We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chelmsford hotels

Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Independence Drive, Chelmsford, MA 01824
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
48%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nannamv Montreal, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    42
    17
    17
See reviews for
32
23
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a pleasant surprise to be able to find a hotel after our long ordeal on arriving . Now we are in our second night in U.S.A .Love the Hotel huge and in the newer part of the hotel it is much nicer than the older section, however they have a beautiful Bar and dining area ,clean and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a room in Plymouth Ma and Tripadvisor booked wrong location. Charged my C/C and had to work on getting back the credit. Raddison Hotel returned the charge in full had wonderful help from Raddison no help from Tripadviser. Next time call the company direct bad ex from Trip adviser totally the wrong hotel and town in there booking location.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chelmsford hotels

Chelmsford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our training was scheduled in N. Chelmsford so we picked this hotel as the best option in the area. We found the free business shuttle to be very handy. We were also pleasantly surprised to get vouchers for a full, freshly cooked breakfast every morning of our stay. We were disappointed that there weren't more attractions and good restaurants within... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear Janette S, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are in the process of replacing the sleep number beds, please request a pillow top style for your next stay with us. Warmest regards, TobiAnn Sullivan More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well done to the staff of the banquets and functions department. My cousins sweet sixteen was great due to these members of the staff. The room was nice and clean. The housekeepers always smiled and said hello. Thank You. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Thank you, the event was great for the staff as well! More

Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Michelle at the front desk was so rude on the phone and the same in person. So unprofessional and spoke to me like I was stupid. Would not want to return because of her.I would get rid of the poison apple from the tree if not it will poison the whole tree.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear sleepwa, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I do apologize that the staff was not up to par. I assure you that I will address this with the front desk staff so that the same issues do not happen in the future. Sincerely, TobiAnn Sullivan More

Round Pond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly. We stayed in August when the weather was muggy and humid, but the indoor pool was freezing and no one mentioned that it was a salt water pool. That was a little bit of a shock. The hallways were too hot and very stuffy. Made leaving the elevator or your room almost dreadful. But the hotel was... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear Charlene H, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I will certainly relay your concerns to the owners to see if we can change the airflow in the hallways and elevators. We look forward to having you stay again with us when your travels brings you back to ouor area. Warmest regards, TobiAnn Sullivan More

upstate ny
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on business in July. We were in the independence building which had the restaurant and bar in it. The room was a standard hotel room however the bathroom was quite small with very little vanity space for stuff. Hate putting it on the back of the toilet! Room was clean and neat and had a sleep number bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear beachloverUpstateNY Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is always great to hear when we are doing well! We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to our area! Warmest regards, TobiAnn Sullivan More

Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed during active renovation without advance knowledge or warning, and told on check-in that my room may or may not have new wallpaper (or could be in process). Hallways old, room had been redone and was comfortable. Had sleep # beds I couldn't figure out. Liked TV entertainment options, A/C worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Y, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Yes we are in an active renovation of the hallways in one of our buildings. I apologize that you were not notified until your arrival. The project should have been completed 2 weeks ago, but being at the mercy of contractors it has been pushed back. We hope to... More

Houston, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wallpaper is falling off the walls, mold growing in the tiles of the bathroom, and bugs in the room... I think that about speaks for itself. It was the worst hotel experience I've had in a long time. I checked out after one night and moved to a different hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if you don't like... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear jmfortin, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. With the help of the Town of Chelmsford we are working on relocating the smoking areas near our entrances. I will speak to the desk staff regaring their manner in addressing our guests and certainly the lifeguards. I apoligize that you were not happy with them. The hallways are in... More

MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a suite for a three night special price. Very nice and clean with comfortable beds. We had enough room so people could visit with us while we were in town. Nice restaurants in the area to check out, try Fish Bones in the center of town.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
TSully_12, General Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review

Dear Ellen333, Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us. We hopr you choose to stay with us again when your travels brings you back to our area! Sincerely, TobiAnn Sullivan General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell

Address: 10 Independence Drive, Chelmsford, MA 01824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chelmsford
Chelmsford Radisson

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
214

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer