We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers

65 Newbury St, Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    16
    27
    13
    54
See reviews for
30
32
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enoyed our stay there. The room was spacious and comfortable. Needs free wi-fi as well alternate day cleaning...our sheets were never changed during our 7 night visit and our trash was emptied twice. Had to go to the front desk to get towels. If you have a dog it is VERY dog friendly (we don't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place close to Logan as our plane left early and we didn't want to spend a fortune. This place was within 30 min (we left @ 5:00 am). They've replaced carpet with laminate floors. There was a TV and that's about it. Indoor pool was freezing. No fridge and ice is on the 4th floor. No blow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally I would review my hotel room top to bottom but after being up for more than 36 hours traveling from NY and dealing with some personal business I arrived to check in at about 9:30pm and was checked in to the wrong room, back to the front desk we finally get our new room. Upon entering the room; me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite... More 

Travelers are raving about these Danvers hotels

Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Boston late at night and spent the following day in Salem so wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay north of Boston. I was dubious about booking after reading previous reviews, but everything was fine. Our stay was comfortable, though I'm not sure that the sheets were clean as there were hairs in one of the beds, though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We stayed here on a stopover on a driving trip in the states. The motel was clean and the room large, with a big bed. Nothing fancy, but the staff were friendly. It was a bit noisy in the night, but this could be expected in such a big motel. This is a cheap and convenient place to sleep, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I like the renovation and the wood flooring. A very friendly staff. But the internet is partying like it's 1999 dial up aol. I have to go to McDonald's or Dennys to get any work done. As a bonus it's only capable of one device at a time for the $3 a day. Right now the log in screen has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I usually stay at a Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn but decided to save some money and try Motel 6. I was pleasantly surprised how refreshing the rooms were. Although there were no pictures on the wall and no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom, I found the room to be comfortable and the staff members friendly. I saved some money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed in some lower rated motels that were better. Paper thin walls, the heating unit sounded as if were going to take flight, and 22 channels of nothing. Bring your house slippers no carpet in the rooms nothing having to get up and putting down on cold floor. And last but not least expect to pay 2 bucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Complained to staff about a guest smoking marijuana on our floor. Staff stated they couldn't do anything! Didn't clean our room for our second night. No clean linens . Definitely recommend avoiding this place if at all possible! Not worth the "economy" price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, General Manager at Motel 6 Boston North - Danvers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your visit was at Danvers. At Motel 6, Danvers we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Unfortunately, there was a snow storm that brought two feet of snao during this time and had minimal staff on hand. However, we did... More 

Springfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

Took my oldest son and 3 of his friends to Hooters in Saugaus and spent the night here. It is a good spot to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Unforuantely, the pool was broken but otherwise everything is was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay