We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Chatham B&Bs / inns

Queen Anne Inn

3.5 of 5 Inn   |   70 Queen Anne Road, Chatham, MA 02633
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Queen Anne Inn to your Saves list
Queen Anne Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #6 of 10 Chatham B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jacqui G Bedford, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (44)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    19
    14
    11
See reviews for
34
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had been travelling around the East Coast of the States as a family of six and wanted somewhere to relax at the end of a fabulous holiday. The Queen Anne was perfect. The rooms are quirky and tastefully decorated. The staff bent over backwards to make sure that our holiday was everything we wanted it to be. Lovely breakfasts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had my wedding here, they went above and beyond to please us. The owner, Dana, is terrific. She communicated with us every step of the way and was super flexible. It was incredible. The food was fabulous, the ambiance, garden, service, everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

We're so thrilled to have been a part of your big day! We know weddings can be a bit stressful, so our staff is always ready to do any and everything we can to make things easy for the wedding party. So glad you enjoyed everything for the ambiance to the service. Thank you so much for taking the time... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at the Queen Anne recently, restfull and quiet with nearby amenities and plenty to see and do. The staff was especially courteous and rooms quaint and comfortable. The place is nestled in a residential area not for from Main Street and the Oyster Pond right behind

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words, Paul. I'm thrilled to hear you had a lovely stay with us. And it's always great to hear when our staff really hits the mark for our guests. Hope we'll see you again on your next visit to Chatham! Best, Petya Feeney Innkeeper-Manager Queen Anne Inn More

Danielson, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing place! Beautiful preserve with taste and grace. My husband, my daughter and I stayed at the Inn in Mid-June for few nights. We had a 1st floor spacious, clean, comfortable room. There was a 4-posted king size bed, daybed, armchair, coffee table, TV, refrigerator, and complimentary wine bottle. Our room had a fireplace and a large sized jacuzzi in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

Your review really made our day, Anna! I'm over the moon to hear that your family enjoyed staying with us. From your room, to our gardens, it's wonderful that you found everything to be in tip-top shape. We can't wait to see you again in August! All the best, Petya Feeney Innkeeper-Manager Queen Anne Inn More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a two night stay at the Queen Anne Inn for this July 4th weekend (I got back home today, July 5th, 2014, and ran to my computer in hopes of saving others from making a mistake by booking a stay here. To begin, I got what I thought was a great deal using Hotwire for this hotel. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you left feeling this way, Valerie. We hope our guests find us charming and historic, not outdated and uncomfortable, and it's disappointing to hear we fell short. Did you happen to bring any of your complaints to our attention at the time? We would have been more than happy to find you a room... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 8 nights in the Inn, it is exactly that an Inn. If you expect hotel standards you might be disappointed. The staff were very helpful and tried their best to help, the room had a slightly musty smell and was slightly tired, easily fixed with a little TLC. The setting is excellent easy to get into the town,the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

While I'm pleased to hear you found our staff to be very helpful, I'm sorry to hear you were a bit underwhelmed with your stay with us, Donald. We want every guest to enjoy a fresh, clean, and well prepared room, so I'm very disappointed to hear we didn't achieve this for you. Your feedback is very helpful, so we'll... More

Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we booked into this hotel for our 8 night stay and opened our room door it had a musty smell and we had to sleep in the room the first night with the balcony door open ,would not recommend anyone staying in this hotel to have breakfast in it , complained to the waitress about the breakfast being cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

We want every single one of our guests to enjoy a comfortable stay with us, William. I'm dismayed to hear we missed the mark for you. It's frustrating to feel that your concerns are not being taken into account, which is something we never want to happen. It's concerning to me that you were served a cold breakfast five days... More

Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My daughter booked a two night stay for us at this B&B. It was a bit tricky finding it but once we got there we LOVED our stay! We flew from Colorado for our anniversary and what a wonderful place to stay. The service was wonderful and the location was wonderful! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you had such a great stay with us! Vacation is all about kicking back and relaxing -- especially when celebrating your anniversary! It's great to hear that you loved our location and that our service was able to knock it out of the park for you. Hope you'll think of us next time you're in Chatham! All... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staying here in Chatham at the Queen Anne has been a very nice relaxing experience. The staff is quite attentive and the rooms are clean. It has a old world charm about the place. Breakfast is included and I would recommend this B&B to my friends as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

We're thrilled you had such a relaxing vacation -- just as they should be! Our entire team works hard to bring the magic of New England to every room, so I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Cod. Safe... More

Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed a 2-night stay at Queen Anne Inn during our honeymoon. The place was really nice: an amazing, English-style romantic inn! Exactly what we were looking for! It was the perfect place to explore Chatham for its great position as well as for its unique style of traditional accommodation. But what we loved most was the restaurant, Zagat-rated: not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QAI-Management, Manager at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Sara. It's our pleasure to give you a little cozy corner to call your own in Chatham. Hope you will come stay with us next time you're in Cape Cod. All the best, Petya Feeney Innkeeper-Manager Queen Anne Inn More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Queen Anne Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Address: 70 Queen Anne Road, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queen Anne Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Chatham

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Queen Anne Inn Café & Lounge is one of Cape Cod's most beautiful full service inns. Named after Queen Anne of England, the inn is located in Chatham, MA, a picturesque fishing village on the outer Cape Cod. This over 165 year-old building was transformed to a traditional inn in the 1800’s. We are proud to be New England’s oldest continually operated inn, offering a historic setting combined with modern amenities to create a romantic ambience.We have everything you’ll need under one roof, with more activities available at your fingertips. The relaxing environment at the inn is made up of a dedicated staff, delightful rooms, a very private restaurant with an excellent chef and a large garden with a sparkling pool, exercise room and private Massage Sanctuary. Guests can also experience everything the beautiful town of Chatham has to offer. Whether you want to relax at the nearby children friendly beach, go on a biking or fishing adventure, stroll through the shops on Main Street or take a day trip to Martha’s Vineyard, Chatham offers something for everyone year round! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer