We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta ES Suites Burlington

Hotel website
Hotel packages
11 Old Concord Road, Burlington, MA 01803
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for business- free WiFi and the studio has a great kitchenette. All utensils and anything you'd need to cook a homemade meal (minus a full stove and oven) is available. Right down the street from plenty of grocery shops and malls. Close to the highway. Free breakfast as well and 24 hour fitness center. They also offer appetizers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear LizzyCohan, Thank you very much for providing us with your Tripadvisor review! We are very impressed with your comprehensive property review and appreciate the time you took to inform others of our great hotel! Thanks for your business and please stop by and say during next visit as I would love to meet you. We hope to see you... More 

Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not share the high score achieved by this hotel in the other reviews. At least in my experience (2 nights stay). Rooms are actually quite comfortable and spacious as described. The cleaning however is not as adequate. My room still had towels on the floor from the previous guests. The elevator was almost always dirty. Breakfast was terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo33Italy, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered housekeeping, food quality and staff closeness issues. It is our goal to satisfy every guest and your comments provide me with valuable insight on defects that may exist within our operation. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for the issues... More 

Istanbul
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located within a 20 minute drive of everything we wanted to do in downtown Boston and was a great place to stay! The beds were very comfortable and there was more room in the suite than we were expecting. The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food and the dining area was kept clean and well-serviced.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Blue_Camel, Thank you very much for providing us with your awesome 5 star review! We are so happy that you and your group found your suite to be comfortable, clean and spacious. We appreciate your kind compliments about our breakfast buffet as well as our comfortable beds. Your positive comments have been shared with our staff. Thanks for your... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I tried to take a bath and the floor below me had water leaking through their ceiling. There was a bit of noise from the neighbors outside but for the most part it was pretty quiet. Everything else was good, the room was very nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Joey Y, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered difficulties in taking a bath. We fixed the plumbing leak and are pleased to report that everyting is back to normal. While the repair technician was here, we received value insight on how to prevent this same type of problem.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hotel deserves a 5 star based off its "Brand New Feel". Upon my arrival and initial thoughts on our King suite: I was exceedingly impressed. The Hotel had the feel of a recently renovated property as it was extremely clean. I really cannot say enough about how well kept the Hotel was . . . . simply BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Thinkpad2121, Thank you very much for providing us with your value feedback. I'm so sorry that you encountered noise problems that interrupted your stay. We can certainly understand how you were unsatisfied. Your review didn't mention if you notified the front desk of this problem, however, we have a zero tolerance noise policy and if other guests do not... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I am assured this property has "gotten its act back together"/ After well over a year since my unfortunate, multi-problematic stays at this extended stay venue, my colleague stayed twice and assures me they have gotten their act back up-to-par. Despite being assured that time would restore the property to its once-exceptional level, by the CEO and Regional VP, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear chuckclowdis, It is very nice to hear that you will give us another chance. I'm glad that you are relying directly on TripAdvisor reviews and those from colleagues of yours. You will not be dissapointed with the property upgrades and service excellence. We look forward to your upcomming review. We are #1 on TripAdvisor for good reason. Thanks for... More 

Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I booked a king bed room through Hotwire at a very good price. The property and facilities are well maintained. My check-in process went smoothly, and I received a quiet room as requested. The room included an efficiency as pictured on the hotel website--full size fridge, microwave, kitchen sink, coffee maker, etc. Plenty of lounge space for two persons. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear BosAnonymous, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive and at a good value. You certainly spent a lot of time providing this valuable feedback we appreciate it. We really feel that all of what you described is very true and want others... More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Nice rooms with ample size and amenities. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when, at the last minute, we requested to stay an extra night during a snow storm and let us switch to a smaller room to save money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear ericlair, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to be satisfying and that our staff was very friendly. I'm glad that it was a win-win for everyone. Glad to help move you to a more economical room type. We actually have 6 different room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The room was very nice and colorful. The kitchen utensils were actually neat and usable. The complementary breakfast was so tasty and sumptuous. Overall, a very good stay. Will definitely stay again if cost is a little more affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Arthi R, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to positive. Thanks for recognizing our breakfast. Sumptious sure says alot! We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Tom L, General Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This has become my favorite place to just get away. I live about 30 minutes away but use this spot as a just for me place to go. Then Valentine's Day weekend I brought my daughter there for a nice mom/daughter weekend away from all the snow. She absolutely loved it. She still talks about it. We will have a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom L, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Busyb223, Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! I'm so flattered that you actually want to come stay with us, even though you live only 30 minutes away. WOW, what an incredible compliment to any professional Hotelier. We are so happy that you and your daughter found your experience to relaxing and that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question