We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Danvers hotels

Courtyard Boston Danvers

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Boston Danvers to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Danvers
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Susan M Ogdensburg, New York, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (108)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    47
    26
    13
    3
See reviews for
33
22
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogdensburg, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here earlier this week. We loved the location, very close to Salem with shopping literally right next door. The room was large and clean. No free breakfast and noise level were downsides. You could hear people in the hallway, parking lot and people walking above us. I would stay here again if we were in the area as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy your overall experience was positive. I am sorry the hotel was not as quiet as you would have liked. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back and we will be happy to make sure you have our top floor. More

Los Angeles
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
69 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My team and I have business in Danvers and have stayed here twice. Probably have spent $2,000 there in total. It's very convenient to where we have to go. The rooms are fine by Courtyard standards. I wish the fitness center was larger. Pool area is nice. The staff at breakfast at the Bistro should be changed out. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I apologize for the inconvenience with The Bistro. Your credit card has been rebated and the proper training has taken place. I assure you if given another opportunity the team will not let you down. More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here so that we were close to Salem. We found the hotel really clean and tidy and the rooms had everything we needed. We were a little concerned at some of the negative reviews but we had no complaints. The air con was a little noisy as you enter reception but the room units were fine and efficient. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed your time here. Our location is great for visiting Salem. Thank you taking the time to post a review and for your comments. More

Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a frequent traveler and have stayed in many different hotel types and chains from economy chains such as the Courtyard to luxury. The reason why I was particularly disappointed in this Courtyard was as follows: 1) Condition of the building, especially the air conditioning system. It is way too loud both in the rooms and in the hallways. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand how much time our Platinum members spend in our hotels and it is our goal to provide you with a warm and welcoming "home away from home". I am glad the person who checked you in was awesome! I am however very sorry your stay was not restful... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will make quick: 1. Diane & Christine are great at front desk but it stops with them. One trip from NH, Diane helped me get AAA for my dead battery. Nice lady, for sure! 2. Pool is always great, clean and refreshing just like the rooms. 3. Housekeeping a joke. They are very aggressive and I hate being rushed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leixlip, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a female traveling alone on business. I felt safe and comfortable at all times at this Marriott. It's a basic Marriott, but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My room was clean and quiet, and a good size. Bath soaps, etc, was ordinary, no shower cap but plenty of towels. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. I appreciate your time and I am happy we were able to meet your needs. We do have shower caps at the front desk and we are happy to deliver one to your room when you visit again. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. More

Edegem, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Staying here for 3 nights during a short business trip. Positive points: good bed, good size of the room, free wifi. Average: breakfast, very limited choice. Negative: very noisy airconditioning in the corridor creating a horrible noise in the room. Earplugs are absolutely necessary if you want to survive in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. I do appreciate it. Please accept my apology for the noise you experienced from our hallway air conditioning. I am sorry for this inconvenience. We did not meet your expectations or our own. I have asked our maintenance team to investigate and address this right away so... More

springfield,ma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed for one night recently due to an event at my daughter's college which is nearby. The hotel is a bit more basic than many Marriotts I have stayed at in the past. However, it served my needs and was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, the shower hot, and the hotel clean. I have booked a return visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy we met your hotel needs and I appreciate your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back in September. More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Way away from hustling and bustling Boston City and the location of the hotel is well thought. Away from the highway, calm, greenary with pool and small restaurant. One of the efficient hotels i have seen. Operated with very less people and best for the business travel or transit. The only left out i have seen is the food for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing. I appreciate your comments. Our location is great! I hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to the Boston area. More

Winfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Let me just state up-front that the front desk staff was very informative and courteous. However, we were stunned by the poor (sometimes non-existent) performance by the housekeeping staff. We stayed at this hotel three days. The first day, housekeeping was fine. The second day, housekeeping was a no-show. Our room was NOT made up, nothing was cleaned, etc. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer B, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Danvers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our front desk team members. I am very sorry for the experience you had with our housekeeping team. I am sure this was very frustrating. Also, to be kept waiting for 10 minutes is not typical or acceptable. I will address your concerns with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Danvers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Boston Danvers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Danvers

Address: 275 Independence Way, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Danvers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Boston Danvers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Danvers Hotel Danvers
Courtyard Danvers
Danvers Courtyard
Danvers Marriott

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Danvers with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boston Danvers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer