We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Burlington hotels

Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 South Ave, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Boston - Burlington)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
b_francoeur Quebec City, Canada
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
6
6
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday of the Labor Day weekend during a trip in Boston. We choosed this hotel for the price, because all hotels were pricey on this date ! The room was correct and clean, equipped with a full-size fridge, microwave and cooking surface (you have to ask the reception to have pans, plates, etc.). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, wonderful rooms, wonderful clientele. Ruthanne is the name of the wonderful young lady who checked me in, and she could not have been more courteous or accommodating. The commute from this hotel to many destinations around Boston was never more than half an hour. The room was quiet, the wifi worked splendidly, the breakfast was delicious...nothing to complain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would say you get what you pay for but in this case not true. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Homewood Suites just a few miles away for less money. We didn't reserve ahead of time this trip and suffered the consequences. No rooms at our usual haunts lead us to stay at Extended Stay. Never again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I have stayed here twice in the past year, both for two nights, and both times we brought a dog. Being pet-friendly is a huge bonus (pets are $25 extra per night). This was the best and most helpful hotel staff I have yet to come across. Right from the start they happily answered any questions I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

Alex - It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that our staff has welcomed you with open arms and continues to provide you with excellent customer service. As well, it is great to read that your room was clean and you were comfortable during... More

Oakland, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Like all things, you have to decide your own priorities and go off of that. If you're looking for affordability, this is a decent place to stay. If you're looking for hotels in close proximity to Boston proper, this hotel is not the closest. It's at least a 30-45 minute from to the city (not factoring in heavy traffic). If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel's location and rooms. We pride ourselves on offering fully equipped kitchens that allow people to cook and save some money. As we specialize in long term stays it is an important part of our property. Still,... More

Central City, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel room was clean and there were no disturbances from other residents. It is not a fancy hotel, but it is clean, fairly close to the Alewife train stop, and in a safe area. Also, the decor and furniture is fairly new. The only issue was the hallway kind of had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

Michelle - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our convenient, safe location. Still, I apologize for the unpleasant odor you experienced in our hallway. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is properly addressed. Thank... More

Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I seemed to be the only one at this hotel ( or motel/home ) that was there for 1 night on business. Everyone else I saw was living there...There is no security and the front desk does not always have someone at it. I saw people walking in and out of this hotel...there were groups of people chain smoking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

Kristin - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this... More

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My English is poor, but I really want to say this hotel is an excellent hotel, with excellent service, excellent around environment, very quite, excellent sleep quality, no expensive, free parking, free WiFi, I really like it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel's environment and the great service provided by our staff. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with our quiet location, our free parking and our free Wi-Fi. I will be sure to share your... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The managers response to my review was just blowing smoke. I stayed a three weeks after the review was written and nothing changed. This place is a slum full of section 8 housing people. It is loud, dirty and just not a nice place to stay. I was stuck here because my company was paying for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My sincerest apologies for the noise disturbances and that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Also, I’m sorry that these issues continued to impact your stay even after your initial review. I will meet with our entire staff to ensure that these issues do not... More

Ventura, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

1) Reservation process was very confusing and we did not receive the promised email confirmation. As a result, we were set up for the Burlington property instead of Waltham where we needed to be. We were traveling with our 2 small dogs and we were told we would be given a discount and would only pay for 1, but since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your stay was filled with so many issues. Please accept my apology. Regarding your reservation I would like to apologize if Expedia led you to believe that you were talking directly to a property. There is a toll free number that goes... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington

Address: 40 South Ave, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Boston - Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homestead Studio Suites Burlington
Homestead Burlington
Homestead Suites Burlington
Burlington Homestead Suites

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burlington with
any amenities