We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore

3.5 of 5 50 Ferncroft Road, Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Ultimate Water Park Pkg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    164
    109
    53
    40
See reviews for
272
81
12
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (576)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (159)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Huge hotel with a water park attached!! ... big ballrooms for corporate events. Nice big rooms with comfortable beds. Had a great cocktail at the bar & room service was delicious. Very friendly staff & concierge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! We look forward to your return! General Manager David More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We booked a room for five days. After an eleven hour drive, we were greeted by a nice clerk who checked us in, gave us cookies, and then asked us if we would be there during the daytime. Peculiar question. He then told us that there would be no water available from 8 am to 6 pm. If we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

We're very sorry about the plumbing issues and inconvenience this caused you during your stay. We regret that this was not repaired sooner and understand your frustration. We hope you and your family will give us another chance to serve you and help make it right. General Manager More 

Orleans, MA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Kept getting lost and exits were not marked as to where they were going. Even early in the morning a security guard questioned me as I was looking around for the best way out to my car. I think the parking lot could be labeled in and outside of the building

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We will make sure to share this with our team as an improvement that we can make. We hope you will stay with us in your future business travels. General Manager David More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Had a room next to a fitness class which was pretty loud for a while. Rooms were clean and hotel was much cheaper than downtown Boston. Having a car was good but would not recommend if planning on visiting downtown Boston without a vehicle. Would stay again with a car. 5 miles from Salem

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We appreciate your feedback. General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here for 2 1/2 weeks and had no problems. Great staff and amenities for a business traveler. I particularly likes the executive suite. I used it for breakfast, manager's reception, and as a casual meeting space. The only down-fall was the location - nothing is within walking distance. Overall, good stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It was our pleasure to serve you in the executive lounge. We hope you will stay with us again soon. General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights for a wedding close by. Our exec room was not available so we were offered a large room on a lower floor. The room size was more than adequate. It is attached to a complex with a water park, however the on site facilities were more than sufficient: cardio gym, weights room, fitness classes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your honest feedback concerning your stay. We have shared your review with our Food & Beverage team. We hope you will stat with us again in future travels. General Manager More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Superior service. The staff went above and beyond to resolve issues. Haven't seen this kind of customer service in a long while. Excellent mini-vacation spot for families as it is connected to an indoor waterpark.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and provide the customer service you deserve! General Manager More 

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The Hotel had very courteous and helpful staff, excellent accommodations, breakfast was great, lunch and dinner was sometimes over cooked. Great amenities! I wasn't made aware the shuttle bus service was for more than the airport or would have taken advantage of it and not have take a cab to the mall. Overall my stay was not a total bust.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope you will stay with us in the near future. General Manager More 

MA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I was there for a fitness conference, the floor was filthy. I had a bent pin from the carpet stick into my foot. The meeting room floor was covered in crumbs and litter first thing in the morning. The restaurant was terrible, don't eat there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay at our facility. This information has been shared with our team as we always want to continue to improve and better ourselves. General Manager More 

Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Positives: The separate sleeping area for the kids is genius. I wish every hotel would do this. They even had their own separate tv to watch as well. We really enjoyed that aspect of it. Cons: A bit difficult to get to but we eventually figured it out. We went mid week so the water park wasn't open. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DTBOS_Mgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear the you enjoyed the separate sleeping accomodations for the children in our family room. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool area and will make sure to share that with our team. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore

Address: 50 Ferncroft Road, Danvers, MA 01923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Danvers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Boston North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Resort - Boston
Sheraton Ferncroft Hotel
Sheraton Danvers
Danvers Sheraton

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay