We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10 Independence Drive, Chelmsford, MA 01824
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford \/ Lowell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    69
    76
    37
    26
See reviews for
70
38
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is in need of renovations. My room was in another building which was run down. The room itself was “ok” and reminded of the quality of a two star hotel. There was a very loud noise every 5 mins. and I was told it was the ice machine, when I called the front desk on my cell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on this forum and are very sorry to hear that your hotel stay was unsatisfactory due to the condition of the hotel. We are gearing up to go into a renovation phase to address these issues in near future. We always encourage our guests to let us know incase of any deficiency during the stay, so... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chelmsford hotels

Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice, sleep number beds are good if you know the right number. My only disappointment was the price didn't include anything. Most places would include breakfast. Maybe they will in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

We really do appreciate your feedback on this forum. Although we are glad to see that you did enjoy our accommodations and sleep number beds but we are sorry to see that it did not meet your perceived value of money spent expectations. Being a full service hotel, we do provide fresh cooked breakfast every morning along with lunch and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average hotel. Stayed in the suite. It was very roomy. Had small sink, fridge, table with two chairs, and microwave. Could have added two more chairs to the table. Did not like the sleep number bed. It did not work in my suite. Hotel was clean. Did not eat or have a drink at the restaurant. Herd bartending service was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to not just meet, but exceed your expectations. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a recent trip from Prince Edward Island to Virginia, we stopped for a night at this Radisson property. The hotel was large with the check in desk in a separate building from the main hotel, a rather awkward arrangement. Our room was on the first floor and we had been encouraged, when we called for a reservation to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katey B, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at a Radisson property. I hope you enjoyed your vacation on Price Edward Island. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the Lanai room however we do not offer a Lanai room at the Radisson Chelmsford and do not have an outdoor... More 

Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

While visiting the Lowell Music Festival . Stayed at this Raddisson. Very reasonable rates. Rooms and whole hotel very neat and clean. Older hotel but very well kept. All staff exceptionally nice and accommodating. On weekend, pool has lifeguard. Nice touch if you visit with kids. Food and staff at Grill, very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katey B, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a wonderful time at the Lowell Folk Fest and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Please stay connected by “Liking” us on Facebook. More 

Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Checked in around 9 pm. Staff patiently answered questions from me and the patrons ahead of me in line. Room, while not as spacious as the Nashua Radisson ones, was nevertheless clean and satisfactory. Has sleep number beds. More than one restaurant nearby that caters to late night clientele.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidd B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to see that we could meet your expectations in terms of a hotel you frequently use. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.5 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
5.0 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Westford
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay