We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Boston/Danvers

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 Newbury Street, Danvers, MA 01923
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Boston\/Danvers
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    79
    58
    34
    31
See reviews for
61
94
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was going to stay at another motel but after reading the reviews of this one compared to the other one, we cancelled the other one and stayed here. We made the right choice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower was hot with great water pressure. Only minor concern and I mean minor was parking lot under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, We really appreciate you taking your time to write a positive review for us! Yes no one like construction or renovations but the flip side is a better Inn for all! We hope to see you as our guest again in the future. Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rug was slimy. Blanket and bedspread dirty and stained. Had burn holes. Staff wouldnt move me to non smoking room. Restaurant was sports bar and long uphill walk from room. Motel signs not lit and hard to find when i arrived after dark.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry your room was not up to standards. Our bedding is washed weekly (sheets changed fresh daily). We are just about done with replacing our carpets we have 12 rooms left to carpet and it seems like you had a room with the old carpet. We have 75% renovated and we hope will be complete by end... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved 3 nights here through hotels.com. Stayed for the 2012-2013 New Years Holiday. It was great! The room was tidy. They had terrible breakfast, but oh well. It's also a great location! Boston was our "destination" but we also were able to visit where Paul Revere rode his horse and Gillette Stadium too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a great review for our Property and employees! We really do appreciate it. It makes the staff's day when they have the positive feedback. They know that all feedback is important as it keeps us on our toes. We strive everyday to be friendly and clean for all our guests.... More 

Stratton, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I walked into the Lobby at 2:15am, exhausted. The front desk guy just looked at me with raised eyebrows and said nothing. Then, he kept raising his eyebrows higher at me as if I were supposed to talk first. Finally, after awkward eye contact and eyebrow raising he mumbled, "Can I help you?" I had a reservation through Hotels.com. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry about the room you were given as we were sold out and the reservation was for a Smoking 2 Bedded Room. There is no excuse for clean and friendly. This review will be brought up at our weekly meeting and both Front Desk and Housekeeping will be spoken to. This is one of our rooms that... More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a room in the older portion of the property, which seemed to be an old one-story motel. Everything in the room was worn and old, with the occasional stain. The air conditioning was one of those noisy wall units, but it worked well. The bathroom was old and tired, but functional and clean. So I had no real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as all reviews help us to improve. Yes we are still in the process of renovating our rooms. We hope to see you as guests in the future. Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most would choose this place because it may be lowest price in the area. Don't make the mistake. There are a lot of reasonably priced motels that are actually clean, have decent beds and something other than stale bagels for breakfast. If you belong to AARP or AAA you can and should do better. It is too bad they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review they make us a better property. We are 95% complete on replacing our Mattresses with plush Serta Mattresses. We will be complete by the end of August with our Mattress Replacements. Our Complimentary Continental Breakfast has Assorted Bagels/Assorted Yogurts/Assorted Oatmeal/Cold Cereal/Juice/Coffee/Tea and Hot Chocolate for all our guests. If... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently for 5 nights and were very impressed by recent renovations--new carpeting and drapes, new tv's, painting, improved breakfast, etc. The staff is very efficient and helpful, and the setting is park-like with a pool and picnic tables. The location is near major attractions and highways. Be sure to request a renovated room on the front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are an older Inn so we strive daily to be clean and Friendly. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future! Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma. More 

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location has things going for it and a few things going against it. The room we had was clean, the bed was ok but certainly had its wear. The room was very spacious except for the bathroom which was tiny. The pool was great for an outdoor pool. It was warm and worked great for our son. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for you taking your time to write a review we appreciate it! The breakfast can get very busy I apologize. We are glad you got to enjoy the pool! Hope to see you in the future. Cynthia and Staff of Knights Inn Danvers, Ma More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel online. When I got there, they told me that I had booked a smoking room, when my paperwork said non-smoking. The pool was closed for 5 days, and they kept changing the reason why. The rug was stained and wallpaper was peeling. In addition to that, the bed was awful. Worst of all the man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review as all reviews help us to improve. Our room carpets get shampooed monthly but with the pool open sometimes they get dirtier quicker. When booking with another company they book you into whatever is available to make the sale and most of the time they do not even out... More 

Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our sheets and bathroom were clean but for some strange reason there were fresh ashes and burn marks on the comforters. I'd recommend asking for non-smoking. The beds were kind of lumpy and the drainage wasn't very good in the tub. My daughter was also sad to find the pool closed down do to an over abundance of tree sap.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cjsway, General Manager at Knights Inn Boston/Danvers, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to write a review we really appreciate it! Our apologies for the pool being closed as this was out of our control and we do not ever like to not give our guests what they want. We appreciate your understanding. Our rooms have new Serta Plush top Mattress sets as of April 2015.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Danvers
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston North Shore/Danvers
8.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay