We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Danvers hotels

Courtyard Boston Danvers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Danvers to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Danvers
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
kellyelle Middletown, Maryland
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    30
    16
    3
See reviews for
36
25
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Middletown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed that Marriott has now decided to make their customers pay for coffee. We always enjoyed that perk. As silver elite customers with family in the area, we stay here on a regular basis. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Very close to 128 (95).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your loyalty as a Silver Elite Marriott Rewards member. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel’s clean, comfortable rooms and great location. The Courtyard Brand of hotels does provide complimentary coffee in all of the guest rooms, however, our brands no longer offer complimentary coffee in the... More 

Rhode Island
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
104 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Good location, yes. No complementary coffee in the lobby (like other Courtyards), not good. And, a fitness room that does not open until 6AM is not realistic with most peoples daily routines. But, perhaps they are saving us.... visited the fitness center after work and discovered a very hot small room with a noisy (worn out) treadmill and other ill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel’s convenient location. The Courtyard Brand of hotels does provide complimentary coffee in all of the guest rooms, however, our brands no longer offer complimentary coffee in the lobby as most hotels have a Bistro, which serves a variety of... More 

Weston, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The check-in was easy, however they would not grant me Marriott points since I booked (but did not pay) on Expedia. I still have to check that out with Marriott customer service. My room was very clean and had all the amenities EXCEPT a blow dryer. We had to run down to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I appreciate your comments about how nice our team is and I am happy The Bistro provided an outstanding breakfast. All of our rooms do have hair dryers so we should have communicated that better. We are happy to deliver requested items right to your room. I did double check and rooms... More 

Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Jeff Fowler and his team provided excellent customer service for a two day meeting that I recently ran for my team. Having people travel from all of the New England states, the location in Danvers was a great central fit. The rooms were appropriately priced and we were provided with services as they were outlined in the business proposal. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. Very high praise for Jeff and his team and we all appreciate it very much. I am pleased your meeting went well and lunch in The Bistro was great. We hope to be of assistance in the future. More 

Lucan, Ireland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Yes, it's a bit pricey for this level Marriott, but other than that it was perfect. I stayed four nights and was greeted warmly and efficiently every day. My room was absolutely spotless and it was nicely made up every day. Basic toiletries provided. Great to have good coffee in the room. I heard the shower being used next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. Our location is great! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Price didn't meet the level of hotel that should've been given. No breakfast at all. Pillows were horrible. Had to sit on the toilet to shut the bathroom door to access the shower. Hair left if the shower from cleaning. House keeping starts their party at 630 wether you're still asleep or not. Will not return to this hotel ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel and its services and welcome another opportunity to show you that our hotel does strive to provide great service to all guests. Our housekeeping team focuses on detail although they do not arrive until 8am during the week and 9am... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

Seymour, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I recently stayed here with my son and husband. We wanted to see the town of Salem. Hotel was about a 10 minute drive to Salem (which was great). They put us in a handicapped room which puzzled me because it wasn't something we requested. I just hoped no one needed that room more than us. The bed was super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Salem and I agree, our location is quite convenient to Salem. We have many ADA (handicap) rooms, which are available to guests that request accessible rooms as well as to those who don’t. If anyone needed that room type their... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last night. Paper thin walls. Slamming doors. Noisy hallways. Bed was not the most comfortable. Was clean and had a small fridge in the room. Otherwise it wasn't impressive. Better off at the one in Peabody.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. Although I wish you had experienced a more restful stay, I am glad to hear that your room was clean. All of our rooms feature a mini-fridge, which is a great and convenient amenity for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Courtyard Boston Danvers which unfortunately was a big disappointment. Incompetent und unfriendly staff at reception - they do not seem to greet guests here! Staff at the Restaurant however are friendly and helpful - well done guys :-). Room maintenance also does not seem to work. One night no towels and the other night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff is committed to providing a warm greeting for every guest and to ensure your needs are met at our front desk and with housekeeping. I am sorry we were not able to show you our customer focus and desire to impress our guests in all areas.... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Courtyards are known for being a solid option for business travelers. As such, most look exactly the same. This one had a different, more pleasant exterior appearance. It also had the bathroom sink inside the bathroom!!! (Didn't have to shave standing at the sink in the hallway for once.) Located near several restaurants and shopping options. (Always nice to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked our colonial exterior and our guest room layout. And yes - our location is great! Also, our Assistant General Manager has ordered the Twix ice cream bars so that we have them available... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Boston Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Courtyard
Danvers Marriott

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay