We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Boston - Danvers

1.5 of 5
65 Newbury Street/US Route 1 North, Danvers, MA 1923
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Boston - Danvers
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Boston - Danvers
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    24
    13
    52
See reviews for
27
29
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the renovation and the wood flooring. A very friendly staff. But the internet is partying like it's 1999 dial up aol. I have to go to McDonald's or Dennys to get any work done. As a bonus it's only capable of one device at a time for the $3 a day. Right now the log in screen has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I usually stay at a Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn but decided to save some money and try Motel 6. I was pleasantly surprised how refreshing the rooms were. Although there were no pictures on the wall and no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom, I found the room to be comfortable and the staff members friendly. I saved some money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I have stayed in some lower rated motels that were better. Paper thin walls, the heating unit sounded as if were going to take flight, and 22 channels of nothing. Bring your house slippers no carpet in the rooms nothing having to get up and putting down on cold floor. And last but not least expect to pay 2 bucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Complained to staff about a guest smoking marijuana on our floor. Staff stated they couldn't do anything! Didn't clean our room for our second night. No clean linens . Definitely recommend avoiding this place if at all possible! Not worth the "economy" price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, General Manager at Motel 6 Boston - Danvers, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your visit was at Danvers. At Motel 6, Danvers we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Unfortunately, there was a snow storm that brought two feet of snao during this time and had minimal staff on hand. However, we did... More 

Springfield, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

Took my oldest son and 3 of his friends to Hooters in Saugaus and spent the night here. It is a good spot to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Unforuantely, the pool was broken but otherwise everything is was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

OK so the hubby and I were just trying to get away from our crowded house... so we grabbed a cheap room, we go to lay down after finding out the shower didn't work to find blood on the bed..... The front desk was great about the situation but this review had to be written. Next time we won't go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Boston - Danvers, responded to this review

Dominique, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location and price were OK. The rooms seamed clean but the smell was awful.. Would not stay here again.. If not for the smell and the service was not friendly.. It might be a good place to stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

After travelling from 6pm at night and arriving at 6am the following morning, they did everything that they could to get us into a room quickly. After the housekeeping crew arrived at 10 our room was ready at 11am and they apologized that they only had a smoking room available. At this point, we didn't care, we just wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived into Boston on the train and hired a car and just wanted to get out the city centre for the night so we could find our feet and decide where to go from there, we came across motel 6 danvers through our tom tom and it was good, the room was large and decorated in neutral tones the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed here because it was 25 minutes from Logan airport. Checked in at 9:00, requested 3:30 wake up call - in room 302 by 9:15. Room was hot and smelled of some kind of cleaner, that was only covering up the smell emanating. Turned the air conditioner on and was instantly blasted with the smell of cigarette smoke. This continued... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question