We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boston Danvers

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
38
25
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Stratford
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a whim after trying others in the area for when we visit our son at a nearby college. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating to our family. The location is excellent - convenient to food, shopping and the main highways - but off the beaten path enough that you didn't feel too "urban". The in-house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel's location and amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us when visiting your son. More 

westfield, nj
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
28 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Inexpensive, but hgih quality rooms and service. Very convenient for Salem, Marblehead, Gloucester, Rockport and Boston without chaning hotels frequently. Close to all major highways, but quiet. No problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are in a wonderful location, close to many local attractions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon. More 

Middletown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Disappointed that Marriott has now decided to make their customers pay for coffee. We always enjoyed that perk. As silver elite customers with family in the area, we stay here on a regular basis. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Very close to 128 (95).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your loyalty as a Silver Elite Marriott Rewards member. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel’s clean, comfortable rooms and great location. The Courtyard Brand of hotels does provide complimentary coffee in all of the guest rooms, however, our brands no longer offer complimentary coffee in the... More 

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
108 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Good location, yes. No complementary coffee in the lobby (like other Courtyards), not good. And, a fitness room that does not open until 6AM is not realistic with most peoples daily routines. But, perhaps they are saving us.... visited the fitness center after work and discovered a very hot small room with a noisy (worn out) treadmill and other ill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel’s convenient location. The Courtyard Brand of hotels does provide complimentary coffee in all of the guest rooms, however, our brands no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels have a Bistro, which serves a variety of... More 

Weston, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The check-in was easy, however they would not grant me Marriott points since I booked (but did not pay) on Expedia. I still have to check that out with Marriott customer service. My room was very clean and had all the amenities EXCEPT a blow dryer. We had to run down to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I appreciate your comments about how nice our team is and I am happy The Bistro provided an outstanding breakfast. All of our rooms do have hair dryers so we should have communicated that better. We are happy to deliver requested items right to your room. I did double check and rooms... More 

Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Jeff Fowler and his team provided excellent customer service for a two day meeting that I recently ran for my team. Having people travel from all of the New England states, the location in Danvers was a great central fit. The rooms were appropriately priced and we were provided with services as they were outlined in the business proposal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Very high praise for Jeff and his team and we all appreciate it very much. I am pleased your meeting went well and lunch in The Bistro was great. We hope to be of assistance in the future. More 

Lucan, Ireland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Yes, it's a bit pricey for this level Marriott, but other than that it was perfect. I stayed four nights and was greeted warmly and efficiently every day. My room was absolutely spotless and it was nicely made up every day. Basic toiletries provided. Great to have good coffee in the room. I heard the shower being used next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. Our location is great! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Price didn't meet the level of hotel that should've been given. No breakfast at all. Pillows were horrible. Had to sit on the toilet to shut the bathroom door to access the shower. Hair left if the shower from cleaning. House keeping starts their party at 630 wether you're still asleep or not. Will not return to this hotel ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel and its services and welcome another opportunity to show you that our hotel does strive to provide great service to all guests. Our housekeeping team focuses on detail although they do not arrive until 8am during the week and 9am... More 

Seymour, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I recently stayed here with my son and husband. We wanted to see the town of Salem. Hotel was about a 10 minute drive to Salem (which was great). They put us in a handicapped room which puzzled me because it wasn't something we requested. I just hoped no one needed that room more than us. The bed was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Salem and I agree, our location is quite convenient to Salem. We have many ADA (handicap) rooms, which are available to guests that request accessible rooms as well as to those who don’t. If anyone needed that room type their... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Paper thin walls. Slamming doors. Noisy hallways. Bed was not the most comfortable. Was clean and had a small fridge in the room. Otherwise it wasn't impressive. Better off at the one in Peabody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. Although I wish you had experienced a more restful stay, I am glad to hear that your room was clean. All of our rooms feature a mini-fridge, which is a great and convenient amenity for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question