they can. This is a rickety old CONFUSING layout with no clear path to anything. To use the elevator there is one entrance on the far side of the hotel with no access to the lobby at all. Chairs in the room are gross and broken, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rick p, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Boston Dedham, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for our failure to meet your expectations. I would welcome the opportunityt to discuss your displeasure with our hotel and wish I had the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable while you were here. Respectfully, Rick Pacheco More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question